Horror logo

Tunnel Demon

I search the truth for a local legend

By Dillion Clay Published 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

People say autism can be cured by some pills or by therapy but really if you do not have it you never will know that it isn’t something that can be cured, and many just brush of the differences and the challenges we suffer as kids just being kids, or say “if you’d just get up and go out and make friends join and club” or “we gotta get you into a club” people with autism when we find a talent we are good in and we do obsess over it but that’s what makes us geniuses in the field if we go at it as and make it a job. All we need it support but at times depending on the interest we don’t get it, I know I didn’t, cause you see my interest was.....the paranormal.

Chapter 1

So today I met my Friday Steve, he was a round framed yet muscular red-headed individual with thick black spectacles, I could tell he didn’t have any friends and like me he to was an outcast due to his strong belief in the paranormal so out of everyone in the entire cafeteria with there cliques I walked and sat by him quickly befriended him and gained myself a loyal right-hand man.

Later on Steve and I were in the cafeteria and I was getting bullied by a man named Cameron (a man who was a good foot and a half taller than him, visibly lean muscled and the ideal picture of a jock) and Steve stood up for me only to be shoved down by him which caused Steve to effortlessly pick up him and body slam him to the ground, an action that visibly shocked both Cameron and his goons and everyone in the cafeteria “do not screw with me or him” Steve said slamming his foot down in his balls before calmly walking to get the hamburger, And as for me well I simply smiled at a shocked Cameron and followed Steve. It was after school that we were confronted by a girl named Rebecca, a slim framed black haired green eyed girl dressed in a wine-red dress, and she was the captain of the film club. It was rather shocking that she asked us to help her hunt down a local legend known as The drain man.

Part 2

The drain man reportedly is a very violent and dangerous creature that was summoned in a nearby drain in the sixties by a cult who wanted to use it to take over the then tiny town however it went horribly wrong and the demon killed most of the cult members except one who casted a binding spell before he to was slaughtered by the creatures. With that me and Steve then proceeded to head down to the drain, it was raining on this night we were soaked as if we were under a shower, my hair in my eyes I had to push it backwards as we marched thru the sewage water it filled our shoes, our feet were drowning in muddy shit filled water as we went deeper and deeper into the tunnel. It was a good 20 minutes and Steve was getting impatient “ok man I don’t think this thing even is real” he told me with evident annoyance in his voice but I told him to wait and be patient and right as I did we heard a roaring sound from deep within the tunnel startling both of us.

Steve and I froze as we saw two glowing red eyes I nervously asked Steve if he had his gun on him that he always carries to which he responded that he did, and right as he did we both then saw a figure stepped out from the darkness, this figure had very long arms, it’d arms were longer than its legs it was most likely a good 6ft tall, glowing red eyes like a nightlight in the dark and it was skinny as if it was severely anorexic. Steve and I both were frozen with fear as this thing started to walk towards us and at this point we ran out of the tunnel as fast as we could. However as we both were running I tripped over a rock and split my leg open incapacitating me as this thing drew near “Steve wait!!” I begged as Steve turned to me hearing the fear fill my voice “Steve help me!!!” I said as I looked back as the thing drew even closer, I could see it’s features more the white pale skin the eyes glowing more it’s slobbery mouth dripping with hunger and my eyes filled with pure and utter terror as I closed them waiting for the embrace however I then heard a gunshot. Steve had taken out his gun and shot at it and I opened my eyes seeing the creature retreat alittle and Steve ran to me and he helped me up and we both fled the drain tunnel as fast as we could

Part 3

Once we got out of the hospital Steve called 911 for me and I went to the hospital to get stitches for my wound. As I lay in the hospital bed IV in my arm my legs stitched up like Frankenstein, and the movie Pirates of the Caribbean was on the rooms TV, I thought to myself......Whatever I saw was definitely not human and the most scary thing I have ever seen, but as for what exactly is down there I’m not sure it it some kind of unknown animal, is it truly the legend maybe I will never know. But what I do know is this, it only furthers my belief and my interest in the paranormal... the unknown is truly fascinating.

So Later on in the afternoon exactly 1:00 they let me go from the hospital and I took the bus to meet up with Steve (after getting changed into my black jeans and a white polo tucked it in to my jeans then put on a red blazer over) And once I met Steve was wereing his normal Wonder Woman T-shirt, and slacks. I ordered both of us some McDonald’s and we sat down and talked about what we saw, and we both agreed it was the rush of a lifetime.

Steve asked me if his girlfriend could join in on our team we are making, and to this my response was “the more the better man... plus we need a driver for the RV cause I’m sure you do not wanna do all the driving and I do not have a drivers permit” and with that Steve took out his phone and called his girlfriend and told her my answer and also to meet us at the RV store as we were gonna buy a RV......

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Dillion Clay

I enjoy traveling, and watching movies and TV, and hunting the paranormal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.