Horror logo

Giants

What would happen to a mini person at the wrong place & wrong time?

By Dianna SterlingPublished 3 years ago 11 min read
1
Giants
Photo by Francisco Gonzalez on Unsplash

So I've just woken up and my stomach is making gurgling noises. I touch it and tell it I will get to it soon. I get off my bed and go to the bathroom to let off some water and once it calms down to a drizzle I wipe, flush, and wash my hands. I make my way to the fridge hearing the thumps as I walk across the ground surface barefoot and into the kitchen I go. I open the fridge door and see eggs and immediately my mind goes to french toast. So scrambled eggs, french toast and what else? How about some fruits? I look again in the fridge and see fresh blueberries, strawberries, and some orange juice. This will be my morning meal then.

So I get my nonstick pan and heat it up with butter melting. I chop up some garlic, onions, green peppers, and jalapeños to add some flavor. I let it simmer on the pan til it turns golden brown. In the meantime, I prepare the eggs by wisking them into submission adding pepper, salt, and paprika along with some homemade spices I made a while ago. It's green and thick in consistency because of the amount of parsley in it. I taste it and it's spicy and delicious and a key ingredient to my eggs. I also prepare the mixture (eggs, vanilla, and cinnamon) for my French toast since the eggs are out. I also chop up some salmon to add to the pan adding more butter with so what's in the pan doesn't burn. While that simmers some more. I pour the eggs in the pan and let it cook. I love my eggs scrambled so I take my wooden spoon and spin the egges every few minutes. Once they are cooked to perfection both the eggs and salmon I pour them into a plate to cool. I add the fruits to a fancy bowl next to it already preparing the table. I add more butter to the pan. I dip my bread slices into the French toast mixture and add them to the pan. I hear them sizzle and my stomach grumbles because it smells so good.

My mouth waters not noticing that something small crawled into my bowl of fruits. The miniature human was brought here by mistake by a friend and was he super hungry and thought he could feast on the berries, even snuck in a few pieces of salmon and egg before coming to the fruits. He hides in the bowl hoping to get in a few before running off. He's scared of being put in the fridge or worst being eaten.

Since my mouth keeps watering I flip the toast and  get my orange juice in one of my favorite mugs.  I place the mug on the table and go to tend on the toast.

The miniature human is so thirsty he climbs up the mug and tries to take a sip without falling in. At first he is successful then a loud boom scares him to death and he falls in. He struggles but is ultimately stuck. So he drinks as much as he can and focuss on floating close to the edge to hide himself.

I pick up the wooden spoon that has fallen to the floor as I flipped the french toast and rinse it off. I turn off the stove & put them in a plate. I put all the dirty dishes in the sink and make my way over to the table with the plate of french toast. Everything looks so delicious my mouth waters. I start with the eggs since they are cooler than the toast. I stab some with my fork and swallow after chewing. They taste amazing. All the flavors mesh very well the salmon and eggs are a match made in heaven. I take a little sip of orange juice.

The miniature human feels the cup jerk to one side and his heart starts beating. He may get eaten or he can try to slip out some how. He see huge lips sucking up the orange juice. His whole body is jerks in the direction and slams against the lips. They are very soft and warm in comparison to the cold orange juice but before he could process the feeling the cups is tipped back and he slams to the bottom of the cup knocked  unconscious and his body floats to the top he's still breathing just out of it.

I cut up the French toast and pair it with the eggs. I get up and walk to the fridge realizing I forgot the syrup. I keep it in the fridge cause I like the clashing temperatures when I eat. I make it back to the table and drip syrup all over the French toast. I cut them into boxes and make sure each is saturated as I scoop up some egges to eat with it. Delicious. I eat some fruit and add a couple of blueberries to the orange juice for some more flavor. I take a gulp and but my phone rings so I swallow them whole in surprise.

The miniature man is swallowed whole with orange juice and blueberries and take a wet trip down the esophagus. The squeezing wakes him up and all he feels is the mucosa of the esophagus. He travels down until he hits the lower esophageal spincter and continues to travel down until he hits the stomach. Once he reaches the stomach he is in a pool of mush and stomach acid. He panicky because his greatest fear has come to pass. He has been eaten. But then he is suddenly thankful he wasn't chewed. It's dark. He can hear the gurgling noises of the stomach. He hears a muffled intermittent moaning sound. Its seems like words but muffled. Then he makes out "You What?"

After getting off the phone with her friend she realized he left a miniature man around here and she has no idea where he is. He must be starving she thinks to herself and checks around the table to see if he's around here? She doesn't find him. She'll keep searching. Anyways she finishes eating her breakfast giving out a loud belch as she comes to a close.

Inside the stomach the miniature man feels like he is a fair on a ride. He sits at the base of the stomach which is like a little pocket. He feels the stomach press in on itself as it mixes the food. He feels the acid slide right off him as it breaks down the food mush around him. Sadly he has to pee and feels uncomfortable peeing in someone's stomach but it has to be done. So he unzips his pants and pees as far away from himself as possible. It dribbles down to the pyloric spincter to enter the small intestine along with some mush that had been broken down. He hears noise and his ears make a little popping sound. The hear hears a loud noise.

I belch really loud again. I'm happy my meal is digesting really well. I'm exhausted trying to find this miniature man whose name I have found out is Jake. Apparently, he wanted to see the big world and traveled with my friend. They're last stop was here before he left. But some how Jake was left here. Hopefully. I've already checked the house looking everywhere but so many things could have happened to such a small human. So I lay down on my bed hoping to get a nap in before my next meal. I wake up 2 hours later to my stomach gurgling. Looks like its time for Lunch. I'm in the mood for a grilled cheese sandwich. So I get up and make it. Once I'm done I start to eat and its delicious. I made sure to lather it in extra butter just the way I like it. I get cheese all over my fingers as I start to eat it. I swallow in small bites taking care to chew each piece thoroughly to savor the flavor of the cheese and butter. The enzymes in my Salvia take care of the bread. I should know my mouth is certainly watering as I reach for another bite.

Jake has been stuck in the little pocket of stomach for over 3 hours now. He hasn't digested rather he is waiting for some miracle to make it out alive out of here. The stomach was empty and gravity changed about 2 hours ago the pocket filled with acid but somehow he is unaffected. It is surprisingly warm in here and Jake clings onto the mucosa for warmth and finding dry spots to sit in. Since gravity changed he took a nap but he was awoken to gravity changing back to how it was when he first arrived. He started to realize she was probly moving around to cause these shifts in gravity. Suddenly new chucks of mush started falling from above. Jack was hungry and examined some mush that fell next to him. He couldn't see to well since it was dark but he picked it up. He smelled it and the smells was that of cheese. So he stuffed some in his mouth and it was cheese. So he ate til he was full.

He could hear she was still eating as the food was pressed against her esophagus and sliding downward with the mucosal Wave-like contractions lubricated by the esophageal saliva. The saliva is present as a means of lubrication and serves to protect the esophagus from injury from acid and enzymes in the stomach that can irritate it when there is reflux, such as throwing up or in GERD. The esophageal muscles contract and relax to allow the food to travel down into the stomach making gurgling noises. As peristalsis occurs the food reaches the Haitus in the diaphragm before it enters the lower esophageal spincter. You can hear the low pitched pop as the lower spincter opens to allow the food inside the stomach. Jake observes the food entering into the stomach in globs and falling into puddles of acid around him. Then the spinter closes once the food is in the stomach reinforced by the hiatus to prevent vomiting. Jack watches as the mush becomes more and more liquidity as is interacts with the acid and enzymes that are helping to break the food down enough for the small intestine, the duodenum, right behind the pyloric spincter. Jack does his best to stay away from that opening cause once he goes in there there is only one way out from there. He's gotten trapped once before he held onto the edge of the pyloric spincter and was squeezed by the muscles. It felt like a very rough massage, like being trapped by a boa constrictor and having the life squeezing out of you. Though it huge in comparison to him it still was able to squeeze him very tightly. It was a very unsettling feeling but by chance gravity shifted and he was heaved to the center of the stomach. He would much rather to get out through whence he came the mouth. Hopefully by some miracle she throws up sooner than later and he can make it out alive though traumatized. Now that Jackson stomach is full the only entertainment is to watch the semi liquid food being separated through the pyloric spincter.  The spinters looks like a butthole but pink and of course internal. The way the muscles are arranged allows for tightening and loosening of the opening to allow semi digested food in and out. It's purpose Jack guesses is to monitor how much food enters the duodenum so it isn't overwhelmed with the food and acidic enzymes of the stomach. He watches it contract and relax over and over allowing more and more food into the small intestine. He looks down at his stomach and realizes he has one too the is probably 100 times smaller than this one. He secures himself into the fold of the stomach tissue to make sure he doesn't fall into the spinter by accident while he tries to sleep. He hears the whooshing sound of the pyloric spincter opening and closing and it helps him to fall sleep. Its hot in the stomach about 100 degrees Fahrenheit. So while sleeping it feels like Jack's being cooked so he sweats quite a bit. The only time its cool in here is when she drink or eats something cold. Though its only temporary since the stomach reheats itself.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.