Horror logo

Their Adventure into the Fall of the Bermuda

Chapter Two

By Alina GoberPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

As soon as they get to the hospital, the nurses rush her to the emergency room. The nurses slowly unwrap her bandages, trying to make it the least painful as possible. They take a look at her flesh on her leg, just all mangled up and bloody to see what they can do or if they can even save her leg. “How on earth did this happen?” A familiar voice says. Mandy looks around to see who said that but couldn’t get a good look without getting lightheaded and plopping her head down again. “Now, now. Take it easy Mandy. We’re going to take diligent care of your leg. Don’t worry. I’ll make sure of it.” That is the last thing Mandy heard as she passed out into a dark abyss.

A couple of hours pass by before she wakes up. Eric called Aki and let him know everything that happened. Aki ended up leaving work and rushing over to the hospital, going around every single car, and even going through a red light, to make sure she was okay. Everybody was in her room, waiting for her to wake up.

Mandy opens her eyes slightly then closes them again. Then she tries to open them again. Then one last time. She finally got them open. She looks around the room and see’s Eric, Aki, and Lola. “Aki? Lola? What are you doing here?” She mumbles using the little breath she has to talk. “Eric called me and told me what happened. I came to make sure you were alright. Possibly running a light or two.” Aki says with a chuckle. “I was your doctor sister. I bandaged you up and made sure that it wouldn’t get infected. For now, anyways. You still have to doctor it yourself with alcohol, Neosporin, and every time that it’s time to doctor it, you must change the bandages.” Lola says demandingly. “Yes ma’am.” Mandy says sarcastically.

“Alright, well. I think it’s time we all leave and let her rest a bit.” Lola suggests. “Wait, before we all leave, I have a question.” Aki starts off. “Yes? What is it?” Everybody asks. “Um, so you all know I’m a biologist and we’re always going on science trips all over the country. Well, my boss Leeroy has a mission for me.” He continues. “Okay, what’s the mission?” Eric asks. “My mission is to go to the Bermuda Triangle to find out what goes on over there.” Once he said that Mandy’s heart dropped, and Lola’s eyes got big. They have a secret about that place that they only know about. They looked at each other. Lola’s eyes full of hatred. Mandy’s heart ached about the whole place. “I’m coming with you.” Mandy says. “Oh no. You’re not going anywhere anytime soon.” Lola says while gripping onto a clipboard extremely tight. “Oh, don’t worry about that. I can leave anytime I want, and I actually wanted you all to come with me. So, Mandy’s down. What about you two?” Aki asks.

Aki’s patience with the whole mission and waiting on Mandy pushed Lola over the edge. She snapped her clipboard in half then threw it on the ground. “What happen…” Aki started to ask but Lola just stormed out of the room. Eric and Aki both look at Mandy for answers, but she just closes her eyes and goes to sleep. “What the hell was that about?” Aki asks.

Aki and Eric both walk out of Mandy’s room to go check on Lola. It’s not like her to get angry like that and especially to just walk out and not say anything. She’s usually really calm and sweet. That’s why she became a doctor. She loves caring for her patients.

As they started walking towards her, she looked at them then went into another patients’ room. Shutting the door in their faces. “Um, okay then. Well, do you want to go grab some food? I already told the markets that I’m taking a break from fishing considering what happened so I’m free. You can tell me about this trip of yours if you want.” Eric suggests. Aki agrees but as they start to walk out, they hear Mandy call their name. She was out of bed. She even opened the door by herself.

“Mandy! What are you doing out of bed?!” Aki yells. “I’m fine but we… we need to talk.” She says. They both walk back into her room just as Lola came out of her other patients’ room. She notices that they’re going to be talking about the trip and she wants in on the details. She slowly walks into the room next to Mandy’s and locks the door behind her. She then walks up to the wall that’s connected to Mandy’s room and puts her ear up against the wall to listen in.

“So, why are you having to go on this trip anyways?” Mandy asks. “My boss and I want to know what goes on in the Bermuda. We want to know exactly why all those boats and people go missing.” He replies. “I’m down. As long as I get to fish.” Eric says as he starts laughing. “What all do we need to bring?” Mandy asks. “A bunch of canned foods, meats, cases of water, boxed foods, flashlights, batteries, fishing hooks and lines, scuba diving gear, etc. I’ll send you both lists of everything we need. My question is, what’s up with your sister?” Aki asks.

“You’ll find out eventually. I don’t want to tell you two yet. You’ll understand eventually. Just be patient. There’s just some things you wouldn’t understand unless you seen it for yourself. Sometimes you can’t even understand things when you do see them with your own eyes. I feel like this is one of those things. So, just be patient. Trust me.” Mandy says as she lays back down. “I’ll be ready in about two days. I should get out tomorrow then the day after I’m going shopping for my part of all of the supplies that we need. So, text me the list as soon as you can.” She continues.

“Alright, well rest easy Mandy. See you soon.” They both say as they walk out of her room.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.