Horror logo

Charlot Emery Cole

Short Story - Creepypasta Fanfiction

By Kieko Kazi Published 4 years ago 10 min read
1

Full name: Charlot Emery Cole

Nickname: Charlie Cold

Age of death: 17

Eye color while alive: Hazel

Eye Color after death: Dim Green

Hair Color before: Blonde

Hair color after: White

Story

I was seeing my counsellor for the fifth time this week.... Only reason was ... I didn’t trust people so easily so with my problems my parents hated they made me come here... THEY made me stay... THEY were making me stay in this weird apartment thing until Doctor Louis could break me! And let's just say he broke me all right.

“So, why don't you trust me Charlot?” I glared at him, “It’s Charlie, thanks for trying though.” I pulled on my hair not wanting to talk, “Ok... Charlie... Why don’t you trust me?” His bright blue eyes dug into my hazel ones, “I don’t know you ... I don’t spill anything... To people like you.” I sat back in my chair, “ What am I like?” He kept pressing... I started to get angry, “ A person who wants to push things on someone and not care about the outcome... someone who wants to say their opinion and make sure the other person knows it's better than theirs.” “Why do you say that?” I snapped and stood up, “Why do you keep asking stupid questions!?” All he did was look at me like he wasn’t phased that I yelled... Why is he being so calm!? I became more and more frustrated with this... This whole idea! Then quietly he said, “Sit and tell me about what you think of the world.” I smirked, “You’re in for a ride.” I sat down and crossed my legs ready to start my rant. I went to start talking until there was a knock on the door, “Come in.” Louis said which made me give him a glare as a tall blonde with grey eyes who wore a pink flowing dress appeared in the doorway, “There’s an family emergency.” I turned uncrossing my legs, my right arm on my right knee, my hand dangling, “What do you mean?” Louis’s voice changed. I don't know what the change was because I had never heard it before, “Your son is in the hospital.” She didn’t even look at me.... Affair - the whores were having an affair, “Tell them I’m on my way.” He stood up and rushed around the room, “Wait! What about my thought on the world?” I looked at him very impatiently, “It’s going to have to wait till tomorrow.” He just walked out as my so called father walked in, “Ready to go?” He asked emotionlessly, “Get me out of this shit hole.” I stood, “Charlot, don’t say that.” I opened my arms and extended my hands to my sides, “What?” I could hear my mother sigh from behind him, “Let's go honey.” I followed them out the door head tilted just staring out thinking about what I was going to do tonight.... I mean... I don’t sleep so what to do?

Later that night... They wanted me to take the dog out... In the dark.... In the cold... Alone... I went quiet when my mother asked me to do it... There wasn’t a lot they’d ask me to do so... I said yes knowing I had no chores whatsoever... I slowly got up and got my shoes on then walked out to the living room where the jumping most over excited white pug was and clipped the leash to its red collar, then I pulled my hood up and stepped out into the darkness... I felt my heart pick up as I walked away from the safety of my own house to the tree in the front yard... I started shaking as the wind started to throw coldness around... It wasn’t because of the cold I was shaking... It was because I was doing something I had feared... Being alone in the dark... Hearing something move around in the woods a few feet away... I knew it couldn’t have been Pig (Due to his tail) because his leash only lacked a good foot... They knew I was scared of the dark... I started rocking trying to just stare at Pig, “Hurry up...” Something reached out from the woods and went for Pig which made me pull the leash hard to get him away... Pig landed at my feet and got up fast and started barking... I let out a scream....

The next day came slowly... I couldn’t fall asleep because of the nightmares... If I fell asleep I'd scream throughout the whole night so I took energy drinks to stay up and when I wanted to sleep I'd take a shower and eat candy and listen to music to feel better. I had kept my door and covered window locked... Every time I would look at my closet I thought..... I thought I saw nothing but a seven foot body with a suit on... The head tilted just staring at me... Thinking.... No face, just a white clothed mask; When I finally got sick of it I threw something at it.. Just as I went to throw the shoe... It all went dark... I had been knocked out... The nightmares were fast but faded quickly only showing me bits and pieces.

We were now in the car and it was 9:30 am.... They had called Louis late last night to tell him about my outside experience... When we showed up no one was in the green and yellow waiting room no one was even at the desk... Louis came out of the side doors, “Please, come in.” I walked to Louis but they had followed me... Louis didn't say anything. What was this? He brought us to his office where the shades were closed and it was slightly nippy. I took to my regular seat and heard the door shut a bit loudly... First time in forever I had tensed up. I started to rub my feet together getting uncomfortable, “ Tell me about taking Pig out.” Louis said weirdly as he took a bit of an interest in our session, “I... Took him to the tree...” I didn’t know why I was talking... It just came out without me even thinking, “The tree by the woods... That’s where he always went so I wasn’t going to be mean and change everything up on him, you know? I was gonna keep the same way so he knew he was somewhere familiar.” Louis nodded, “Your parents had said you let out a scream?” I looked back at my parents... Something clicked in me... Something made rage flood through my body - I got frustrated not understanding this feeling... I gripped my knees and turned back to Louis, “Something tried to grab Pig... I pulled his leash... I thought I was going to hurt him trying to save him.... It got close then I... Froze...” Louis looked at me shifting forward in his chair, his arms on his desk, “You’re afraid of the dark?” I nodded slightly... Why was I letting him in!? “You’re also scared to be alone?” I began to stutter, “Only when it’s dark.” He nodded and began to write away in his notebook, “I’m happy you decided to talk to me today.” He sat back with a small smile then suddenly without thinking I blurted, “ It was in my closet.” I covered my mouth, “Your parents did say you were talking to someone in your room last night.” I shook my head, “NO! I wasn't, he just stood in my closet and.... I got knocked out!” Something passed the window behind Louis. I felt tears rise from frustration, “ You were talking til six this morning Charlot.” I swung my head around to see my mother talking with an awful look on her face, “No that’s not true!” I shouted ,”Ssshhh baby girl.” I heard but I saw no one talk... Everything froze, “Everything will be ok, you are not crazy... Your fate will come and I will be there for you.” My eyes slowly went to the window and I had seen what I had seen in my closet.... Just standing there... Then it disappeared and I began to cry as I shook.

Everyone just stood there letting me cry to myself, “I Would like to see her tonight for an ... Experiment if that’s ok?” Louis spoke, “ Course.” My father said. I just ignored them... I wasn’t going to fight... I had no fight in me from not understanding anything around me.

Moth - Mom... Had things to do in town... So we just did that for hours on end... I of course stayed quiet and pulled on my blonde hair, “Are you hungry?” I heard Dad say snapping me out of my thoughts, “ No... Thank you.” They nodded but were disappointed... I don’t really eat... I just don’t get hungry.

The day went by fast apparently because... We were right back at the office again... Louis began to describe what he wanted to do with me to my parents, “So you just want her outside for the whole night?” Mom asked not believing what she’s hearing, “Yes, She will go out in what she’s wearing now and her mind will reset to know nothing is around her and she will learn that the dark is nothing but a color.” “We are not doing that to my child!” Mom yelled but I didn’t honestly care, “ We are and we are going to.” Dad said emotionless as every other word he has spoken to me in my lifetime, “We need her to understand that the night is a natural thing.” Dad had continued now sounding like Louis, “When do we start?” Dad asked, “At sundown.” Louis said... I looked outside and saw it was almost dark now...

They waited an hour before pushing me out the door... I had to spend time in the woods behind the office department... Louis shut the outside light off and I began to shake along with my heart flying through my chest. I began to walk into the woods... I sat under a tree curled to myself shivering from the cold... I felt something wet and cold land on me... I looked up to the night sky and saw that it had begun to snow. I had to move so I didn’t die... I got up and did a little jog further into the woods. After a few minutes the snow had picked up... It was the first day of winter... Apparently. The wind was cold as ice as it tossed the snow around... Hours went by and I had found myself under a tree curled up, “I can’t do this anymore...” I started crying... Everything was shaped as monsters and things that shouldn’t be out in the winter. I then suddenly felt tired... I stumbled up feeling my legs go numb. THEY made me come out here... THEY let Louis push me out. I stumbled around watching my feet scared to look up. My ears... Hurt and frozen, I couldn’t feel my hands... I had stumbled into a tree but... I couldn't catch myself. I fell onto the foot of snow... It was warmer than I was... I just laid there becoming sleepy... It was better than being in the dark... I heard footsteps coming to me... I knew it wasn’t Mother and Father because they would be arguing... They were silent... My eyes became sleepy and I let sleep take over me... The pain and numbness disappearing from my body.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Kieko Kazi

Vampires, werewolves, witches oh my! I have dabbled into the apocalypse idea a couple of times from an unknown species of Vampens (Vampire Demon hybrids) and the classic Zombies. Also like to write fanfictions if I'm really into something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.