Horror logo

The Elevator (Ep. 4, Pt. 2)

Episodes of the Strange (Ep. 4, Pt. 2)

By RM ForrestPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
picture from form-surfaces.com

The lights began to flicker again, then went out. Skull Boy and Ella were both in the dark. When the lights came back, on Ella noticed a silver box on the wall.

“Look Rocky… over there,” Ella said as she pointed toward the box. Skull Boy got up and opened the little door. There was a small, red, shiny phone just hanging in the box with a phone number beside it, and a note that read: “In case of an emergency, dial 55.”

“Hey, a phone!” Skull Boy said, while picking up the receiver.

“Hello?” A lady on the other end said.

“Uh… yeah, man, me and old Grandma,” Skull Boy said then looked back at Ella. “I mean me, and Ms. Ella have been trapped in here for a long time. Get us out of here.”

“Yes, sir. We are just now finding out about your situation. We understand your concern and will have you both out safely as soon as possible,” The lady said.

“Fine, fine, just hurry up,” Skull Boy said as he hung up the phone.

“What did they say, Rocky?” Ella asked.

“They said they are going to have us out of here very soon,” Skull Boy said with a small smile. “Thank you, Ms. Ella, for everything.”

“Well, thank you, Rocky, for being in here with me. I do not know what I would have done if I were in here alone,” Ella said with a smile.

It was not long after that, that the elevator doors opened and lights from the hallway shined in on Skull Boy and Ella. They were helped from the elevator, and they told the managers what had happened. As Skull Boy looked down at his watch, he saw that the time was currently 10:10 AM.

“Hey, my watch is working,” he said. Ella looked at her watch as well.

“Well, how about that; mine is too,” she said as she looked up and smiled. Strange thing was that even though it felt like many hours of being trapped in the elevator, it was only about ten minutes. Skull Boy turned to Ella and gave her a big hug before going on his way. Ella stopped at the apartment where her grandkids lived and saw Skull Boy standing at apartment 1509. She watched as she overheard a joyous greeting, and it made her smile and feel all warm inside. “That is where he is supposed to be,” she said softly.

“Hey grandma, I have missed you so much,” Skull Boy said with a soft tone and a big smile. “I know now, that I can’t live without you in my life. Can you forgive me for the way that I have treated you?”

“Oh my, come here, baby boy, and give your grandma a hug. How and where have you been?” An older lady’s voice said as Skull Boy, a.k.a. Rocky, walked in and shut the door.

As the door opened, “Grandma! Grandma!” could be heard from little children. As she started to walk in, she saw her son, Kyle.

“There you are, mom. We just heard you were trapped in the elevator. Are you ok?” He said as he gave her a hug.

“Yes dear,” Ella replied.

“Who was that you were talking to out in the hallway?” Her son asked while slowly closing the door in behind them.

“Oh, a person that needed me at the time, as much as I needed them,” Ella said feeling thankful, and less scared of an elevator.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

RM Forrest

Hey all, I found this place through Instagram and wanted to try it out by sharing my stories on here too. I have two books so far that are amazon.com but nothing wrong with having other avenues to go with. I'm also on Wattpad as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.