Horror logo

The Clown with Wicked Eyes

A spooky story for the Year-End!

By TrykePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

It happened back when I was in school. My friends and I were walking back from school when we heard a loud noise coming from a red and white tent. It was a surprise. Curiosity was piqued on our part. As a result, despite the fact that the sun had already set, we moved closer to the tent to see what it was. As soon as we walked in, we realised it was a circus.

A performance by an unknown group was taking place. There were only a few people present. The tricks that they were demonstrating, on the other hand, truly captured everyone's attention.

Despite this, my attention was diverted elsewhere in the room. A clown was lurking behind the stage curtain, peering into the audience with a sly grin. Despite the fact that I couldn't see it clearly, I was positive that it was staring at me. Clowns have always disturbed me, and this one appeared to be even more terrifying.

I was certain that no one would believe me, so I resolved to investigate myself. After that, I proceeded backstage, which was illuminated by a low light on the top, without saying anything. In search of the clown, I investigated the surrounding area for a while.

I was startled when I heard someone or something whimpering. I took a few steps back to look around, and there it was. A towering clown with a long white cloak emerged from the shadows of the night. Fear flooded through my body, and I couldn't move an inch due to the sheer rush of adrenaline in my system. I remained motionless as the clown inched closer and closer to me on the ground.

The closer it got, the more vivid it appeared to be. His makeup had been smudged from his face, and black tears were streaming down from his eyes and down his neck. "I don't have any friends," it mumbled before breaking down and sobbing. The tears washed away its heavy makeup, revealing burnt-looking skin that was horribly scarred. The more tears that poured from his eyes, the more the makeup began to flake off as his true face began to show through. The clown in front of me had been replaced by a person with black empty eyes, a crimson nose, thin purple lips, and an unsettling frown. I couldn't believe what I had just witnessed, and I got shivers down my spine.

There wasn't a single word that could come out of my mouth. All of a sudden, the clown stopped crying and looked at me, "Andrew," it said as it looked up. Suddenly, its lips expanded to cover the entire width of its face, and it burst out laughing.  Making his razor-sharp decaying teeth visible.

My hands were sweaty and frigid to the touch. I got up and started running. It took a lot of will on my part not to be frozen where I stand. As soon as I ran out of the circus, I turned around to take one last glance behind. The circus was engulfed in flames. I went half-mad with fear and ran as fast as I could towards my house. Thinking of what could have happened to my friends, I brought my parents and other of my relatives to the site, but there was no circus or any evidence of a fire there. My friends were likewise absent from the scene. The authorities were unable to uncover any other information on the case, and it was ultimately closed. When I saw my friends again, they said that all they remember was walking straight home from school and nothing else.

The incident occurred 15 years ago, and I had nearly completely forgotten about it. Until  I received a phone call from an unidentified number earlier today. I was reminded of what transpired years ago by that same creepy raspy clown's voice, this time calling out my name. I grew agitated and frightened. But as soon as I put the phone down, I noticed that the same clown was standing in front of the front door again. He had an eerie grin on his face this time.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Tryke

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.