Horror logo

How to Unclog Your SHOES

Yes

By Laura PittPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

T'was an evening full of midsummer adventures, the air was crisp and the ground hard and cold. Sophie was tangled in the great escape of the century; fleeing from her capturers. She ran fast in her yellow dress and red shoes, every step felt almost impossible but she kept going, she wasn't going to stop now.

Please enjoy this story and thank you for reading. Any feedback is not only accepted but welcomed.

"You have all been given a small knife, red shoes, a yellow dress with a pocket for your knife and a box of matches. Be wise with your matches as if there is any damage to this property, you will pay for it and I don't mean money." Said a man in a dark grey suit, many men and women stood behind him, they were angry, I couldn't tell you why but I could tell you I had to get out of here, wherever here is. My feet were released of their chains by a young girl, she was tall, had a red dress on and looked like she hadn't had a proper meal in years. "Don't bother running" she whispered to me "you will end up dead either why" I couldn't think, why would she tell me this? Who was she? The man spoke again "You will all run in different directions, as soon as you've been unlocked you may start running, watch out though, I always win."

I wasn't being chased by these people. I was running but they weren't trying to keep up, I cant stop now was the only thought in my head. I miss my mum, why am I here? what did I do to deserve these people hurting me like this? "Help!" I heard a scream, I'm not sure which direction it came from but I knew I could help her, and I knew who it was. It was Leo, she was my age, 13, and we went to the same school. we were abducted together by these people. She must have been caught by them, while I ran I wondered what she could be going through, every scenario I thought of made me feel worse.

I stopped for a moment to look back and nothing, no one was there, had they let me get away? I sat behind a tree, caught my breath and in the moment I realised I was bleeding from my hairline, I wasn't sweating. blood covering my eyes, I was wiping blood out of my sight. Worrying about it now wasn't an option, escape was the only thing I could focus on right now. Where am I? nothing but trees surrounded me, so many trees there wasn't enough light to keep grass growing, it looked late but I knew before I started running the sun was in the middle of the sky, had I been running that long? were the branches and trees that thick? Should I stop to sleep? no answers came to mind, I had do to something and I had to do something now.

The sensation of something wriggling in your shoes isn't easily forgotten, as I took my shoes off I noticed that my shoes weren't red, they were stained red, maybe with blood, not my blood, but what I'm guessing is multiple of the other girls' blood. They all had cuts off over their feet, Cuts they gave themselves "it's better to bleed than to let the wriggling continue" I now knew what they meant. It was under my skin, it felt like putting my feet into a bucket full of maggots. I remembered I had a knife in my pocket, I pulled my dress around to show the pocket and grabbed it out. I held the knife to my foot for a moment and noticed moving lumps all over my feet wiggling upwards towards my knees, I had to cut now.

The first slice was as painful as you think it'd be, a piercing scream which could be heard from a mile away escaped my lungs. It has to be done, I can't let the pain stop me from becoming pure and ridding myself of these wigglers. After bleeding for a couple seconds a mountain of puss along with thousands of tiny cockroach looking bugs came pouring out and covering where I sat. I could feel them crawl into my underwear. Screaming was my only reaction, it was all I could do as they burrowed into me, all over my body. I had accepted my fate and let them take over my body.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.