Horror logo

Pain

Part 1

By Andrea SuttlesPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

I never wanted to be a murder but here I was covered in blood.

Earlier that day.

Staring across the diner table at him I couldn’t be happier. I know I just met him this week but I felt like I had known him for the longest time. He sees my mind is somewhere else and asks me what’s going on. Oh nothing I say just thinking about how this is all so perfect. My smile fades and I think about how nothing is perfect. He grabs my hand and says nothing is perfect but with you it’s the closest I’ve ever felt. I smile again because he again has just basically read my mind for the hundredth time and I have no idea how he does it. Everything with this friendship seems so right. We are getting to know each other and actually hanging. We aren’t hooking up and we talk about everything. Everything is going great until the dreaded sentence that comes out his mouth. I need to tell you something please keep an open mind.

My minds racing. Oh great here is the other shoe dropping down on my perfect world. Honestly I’ve been waiting on it because nothing is ever this good. I clear my voice and say sure what’s up. He looks at me with those amazing blue eyes and just says I’ve killed a man recently. Did I just hear him correctly? Did he just say he killed a man? What do I do? I’m freaking out but I need to stay calm. What if he tries to kill me if I freak out? Ok ok ok smile and say something. All that comes out is oh really? He starts out by saying yes and then tells me the store of how it happened. The story goes something like he killed a man who raped and beat a woman he knew. They arrested that man but while he was in jail the woman killed herself because she couldn’t cope. When the man goes to trail they let him off with probation because she is no longer in the picture. This man I care about goes to this other guys house and shoots him in the head and walks away. Who does that?!? My mind is racing with questions. Is he for real? Why isn’t he in jail? What have I gotten myself into? I can’t process everything, so I smile politely stand up and walk out the door. I feel numb and confused. I start walking to my car and I hear him come out the diner calling my name. Anna! Please wait! I hurry and unlock my door and jump in. I start the car and start to drive away when I hear a loud thud in my roof. I scream and look at my mirror. All I see are two legs hanging off. I’m in panic mode now. This crazy guy has jumped on my car. I can hear him yelling for me to stop but I just speed up. I’m running red lights and people are stopping to see what’s going on. A car pulls out in front of me and I slam on brakes. He goes flying off my roof and hits the car in front of me. Omg did I just kill him? He isn’t moving and I’m scared to get out the car. I finally get the nerve to get out my car and walk over to him. He is covered in blood. My emotions hit me and I’m overwhelmed. I didn’t want to kill him. Why did he have to jump on my car? I slowly turn him over and he just lays there. I try to be careful but his blood is all over me now. I feel for a pulse and do not feel one. I’m crying now. How could this day get so twisted? I was having the time of my life, I find out my date is a murder and now I am too. I never wanted to be a murder but here I was covered in blood. The world around me starts to fade and I black out. I finally come out of it when I hear a familiar voice asking if I’m ok. Anna are you ok? I open my eyes, I’m back at the diner, and I’m sitting across the table from him.

If you’re enjoying my story please of Pain please read part 2.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.