Horror logo

Death Dreams

What is going on here?

By Paranormal World GirlPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
3
Ever wondered if that light was real?

You can read so many interpretations about dying in your dreams. You will mostly read that there will be changes. The weird part is we don't really know how we will die or when we will die?

Seeing ourselves die in our dreams freak us out until we wake up and realize we are alive and kicking. There are so many versions of dying in dreams: the falling, stabbing, being sick or in my case being attacked by sharks (and I really like sharks)

You know it's bad enough seeing the death of others in my dream especially when its dates of death, it's another when it's me dying. I have seen myself die a few times. Where oh where do I begin?

Shark Attacks

I have had a few of those weird dreams where I am swimming and there are sharks in the water taking me down and biting me. Funny thing is in real life I am fascinated by these animals. They are such mysterious creatures of the deep. I mean you hear in the news about people being attacked by them in the water.

The funny thing about me is in my dreams most of the time, I see them in a pool. I am sometimes swimming next to them and not getting attacked by them. I never had been attacked by them.

In one particular dream, I was in the pool swimming with them and they were swimming around me until it started to take a little bite on my back. I remember I needed to get away. I didn't feel as threatened because somehow I never was afraid of them. Even in the real life I actually am not afraid of Sharks. I just love them and hope to one day actually swim with them.

The School Explosion

I always heard about bombs going out in schools especially in the news. It's always so sad hearing about young kids getting killed. It's weird when you dream it's you.

I remember it clearly like it happened yesterday. I was in the auditorium performing in my dance troupe when all of a sudden a huge bomb goes off.

Next thing I know I am standing in the hallway walking through firefighters and parents crying as they overlooked their children's bodies that were on the floor wrapped in body bags.

I started to walk around when I saw my mother crying. I was trying to tell her that I was over here calling her. The firefighter was comforting her standing over a body. As he opened up the bag I noticed myself laying in there. It was crazy watching myself looking like i was bruised up and dead.

I woke up with a huge sweat wondering how terrifying it would be if that really happened. The craziest part was that I dreamed this a little before 9/11 happened. Talk about a tragedy.

Falling Somewhere

You ever had that dream where you're standing somewhere and then all of a sudden you start falling? Sometimes you might actually land and die or just wake up.

I have had that dream in which somehow I am falling. Boy do I feel gravity when I am falling. I wonder am I gonna splat when I fall, or will I land on my feet? Only 1 time, I ended up landing on my feet because it wasn't a big fall. But there was that one dream, I was falling from a tall roof and I was terrified to see what would happen to me so that's where I woke up.

Dreams of dying don't really scare me anymore, death is apart of life and we just need to learn to accept it. It's scary when you don't know how your life will end and these dreams just make me understand that, whenever that day comes I will not be afraid but learn to embrace it.

psychological
3

About the Creator

Paranormal World Girl

I've experienced too much in my life and had seen the world in many different ways. Life is strange and we have to make the best of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    This is one of the most well-written horror stories I've ever read.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.