Horror logo

Midnight

Chapter Two-Claudia

By Viola ShadowheartPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
Image by Bruno Starling from Pixabay

My species has always been considered lesser than vampires, witches, and demons because of our beastly form, making us more prone to our animal instincts but that would no longer be the case, not with me as the packs alpha.

"Claudia, their back." Gina told me peeping in the bathroom.

I gestured for her to send them in. "Aaron did you and Chance get him?" I asked stepping out of the tub and wrapping my robe around me.

"Yes and no." The brothers answered looking down at the ground.

"Look at me when I'm speaking to you," They looked at me reluctantly. "You mean no you didn't capture him."

"We found him but couldn't catch him."

I sighed. "For the sake of our species, he's a human right now, a weak useless human how could you not catch him?!" I yelled.

Chance straightened his posture. "He lost us."

"He lost you, he lost you what a pathetic excuse," I slapped his smooth skin. "When I stole one of his shirts it was for tracking him, you idiots!" I crossed my legs as I sat on my bed. "Do you think if this would've been vampires, witches, or demons this kind of failure would've happened?"

"No." They answered in unison.

"That's correct because they seem to always be one step ahead of us besides they seem to be more competent than you two." I opened my bedroom door. "Chance leave us. I need to talk with Aaron."

He nodded. "Of course, Claudia."

Chance was Aaron's younger brother they had been werewolves for a very long time after I gifted the curse to them two centuries, I was surprised when they both survived my bite especially since I was the first sane werewolf to walk the earth and they were brothers, most humans didn't survive the bite of either species normally they died within the first couple of hours after our venom entered their bloodstreams.

"Aaron, I don't care how you get him I--we need him by any means necessary."

Aaron wrapped his arm around my waist as he ran his hand through my short blonde hair. "Anything for you Claudia." He whispered seductively in my ear while he undid my robe and pushed me against the wall, I grabbed his long brown hair as I straddled him.

The next morning I got out of bed leaving Aaron asleep and went downstairs to human slave quarters to feed, after walking down the spiral staircase to where the cells where located I opened one of the cell doors then, turned into my beast form.

"Please Claudia no! I'm sorry." The human girl backed herself against the wall tears streaming from her big brown eyes until I bit through her delicate skin eating her sweetheart from her chest, then I returned to my naked human form still covered in the girl's warm blood.

"Jezebel!"

"Ye--yes Claudia."

"Clean my mess well and you'll get a good dinner tonight one of your choosing," She nodded walking into the cell with a bucket and a mop. "You're one of the more obedient human slaves that's why your still alive if you keep it up I might even consider making you one of us." I kissed her forehead as I left the cell and returned to my room.

"You fed without me?" Aaron asked sitting on my bed naked pushing his hair out of his tanned face.

Aaron tossed me my towel to wipe off with then I tied my robe around me. "Yes and I suggest you do the same before you get him this time."

"Then I'll have Jezebel as a gift?"

"No, you won't. She'll be a gift to him."

Aaron let out an annoyed sigh. "What's so special about this human anyway?"

"He has the dormant DNA of the Draven family, the first family of demons to live among humans and mate with them, passing their DNA along silently to their children," Aaron stared at me. "In short my venom would cause the dormant DNA to wake up."

Aaron's light brown eyes narrowed. "And if he dies like the others?"

"He won't his DNA is the purest of his family line. Besides, he will take us from the weakest species to the strongest specie every vampire, witch, demon, and werewolf will fear him.

"That'll include us when we can't control him." He chuckled.

"Shut up! You're nothing without me. You don't even know what it takes to be the best." I snarled.

"And you do, Claudia?"

I pinned Aaron to the wall. "Don't think for a second that I won't hesitate to kill your brother while you watch even if we are sexual partners." I hissed scratching his beautiful face with my claws.

He smirked as blood ran down his cheek. "If you kill my brother who would do all of your dirty work?"

"Get out! Get out now!"

After Aaron left I rinsed off then got dressed putting on my loose blue shirt with a pair of jeans and I shook my hair out then, I walked downstairs to the lab to make sure Chance had disposed of our the last human, unfortunately, the poor girl didn't survive the bite.

"Did you dispose of her body?"

"Yeah, I did last night."

"Good. Gather the pack."

"Okay." A few moments later Chance returned with the pack.

"We will no longer have to hide or feed in fear that those Vandernight Guardians will find and kill us not after Aaron and Chance return with Ares Draven, he will be the first and only werewolf, demon hybrid," I smiled sitting on the banister. "Stronger, faster, smarter and more dangerous than any other species. Soon we will destroy all of those filthy bloodsuckers if they don't submit to us," My pack began howling in joy at the fact we'd finally be able to do what we want. "Go bring him to us Aaron, Chance."

After they left I went to my room and laid across my bed. Finally, I can have what I deserved centuries ago an Alpha male whose strength is unmatched by anyone including me.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Viola Shadowheart

I'm an aspiring creative writer who hopes to publish a book someday I just graduated highschool and love to play video games, write, listen to music and learn new things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.