Horror logo

Amelia

Amelia Part 1

By Beth SimmonsPublished 4 years ago 20 min read
1
Amelia

Prolong:

“Mother? Why must I fight to be loved?

Why must a heart be broken?

How can a none-soul be reborn?"

All living things have meaning. Either good or bad. What was my meaning? I was something. That was meant for nothing more but death.

I was not meant for breathing. Yet here I was walking this earth. Breathing with a dead heart somehow beating.

My mother told me I was a gift.

What Gift is a Nephilim?

Chapter 1: The beginning

September 10th, 1947.

Amelia Rose. Born to a mother with grace and unconditional love.

To a father who could not see what love was.

Felt love was nothing more than a dream we can't with hold.

She was only 5 when her father left this world.

No one knows to where.

Some say he did not die just the body he was possessing. And when I say some I mean the demons who followed him.

Her father was a man of great power and praise. He lived among thee undead with a black heart.

Her mother though still breathing. Yet no longer in faith. Was from a place she could only dream to go.

Amelia stood at the top of her fathers coffin. Looking down at a man she thought she knew. At who she believed was her father. Only to know now that wasn't his only role. Her mother cried while holding her hand. Not saying a word. Amelia felt this was they end. Although this was only the beginning in her untold story. Of a life that would tare her into a million pieces. She was a Miracle. A true real Miracle.

Chapter 2: Nephilim am I

I sat there underneath my bed, crying and weeping my heart out.

I could not understand why I was crying. Was it because of the loud screaming I could hear in the background of my shattered door? Or was it because I knew I was to be found. And killed by the undead who wanted my grace?

My father is now gone. The daemons he had raised and made were after me. Because I was what they called a Nephilim. I was and am human entity. The offspring of an angel and demon. I was known to have great power within me. That could destroy lives and this place humans called home.

I did not know what to do at that moment. And then suddenly I saw a bright beautiful ray of light. That sounded like a million birds crying. I did not know that sound and light was from my mother. Elisa. Being killed by a weapon used to shatter angels into non-existence. Although as that light shinned so bright in the darkness of my room. And myself, I cried my last tear. Closed my eyes. And before I knew it I was sitting in the snow. Among worthless trees and icy water.

I opened my eyes slowly.

Realizing I was no longer a child, scared. I was a young woman among the snow. I slowly breathed in the air of life. Yet I did not know who to thank for my breath. Since I was a soulless unknown being. But I knew I was no longer going to let that be me.

Chapter 3: Faith in whom

The Darkness did not scare me. And as it came beaming down on the glowing snow. I thought to myself maybe now I am safe. Yet that was a thought soon to be killed. Like my mother who was becoming nothing more but a crystal memory. I felt the cold air on my face. And wondered what this feeling was? And how pure and exhilarating it was. I started to look around and realized I couldn't see a thing. And at that moment, I wasn't scared I was happy. Not seeing was not knowing. And that meant I could hide in this and be unknown. And unseen by all. But I knew the light wasn't far behind me. And that was what scared me.

I stood up and tried to figure out where I was. what I was doing here? And how this all happened? Then I saw a house light beaming through the tired darkness. I ran as fast as I could to the door hoping it was open. And to my surprise it was. I walked in slowly and saw almost nothing. But a fireplace burning so bright. I could feel it embrace my cold skin and the relaxing warmth. I felt relieved I was still here. Yet why? I felt I knew that answer. But I was also terrified of what was to come before that. I knew everything was going to be dead soon. Cause my powers were stronger then I knew. I wouldn’t even realize what I had done.

I quietly walked through the house, that looked so dead. All I could see were windows and gold covers. And beautiful candles shimmering in the dark. I walked up to the stairs to 3 rooms. I walked through each one and saw humans sleeping soundly. Breathing in and out. Looking so pure and innocent. And so unknown. But willing in this sacred place. I thought to myself. How can they rest when things were so broken? And sad, and helpless. What was the point of it all? I walked into the last room and saw a young man. Who had to be of my age. But actually how old was I? He slept with such beauty but seemed sad. I could feel his heart beating within me. And I just stared at his lovely face, how lost it looked. It scared me also but I wanted to know it. Understand it, and unravel it . To take it, and give it new life. Of something more sane.

Suddenly I felt a feeling of exhaustion sweep over me. And I could feel my own eyes becoming heavy. I knew thou I could not sleep here. Even though I wanted so much. To lay in this strange young man's arms. I walked out of the house back into the cold dark snow. Now looking dull and unwelcoming. I saw a tree and curled up underneath it hoping I would see the light once again. but yet in some sense hoping they earth. Would just take me within it. And devour every being of me till I was gone. But that was not how this story was to end. I was to become a greater being then them all something my father said they would bow too. And something my mother said they would praise in joy to.

Chapter 4: Damien

"What beauty that lie before me." "Such grace and purity."

"Is she okay?"

"Is she alive?"

Damien stood in the graveyard behind his house looking down at the most beautiful sight he had ever seen. A young woman lying beneath a worthless tree. He hoped she had not died in this cold. He hoped she was breathing still. "Are you okay!" he yelled. In hopes, she would awake. Trying to hold back a tear that she might not answer him. And all would be lost. He touched her soft check to make sure it was still warm. But it felt cold, colder then ice. And he felt a shiver done his back. And suddenly pulled away in disbelief. “No it can’t be!”

I slowly awoke. My eyes still feeling sleepy. I stood up in a fright. I did hear what I thought I heard. It was not in my head. There stood before me was a young man. Looking relieved and scared at the same time. But why scared? Had everything diminished as I slept?

Was everything that once was gone? Before I had a chance to say goodbye? it could not be?

This is not possible!

I should have had more time!

I signed and looked around me. To see it was still standing and everything was still bright. And beautiful, and living still. I looked at the man who stood before me. And saw a handsome man with strong muscles. Radiant blue eyes and sunlight blonde hair. He looked so built. And stood there in a shy nervous way. I had hoped he was not going to turn and run. Something about him gave me hope. Gave me a sense of relief that everything was going to be okay and that maybe I was special.

“Yes, I am. Are you?"

"Yes, I am. Why do you ask?"

I was relieved to know he was okay. But sad because I knew that soon wouldn't last.

"Although are you sure you are okay? You seem to have a sad soul."

Sad soul? If he only knew. I had no soul. I wasn't even sure I had a heart. "Would you like to take a walk with me. And tell me why you are so sad."

“Yet seem to still have so much grace." I didn't know what to do. I wanted to run. But I could not move. I couldn't understand why. But I also felt I wasn't going to run either way. It was difficult to with stand the feeling. But I didn’t want to not feel it. I wanted to embrace all of each feeling and let it flow taking over every part of me.

We walked for what seemed like forever. It was just so perfect.  Even though we barely spoke a word to one another. Just being in the presence of each other was extraordinary. We could feel each other broken souls. And wanted nothing more than to repair them. “May I ask for your name?" Damien asked hoping she would respond.

I closed my eyes and hoped then I'd just disappear. Then I opened them and realized I was still standing before him. He looked into my eyes and kissed my forehead without even a little hesitation. He whispered is my ear softly “You are okay.” I tried to shake the feeling of what humans call love away. Was that the feeling I felt? No. I mustn’t!

“Amelia," I said.

He smiled and said

"Just as beautiful as you are." He spoke with such passion in his eyes.  And I could feel how much his heart wanted to be loved.

"Why must you always have such a sad face?”

"When you shimmer with such grace.”

Why must he be so perfect? I am not what he believes me to be. I am an entity a dead disease meant to perish! "I am not your angel! You must forget about me. And  I must go." I wanted to run but again I could not move. I don't understand? Why does his presence paralyze me? I don't know what came over me. But I started to cry hard then I've ever cried before. Because I knew. I was the reason this place would one day bleed black before me. And there was nothing I could do to stop it. how was I to stop myself? Everything was going to die and I was going to be left with nothing but dust surrounding me and everything on fire. As I stood with glee and hatred in my heart.

He stood in front of me and said words I refused to hear.

"You are nothing more than an angelic being."

"You may not know what your place is here."

"But just breath my beauty."

"You  chose your path in this place." Before I knew it I fell into his arms. I fell deeply into his heart. I could not stop my pain. And I wanted so much to have never been brought into this world, just to die. He held me so tight.  I could swear he was holding on to my life. And I suddenly felt at home. He shed a slight tear for me. And it warmed me entirely inside. I breathed in and stopped the tears.  And slowly gave away my hold on him.

"Do you have a place to stay? A home?"

He asked me. I signed and said. "Honestly I lay where ever I can find peace."

A look of sadness came over him. He signed and then spoke nervously.

"You can come to stay with me. I live alone and it would be nice for once to not feel alone."

I wanted so much to let that be. Yet something was still pushing me to run. To run and to never stop. “Turn away from him now he will destroy you.” I could hear whispering in the wind

I suddenly could feel something oddly different in the air. I didn't know what I felt but I knew it wasn't good. Suddenly everything went black. The wind blew so madly knocking down trees and swirling around in rage. Before  I knew it I fell to the ground. As it took me down within it. Falling so fast. I closed my eyes and then suddenly it all stopped.

Chapter 5: Beneath Thy Undead

I did not know where I was and how this all happened. I had never been so scared. All I could hear was laughter coming from the distance. And then I heard two men speak. “She doesn't get it does she? So naive still." "What a useless thing! How could she come from father?” "She will soon learn this is her place." "If not you know what to do with her!" I thought to myself what is going on is this what is to come of me. No, it can not be. "We can read your mind you pathetic Nephilim!" "You belong to us! You are to follow in your father's footsteps and rule!" I couldn't hold it back anymore. I started crying once again. "Look what you've done now!"

"Suck it up missy and accept it!"

I tried so hard to stop crying but I knew I was soon to be dead. As well as this world. I suddenly screamed. "Please stop yelling. I am...NOT MY FATHER!" Suddenly everything came crashing down before them. And then they were gone. I don't fully know what happened to them. I blacked out from the power. That was flowing out with every scream inside me. I just kept screaming. While fire started to destroy what was around me. Everything went dark and I fell to the ground from all my strength. I could not yet control or handle. My powers destroyed them they were nothing now. Was that my strength? Could I kill someone or something with just a scream?

Chapter 6: Dream or Reality

My eyes awoke slowly. "Where am I?” I whispered to myself. Trying to get a good view of the little room. I found myself laying on a wooden bed. With an old worn out blanket wrapped around me. I look to my arm and saw what look to be a long pin in my arm. That was attached to a tube. With a bag of white liquid. I suddenly started to panic. I didn't understand where I was. And I could hear whispering behind the door yet again. "They're going to kill me."  I thought to myself. I slowly breathed in again. Trying to calm me. Then I saw a big window in the corner of my eye. I knew that was my way out. I leapt as fast as I could out of the cold bed. And jumped out the window. As it smashed into a million pieces of glass. As I fell again I hit the ground hard. My eyes started to flutter as people ran to me. I knew then this was my death. But I couldn't understand. I thought I was Indestructible. I thought nothing could kill me but the sword that killed my mother. I could feel the blood flow around me. It was pure red blood. I didn't think I could bleed. My eyes shut again. And my black cold heart suddenly stopped. I was gone!

All of a sudden I could feel my strength come back. Within seconds. I jumped up as people wide-eyed looking amazed. Just staring at me. I screamed and the earth started rumbling. And I ran. Fast. Faster then I've ever ran before. I didn't know where I was going to end up. I just knew I had to run. And to not stop no matter what!Something suddenly stopped me. It was him. Again I was paralyzed. His arms felt so warm around my cold body. Tears fell down my face again. He whispered in my ear "Let's go home." He picked me up in his arms. And held me.

Walking for what seemed like hours. To his beautiful home.

As we walked I could feel my eyes sleeping. And then I did something I never knew I could do. I Dreamt. But this was not your ordinary dream this was a vision on what was to come. But how was I seeing this?

The Dream seemed very real and innocent at first. I was looking over a small child sleeping herself. She was holding on to a teddy bear. Oh so tightly. With a smile so pure on her face. Suddenly it was like the screen of my dream shifted. I could see myself now. Wearing a short ripped black dress. My eyes were black all around and my hair was blowing in the wind. Yet all the doors and windows around me. Were closed. I started to make a wind cycle underneath the wicked floor. The little girl slept upon. She didn't awake as she started to rise above the floor. I laughed mischievously. I could hear a scream say "Stop Amelia!"  The little girl fell back to the ground. Still sleeping as a fire started to burn around her. I heard a loud screaming again. I shut my ears and closed my eyes.

Chapter 7: The Shadows I Took

I awoke screaming. Damien could hear the loud cry's. Coming from the room beside him. He ran to Amelia's bedside and brushed her hair and sweat off her face. As her tears slowly start to stop. She looked over at him and said in a very low sad voice. "Why did you save me?" A tear shed from his eye as he said "Because I could hear your calls. And my heart started to break.”

Amelia looked around her self seeing again a beautiful gold curtain. And a little table with one lonely white rose. Sitting in a blue vase barley alive. She could see others standing around her. The same ones who were sleeping before when she had snuck in. She looked at him with wondering eyes "Who are these others that stand before me." Damien looked at her confused. He didn't see what she saw. "Whatsoever do you mean? I am they only one here." Amelia's eyes widened, scared. How can he not see them. They are as clear as day to my eyes. She thought to herself. They others looked at her with a finger over their mouths. "Shhhhh..." they said. Damien still seemingly confused. Softly kissed her cheek. Amelia felt warmth again and shut her eyes. Why is he so nice to me. What have I done to deserve this gift of a man. With a blessed heart.

As the day progressed. Amelia slept mostly. Not dreaming though. Which had made her very concerned since she had dreamt before. Or did she. Later that evening. Damien was busy cooking in the kitchen. Amelia could smell the sent of the delicious food. As she climbed out of the beautiful warm bed. She slowly walked down the stairs towards the kitchen. In-healing every smell. The food smells consumed the house. She felt a smile wash over her. She felt oddly safe.

“You can cook." She said standing in the corner of the door way peeking her head in. "Well of course." "I do live alone. So I must learn to feed myself." Alone? She still did not understand. She saw other people within that home. Why does he keep saying he lives alone. "Are you hungry." Amelia was about to say no. And then suddenly she felt a rumbling with in her. "Maybe I am?" She said quietly. Looking at her stomach. He placed some food on a small rounded table with only two chairs on each side. They both sat down across from each other. Quietly eating.

As Damien had finished. He smiled at her at first. The suddenly looked down to the floor in sadness. "I must tell you something." Amelia stopped eating and whipped her mouth. "What is it? Is everything okay." Damien said sadly "Yes. But I must tell you the truth."

"What truth?" She asked. "I once did not live alone." I knew it. She thought. "What happened?" She asked. Still confused as to why he could not see those people. If In fact he didn't live alone. But was he speaking in hence terms.

"My wife you see lived with me. And our three beautiful children."

"One night as they slept a being of some sorts. Came into the house."

"And took them all from me."

"I awoke the next morning. And they were gone."

Amelia suddenly started to panic again. Did I take them she thought. "And then there you were laying underneath my tree." Her eyes widened. I did.

Chapter 8: Love Is Blind

Amelia dropped her fork. And ran for the door. He chased after her. Slamming the door in her face. Holding it close. "I know it was you." He said. He grabbed her throat "You're not going anywhere, my dear." She tried to stop him. But her strength was diminished. She could do nothing for some reason she was powerless. But why he was only human? Wasn’t he?

He grabbed her arm and dragged her to the basement. He threw her down the stairs. And locked the door behind him. He tried so hard to walk away and leave her in there. But he could hear her cry's again. He stopped in his tracks. Suddenly he ran to the door and down to her. He grabbed her close crying so hard. Amelia fell into him broken and confused. Why did he do that? why did he hurt me? He says he loves me? But...

He lifted her head and kissed her forehead. "I think I'm falling in love with you." He whispered to her. She tried to resist him but her heart was feeling something too. He slowly brought his lips to hers. And softly kissed her. She felt loved. Her first kiss. It felt so overpowering. Her heart was beating so fast. She didn’t want it to stop. She wanted more of him. She wanted all of him.

He took her hand and said, "Come with me." They walked up to the stairs into his bedroom. He pulled her close. And brushed a hair behind her ear. She turned and looked to the ground. He turned her cheek to his face. And kissed her lips once again. With such passion in his heart. He bites her lip. And she felt engaged. Amelia wanted more. He slowly undressed her kissing every inch of her body. Suddenly he took her to the bed as things became heated. That night they made love. Things did not make sense that night. She couldn't understand how he could hurt her so bad but love her so much as well. Although Amelia never knew of love so she felt that's what this was.

The sun came peeking through the curtain. Brighter than ever. Amelia awoke with a smile on her face looking over at Damien. He slept so peaceful and looked so perfect. She knew she loved him. She kissed his cheek and inhaled his warm smell. He still was so beautiful especially when he slept. That’s when he was the most innocent and real. Nothing was more preciouses.

Amelia suddenly felt very odd. She couldn't explain it. But something definitely wasn't right. She sat up and looked down at herself. Feeling something strange within her.

And suddenly she felt a kick

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.