Geeks logo

You Didn't Skip the Credits After Watching 'Tuca and Bertie', Did you?

#BestOfNetflix

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

There is an extra and unique clip after the credits for every single episode of Netflix's Original 'Tuca and Bertie'. Since the shows will only ever be on Netflix... these gems are easy to miss. Once the credits start, Netflix has two buttons pop up at the bottom right hand corner. One of the buttons reads 'Watch Credits,' and the other reads 'Next Episode In...'

If you don't click either button, the next episode starts in four short seconds. Meaning, a lot of fans have missed the wonders that come after the credits.

The next time you watch an episode of 'Tuca and Bertie' ... do yourself a favour and click 'Watch Credits'.

What you Missed

  • Hilarious Company Videos
  • A cute short clip unique with its episode
  • Some Amazing Music

Even the company recognitions are entertaining...

Episode One: The Sugar Bowl

This little turtle ran all the way home. With a snack from the bakery.

Episode Two: The Promotion

Seeing it in print gives me so much satisfaction! 'City Velociraptor' :P

Episode Three: The Deli Guy

He felt so lonely that he went on a date with the Banana Plushie instead... poor guy :(

Episode Four: The Sex Bugs

It seems that this employee got lost in Berti's imaginative musical version of the super market... although... I have no idea how that would happen. Then again, giant mutated Sex Bugs just recently started a band... so I guess anything can happen!

Side Note: It says "Do Not Drink" on the mop water bucket.

Episode Five: Plumage

I'll be honest... I actually didn't get this one at first, but now I get it!

Bertie shredded her nice one piece because she was too afraid of unwanted attention, and Speckle's left his pants at Tuca's aunt's mansion... where they also met a torn fate... and well, you know about the Grandma Cake mishap... so she is there too with a harp!

Episode Six: The Open House

This poor guy, he didn't choose the celebrity life... it chose him.

Episode Seven: Yeast Week

This actually makes me uncomftorable...

Episode Eight: The New Bird

Ever wonder what happened to that jaguar now that he is living the sophisticated life? Well you get your answer at the end of episode eight. Turns out he isn't as sophisticated as he pretended to be... he secretly watches Draca's pimple popping videos when Draca isn't around. True Story.

Busted!

Side Note: All the keys on the Puma's laptop are either an 'R', 'A' or a 'W'. I guess all he can type is "Rawr, "raw," and... "War?"

Episode Nine: The Jelly Lakes

This one gets weird... not eating your grandmother in cake form weird, but still pretty weird. I'm just going to let you watch this one for yourself...

Episode Ten: SweetBeak

This one is the shortest one... but also my favourite!

"You and me baby. Together Forever! Ha Ha HA!"—Ultra Sam

There are all kinds of amazing stuff after the credits!

If you feel like you recognize this from somewhere else... that's because this 'Boxer Vs. Raptor' video is also at the end of Bojack Horseman. Makes sense, we already knew that a lot of the same team was working on this project now.

Thank you Shadow Machine, The Tornante Company, Brave Dummy, and of course, thank you Netflix! You have made an amazing show, and I for one can't wait to see what awesomeness you come up with next!

#BestOfNetflix

I wonder what other Netflix Originals have hidden content after the credits?

Hello. Nice to meet you! How are you? Hmm... this feels like a really one sided conversation... why don't you follow me on social media, so I can get to know you too!

About the Author

I started blogging about a year ago, and I promise you that my work has improved significantly since then. I’ve taken online classes about writing, and I am doing my best to stay away click bait tactics. It would be really awesome if you join the adventure, and maybe even help me think of what to write about next. If you would like to submit some feedback or ideas, you can always tweet me on twitter.

list
Like

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.