Horror logo

rough draft

supernatural and young love

By Loren KisnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
rough draft
Photo by Thomas Bonometti on Unsplash

It is like a vague memory now, all those years ago playing by that fountain in the middle of huge maze surrounding the castle with the young blacksmith boy. Those were care-free days of love and adventure, but now I sit on this in desk with students surrounding me on their cellphones, chewing gum, and being teenagers. Oh, right, I am Lilliana von Drake I do prefer to be called Lilly if you don't mind. Anyways, to understand my story and that of my family and so on you must understand that we are old. Very old. We are immortal beings. You see by some odd chance the Moon Goddess or Nana I like to call her made a deal with the Blood God that if they stopped trying to kill each other they would have an agreement. In order, to keep the agreement they had a child. My dad, Johnathan Von Drake, he was the first Lycan/high vampire of his kind and he ruled with both ferocity and compassion. However, the fun does not stop there, my mother Durina is the daughter of the last dragon king Vorim, and she is known as the "lost and forgotten" child of Hecate. How anyone can lose and forget their child is beyond me. My parents had five children: Jason is the eldest with his mate Corinna, the twins Reginald "Reggie" and his mate Betty, Geoff and his mate Missy, and then my twin Jake and his mate Rose who is my best friend. Then there is me with no mate to call my own. We have been alive for a long time and each time my brothers found their mate they turned them but they still keep to their previous "gifts" like being a witch or werewolf they only gain the immortality of a vampire but without all the side effects burning in the sun, no garlic does not work but vampires cannot come in unless invited in. However, instead of going into memories we are going to just continue from where I am now and that is English class with Mr. Gorbbie. It is such a bore we are currently reading Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare and let me tell you hearing that play repeatedly can get annoying. While listening to the teacher, Principal Krasspy, sweet old lady, came in to make an announcement that next Thursday that Oakville High with be joining us for school and prom due to having a flood issue or something. ‘Great, prom.’ Before you ask, yes, I have been asked but I am not really interested in that kind of thing. I prefer to read books, play video games, and take pictures. However, that does not mean I am not a looker. I am about 5'3" with pitch black hair, green-gold slender eyes, with slightly pale skin, with a slender body and long legs. I am wearing black high boots, pants, red shirt, and a leather jacket with some smokey eyeliner to boot. I look good but that could just be my opinion. With that said, everyone groaned in annoyance Oakville High is the rival of Ravencrow High home of the ravens. We have been rival football teams for about 20 years and let me tell you it is a big deal here. Once the principal stated the news, there was a lot of questions of how this would work. She explained that the students will be joining the school starting Monday of the following week. ‘Well this is going to be interesting. I wonder how this is going to turn out.’ At this moment, the bell rang signaling the end of this boring Friday afternoon. We were all excused for the day and told to please review and read one of our chosen William Shakespeare and write a summary on it.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.