Horror logo

Dream Forest

A place for those with none.

By giovani serranoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I lived in my own little world compared to those around me. People tended to avoid the guy that they considered to be weird. Not many people tried to communicate with me and those who did left me quickly whenever I spoke out my own truth. The only friend I had would listen to me no matter what I said or did. I decided to name my friend Ralph since that was my name as well. Our friendship was innocent enough since I did all the talking and strangely being a wild animal Ralph never did fly away. In fact he continued to come back everyday early in the morning.

“Ralph if you was to be a person would you leave me like everybody else? I hope not. Sometimes I dream of you being a lot bigger then you are and flying me to a place where I can fit in. I never did get the name of the place, but every time I saw it I am filled with joy. How much of what I say do you understand?” Owls were known to be smarter then other animals and I read somewhere they could be trained and learned what it is we are saying. So I like to think Ralph was trained by someone and flew away from home to keep me company.

“Hey Ralph what you doing? Talking to your stupid owl?” That was the neighborhood bully, well honestly I was the only one to get bullied since I was outcasted by the other kids. “My dad says your brain is fried. Most of us already knew that right boys.” Two more kids had then moved into my view behind the tree hiding their hands behind their backs. “We know about your friend up there in the tree. We are happy for you. Sadly it just can not be. You having a friend is something that is not allowed so we decided to bring it on ourselves to correct this wrong.” Just then one of the boys took out a sling shot shooting Ralph knocking him out the tree into the bushes.

Laughter erupted as they began to close in on the bush to finish the job. I could not stand by and do nothing as my only friend is about to be killed. I grabbed the baseball bat from one of their hands and began to strike them. Before I could do any serious damage officer Kessler appeared. Grabbing the bat and handcuffing me.

The ambulance arrived along with the parents of the three boys. All wanting for me to face punishment cursing my name to the heavens. I was the victim so why was I the one to be punished. Just as the police was ready to pull off the gust of wind blew over the ambulance towards the front of the cop car. When the officer went in to check if the kids inside were okay she began to puke as she seen a sight slurped from a horror scene.

It appeared that the gust of wind some out also happened on the inside of the ambulance truck killing everyone inside. Then tears of joy blurred my vision as Ralph appeared in the hood of the cop car staring at me. As I wiped the tears from my eye using my shoulder I could hear the officer scream for help as she was killed. Another gust blew open the doors releasing me from this cage as I reached for the officers key to free myself. Now free I turned to leap onto Ralph and never let go. When I turned my dream had turn to reality as he had become twice my size. It grabbed my by my shirt and I held on to its chest as it flew away.

I was unable to see a thing till we made it back to the forest in my dreams.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

giovani serrano

trying to work on my style before publishing on kindle. Hope to make a career off my writings, since I enjoy it so much.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.