Horror logo

My ex lover

Ex lover

By Heather GrossePublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
My ex lover
Photo by SHOT on Unsplash

The autumn air was crisp, much like the pain he felt from his darling wife earlier that day when she slapped him across the face. He hadn’t meant to upset her, it was just that she shouldn't have come home so early. That wasn’t the plan. The plan was for her to come home on Thursday. It was only Tuesday. That's what happens when you mess with the plan. Things go bad quickly. I still remember the shocked look upon her face, when she walked in on me and her father. She knew I was always fond of him, I guess she just didn’t realize how much. I didn’t want her to find out of course, but I couldn't hold in my desire any longer. It was killing me. How could I spend the rest of my days married to his daughter, and never be able to feel his touch on my skin, never be able to kiss his tender lips, never be able to feel him inside me, exploding with pleasure. Damn her mother. If only she hadn’t gotten sick. You know, it’s always got to be about her doesn’t it? She always has to have her way, no matter what the circumstances are. She never liked me, she never cared about me the way that he did, my most dearest Laurence.

I don’t know what I’m going to do now. I will never forgive her fucking mother for what she did. She knew that Elaine was going out of town for work, she KNEW that Elaine had waited for the opportunity to advance her career and get promoted, but that would have led her to move clear across the country, so of course she just had to take the opportunity to tell everyone about her cancer returning. Oh well, it won’t matter soon anyways. She is going to have to learn that the cancer is there for a reason. She doesn’t deserve to live. All those years of smoking and drinking finally caught up to her, and now she wants sympathy. Well I have none, no remorse for that wicked bitch. How many times did she try to get between me and Laurence. How many times did we have a wonderful weekend getaway planned, and she just had to have Laurence cancel our fishing trip because she wanted the basement cleaned, or wanted the lawn mowed. She couldn’t handle that herself? Whatever, none of that matters anymore. As soon as she wakes up, she is going to have quite the fright. I mean like I already said, I didn’t plan for Elaine to come home when she did, none of this had to happen. Don’t you understand that? We did what we had to do. When I was spending my last final moments in you, penetrating you so deep, so satisfyingly, she just had to walk in and ruin EVERYTHING. I hate her, always have. The only reason I even married her was to get to him and you know this. Why is this even a conversation anymore. I am seriously so tired of listening to you go on and on about how bad we are, how much trouble we’re going to be in. Don’t you understand, none of that matters anymore anyways. Just shut up, I told you to shut UP. I cant think when you are always talking so loudly like that. I wish I could just turn you off, like a mute button in my head. Yes, that’s what I need, a mute button to shut you out. You're always holding me back. Trying to be a negative Nancy. Well not any more. My days of listening to you are over. For now on it’s all me baby. Like it or not. Okay so anywhoo, lets figure out how we are going to dispose of these bodies. ……

Oh now you go silent? Typical. Only there to talk trash and tell me how awful I am, but never there to help me solve our problems.. Well I suppose I could start with Laurence, considering he is on top of Elaine. I could saw off their limbs, put them in bags and toss them in the lake. If only, it didn’t have to be this way. Why oh why Elaine. If you hadn’t walked in at that exact moment to see the exchange of orgasmic ecstasy, I could only imagine the look on your face Laurence, when your daughter walked in. She didn’t even have any idea you were into me, and she had no idea I was into you. I am glad that we got to have each other at least a few times, before I had to kill you I mean. I know she was your daughter, but I was your lover. How could you defend her over me like that? After all I’ve done for you. All the times that I put off those fun little get together’s me and Elaine used to have. You know, the ones where it was swarming with men? I mean the the parties themselves were so boring but the men, god if only you could have seen them. You would have been rock hard too. In any case Laurence, I no longer consider you my lover. You have failed me, betrayed me, and now I will repay you in the most awful way imaginable. It’s too bad really, I hadn’t intended for Elaine to survive the initial onslaught of stab wounds but she is a fighter. I have always known that about her. You knew it too, that’s why you didn’t worry about her, even though you knew about my lifestyle. You knew that I couldn’t be happy with only her, so you hid me behind you. You always had to be the center of attention Laurence. I could never just be myself around you. That’s why I liked those stupid parties so much Laurence, because at least they accepted me. You had to hide your love for me. You were ashamed, and that made me sad. So that is why I am going to dismember your daughter, piece by piece, until she dies. I hope you enjoy what your actions have done to us. Laurence!!!!! Why aren't you responding Laurence? Oh right, it’s because your dead, my bad, tee hee. Okay well anyway after I chop Elaine into little pieces I will continue to do the same to your precious wife. I will really enjoy working on her. I have a whole thing planned out Laurence. Aren't you excited? I sure am. Well tootles for now. I need to go get some things ready and I will be right back with you Elaine.

To be continued

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.