Horror logo

Dream State Part 2

This is chapter 2 of my story Dream State, if you haven't read chapter 1 here is the link to that https://vocal.media/stories/dream-state-part-one Dream start is a story written in point of view based round astral projection and unusual elements, it is a 18+ story so please only read if you are 18+.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 9 min read
Like
Dream State Part 2
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Dream State Chapter 2, The Future of Today.

My mind has been swimming with the images the past two nights, they play like a film inside the confines of my sanity. I can not take this insanity any more I must find out the truth, I need to know if I'm going completely mad or if I need help for my ever increasing mental instability. I left my desk at lunch time walking down the street like I usually do, heading to the cauldron shop, a centre for the local community who are all pagan, occult or some form of magic wielder. I know them all here within the store they have become friends, they know all my secrets from year's gone by within the occult setting I choose to follow.

Kato looked up from behind the counter, his black hair spiked in its usual fashion as he looks at me somewhat confused to see even me within the store. He addresses me with such intent on his face that it was evidently clear I was not myself, it wasn't long before he walked me to the back room pouring two large mugs of steaming coffee for us both to drink while I began to explain everything that had been happening the past two nights with my lack of real sleep becoming clearly evident. "Its your binding from years ago." Kato began. "Your sending out to each other, because you haven't been near each other I would presume, your searching for your loving prey, like a game of cat and mouse just its within the astral realm, your fine, your not insane." Kato reassures me, but this still doesn't comfort me knowing that these dreams will probably continue long into the future, but at least I know now it is truly real and not my dream mind trying to overwhelm my imagination, as such I return back to my desk a boring office job.

The day trickled on like a long drone of boredom but by the time I do manage to finish the working day, I know my mind has never once stopping to think of anything other than the past two nights of intense, lustful, seduction. I hadn't noticed that I'm now walking home, although its rain it is still warm yet refreshing and the rain seem to be cleansing my skin from the toxic energies from passers by. A quick turn into the oriental take away, maybe this will even out my aching heart and throbbing head, but alas I doubt it will for it will merely feed my stomach, as my heart is still aching for his touch, my lips are still tingling from his own entanglement and don't get me started on how my hips are almost broken wanting to be near him again, waiting to be slotted together as if we are one.

I can not imagine him ever having been this direct before, so why is he now being so lustful? Especially though the astral realm, why is it so important our connection is so strong?

I can feel the shower water warming my skin as I cover it in the apple scented bubbles, gently shaving my legs, the razor seemingly glides over each and every curve, just like his fingers did, it's strange the feeling of such sensitive touches, how it can trigger so many memories. Warped in a towel after my shower I sit upon the sofa, each lotion now being applied smoothly to my skin evening out and massaging in, but I feel so tired as if I am being drained my eyes are so heavy and why am I taking so much care of my skin? When I know I will only ever meet with you in the astral realm. I don't remember fully walking home nor eating dinner, but once again I lay me head down on the soft pillow of my bed and for I moment I wonder where I will once again awaken in the astral realm, will it be our scared place? That make shift apartment overlooking our own corner of California or will it be somewhere else, a garden perhaps, but one thing is sure it will be something romantic I am sure. It isn't long before I'm drifting to the realm of sleep, my body feels light as if I am gliding floating through a star covered vortex.

Without warning my eyes awake, where am I? I'm not in the beautiful bed of pale blue silk, this place seems dark all around. I sit up yet the sound of chains is evident as I look at my wrists to find them bound, I seem to be laid on soft collection of velvet cushions but I'm clearly chained, my eyes slowly adjust to the dim light as there are only candles to give light which is still very dim within this large dark room. It is then as my eyes adjust that I can see you sat watching me, drinking from a whiskey glass but it is not the usual amber liquid you would expect to find within a glass of such design. The glass contents seem to be much thicker and are of deep red, blood like substance, and your smile although beautiful as ever, seems to show the points of fangs. Is this your lair? Are you finally welcoming me into the heaven of your ever lasting vampire heart?

I watch you lean forward from your chair, gently gripping my face with your cupped hand before pulling me towards you and kissing my lips clearly more hungry than ever before as you then pushing me away. It is clear that I can taste blood on your lips, yet its masked by the heat of passion you lips still managed to share. I watch as I try to comprehend the situation while you stand from your chair, waving your hand elegantly over more candles causing them to light instantly, I did not know you had this kind of magic but we are in the realm of the astral state so anything is possible. You look back across the room towards me as I look down at myself to find that I'm naked once more with the only things that seem to cover me are the chains over my wrists which stop me from moving away from the large area of plush velvet cushions that I find myself laid against. But I can not help but notice that you are in what appears to be a soft silk dressing gown as you walk back over toward me, I can feel my heart skipping a beat with every step you take closure to me. I watch you as you kneel down in front of me cupping my face once again yet harder than before and kissing more passionately more heated than ever before. Feeling you push me down on to the soft cushions my only soft landing as my hands stay bound together by the rattling chains, stopping me from truly being able to touch your flesh, to truly enjoy this moment. I feel lost in your lips as they move from my own as you begin to kiss and lick the side of my neck, I can feel the edge of your fangs just gently digging into my warm silky skin.

I continue to lay upon the soft cushions their smooth velvet a warm comfort against my naked skin, I feel like I'm in a daze I can't focus on anything but your touch, your fangs that are now plunging deeper into my neck, while a trickle of blood slide's down from your fang mark while your tongue licking at my neck like a kitten licking at a bowl of milk, you lick every drop of blood from the wound you made upon my flesh with no intent to let any blood go to waste. I can not stop myself as I cry out in pleasure and pain my eyes searching for any freedom from your vampires kiss, it feels far more primeval and seductive, yet also peaceful and content.

Your wrist rises lightly as it rests upon my lips, I can not help myself I know I need to feed yet I have never fed from blood of another, I am without knowledge of what I'm truly doing as I bite your wrist with my own fangs that seem nothing more than baby teeth that bite deep upon your veins. I feel the cool, thick liquid that runs down my tongue and into my throat, its poison to my system as I feel my body shifting in and out of consciousness within this dream state. You sit up moving out of my reach as I continue to lay on the cushions of velvet. My eyes just looking at the dark celling above us I don't feel like I am fully here yet this is a dream, it is not real and I know I should be able to wake up at any time, yet why can't I wake myself now?

My arms are still chained stopping me from really moving as I continue to look up at the celling I can feel your fingers gently running up my calf, a gentle touch to sooth and comfort. Your fingers become more seductive as they trace their way to my inner thigh before I feel you lay beside me, unchaining my wrists, gently rubbing were the chains had chaffed, kissing the red marks as if to heal them and to check that I am unharmed. I feel your hand turn my face to look upon you as my eyes see so much beauty within your deep blue hues, they are hypnotic I can not help myself but I know I am falling head over heels for you once more, yet you are within my dream state and we have yet to meet again in the waking world. I can not help myself but kiss your lips as passion once more begins to rise between us, our lips crashing together in heated lust as you gently whisper in my ear. "Wake up my love, its time to wake up." Almost instantly my eyes flash open, I am no longer in the dark candle lit room of a vampires lair. As I focus on the room filled with daylight I see a shadow figure dart out of my room and in an instant I take to the chase rushing out of bed, running after the shadow into the living room, yet this shadow being has completely disappeared and I once again realised that I'm truly alone in my home.

So like every morning I attend to my daily wash, I look upon the mirror before me to see my reflection and there clear as day a mark of a vampires kiss evident upon my neck, how can a dream leave me marked? I carefully get dressed hiding my neck, hoping no one asks why my neck is covered in the height of summer, as I head to work in a dazed confusion state, hiding my eyes from the brightness of the sun.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.