Horror logo

Trance Channeling

How It Affects My Writing and Learning Style

By Iria Vasquez-PaezPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Trance channeling influences my writing in a big way because I’m able to channel my work fully formed or at least in a state that requires less editing. I’m focused enough because of my medication to be able to channel my work, beginning, middle, and end. As a trance channel, I’m able to hear my work inside my head. My brain actually gives me the writing fully formed. These days, I’m able to hardly need to edit my pieces. I don’t need to edit or think too hard because I edit as I go along.

When I learn, I absorb knowledge like a sponge with no need for note taking as it comes in somehow. It percolates and permeates. I can relax and take in the knowledge. In fact, feeling relaxed is new to me. I didn’t know what it was like. I’m just grateful I can sit there and be quiet. I mean I’m able to focus with a much greater attention span. I didn’t know what that was like until I got on Abilify in college. Abilify did make me anemic, though. Trance channeling is not just a fad for me—it is something I can do that I need guidance in how to do.

My writing is also influenced by trance channeling because I just sit there, I get my work out, and I even say stuff out loud to piece it together coherently later on. These days, my medication makes me coherent enough to write with the beginning, the middle, and the end of my writing. It is nice to be able to write well. To have an untreated mental illness is quite painful, but medication helps me take away that pain as it also lets me organize my thoughts.

I make better sense now than I did in the past. To my understanding, a trance state allows you to talk to “spirit guides” who give their channels accurate guidance (April Crawford). You are able to talk to the entity directly. I can’t ever be a full body trance channel, although I’m capable of doing that, among other things. I need trance channel training without being stigmatized because I have schizophrenia and I need my medication. Trance channeling is real, and I intend on using it to the best of my ability but I have to be wary of it.

I have to be very careful with my abilities in general. I have opportunities to read in person by now since I need to practice the in-person reading over the on-the-phone reading, which means I can detach from the on-the-phone reading better. I can’t even use white light to protect myself, I have to use rose-gold light or outright black, which is not a negative color but rather a protective color.

(Spirits Speaking) Mediumship is to be treated with great care, as I have learned in my spiritualist church in 2007. I still seek training but from an environment that respects medication taking. I can’t abide you anti-medication nutjobs.

This is why I’m writing these articles, only because I want people to be educated about what I’m dealing with. I actually have a power of attorney quiz I’m developing that I expect anybody who wants that kind of power over me to take. It has 25 questions about Western medicine and 25 questions about psychic development and my abilities. Trustworthy spirits do not just dump it all into you, but they respect your personal space. I need to be taught in such an environment because I’m very sensitive to spirits anyway. When my grandmother pops by, the room turns colder, because she’s in the room making the room cold deliberately. This is simply what I can do.

Works Cited

http://www.aprilcrawford.com/id12.html

http://www.spiritsspeaking.com/trancemediumship.shtml

Like

About the Creator

Iria Vasquez-Paez

I have a B.A. in creative writing from San Francisco State. Can people please donate? I'm very low-income. I need to start an escape the Ferengi plan.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.