Geeks logo

"Soul Adventures: Dreams and Survival"

Soul Adventures: Dreams and Survival"

By Emma Jane RossPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

"Soul Adventures" is a set of thought-provoking movies. I believe that every adult who has watched it will have some enlightenment, thinking about the meaning of life after decades of survival. Finding the spark (Spark) of life, and Whether to live really meaningful. Ordinary people who live a plain life, happy for a slice of Pizza, rejoicing for a fallen leaf, and living for ordinary people who work hard to earn money for their children and families, do they live meaningfully? People need to die, why bother to reincarnate or reincarnate, or to stay a bit closer to the trend, why bother to fight Kexing.

It has always been said that the purpose of Disney's in-depth animation is to make adults cry, and children may burst into laughter because Joe’s soul has entered a cat, but he has reached middle age but has no accomplishments. Joe, who is not talented, really resonates with adults. Contacts. He is a talented pianist and dreams of becoming a jazz orchestra pianist. Originally there was this opportunity to be appreciated by the local orchestra, but unfortunately he accidentally fell into a cave and died before the performance (it was said that he was not dead).

About the soul, Chinese society tends to be superstitious, but the West has materialized these fantasies. There is transcendence, reincarnation, infinite universe, and BB's pre-fetal memory. It is so-called reincarnation to say that the BB who finds the goal in life can jump into the universe and rush to the earth. I think this imagination is very rich. If a child wants to be crooked, it will be dangerous, because it is too costly to lose his life to test whether there is a soul.

For me, I see the helplessness of myself when I watch the movie. Joe is a talented pianist. He can indeed be called a talented person. Whenever he has the opportunity to perform, he will surely increase the price by a hundredfold. He is well-known internationally, and he cannot be exaggerated to become the next Li Yundi and Lang Lang. However, after Joe received thunderous applause after a successful performance, he was told to perform every day in the future. There may be applause, and perhaps greater achievements, but he has a hint of emptiness.

I often talk about my dreams. In fact, in the eyes of many people, I am a four-character phrase: I can't help myself. The spark of life cannot be burned by dreams, because dreams have very little power, are short and weak. I can say that I have fulfilled my dream, because when I published the first book, I already said that I achieved my dream, but this is my personal goal. The gap in capacity is not a big deal, it is scheduled, there is no surprise, and there is not much loss. There will always be a little bit, but I accept it, so my spark is still there. Completing the second book, there was no major breakthrough; completing the third book, but going backwards. I'm still writing my fourth book. Maybe it's a kind of food. I've drifted away from my dreams. Just have a confidant. My goal in life has gradually shifted to my family, working hard to earn money for my family and giving them peace of mind. Your life is the most important spark.

Joe sparks with the soul of No. 22. He gives 22 the opportunity to reincarnate. 22 is a freak who has not voted for a thousand years. He thinks that since people are about to die, why rush for decades? Wouldn't it be better to be free in the soul space? However, he does not eat the fireworks in the world, but accidentally fell into the mortal world. He was fascinated by a slice of Pizza, a slice of fallen leaves, and felt that the joy of life and the meaning of survival were simple.

We often think that people who take the subway to and from get off work with half-open eyes every day are soulless bodies. In fact, many people support their bodies to work. The meaning of life behind them is to hug their lovely daughters after returning home every day. Tell her the dinosaur story, kiss her forehead before going to bed, let her know the meaning of father's work every day, it is her and mother.

I haven't had the experience of commuting to get off work by subway in the past few years, because I drove by myself. It doesn't mean that I am rich. I just do a certain thing in a certain environment, sacrifice a lot, and maybe get some rewards. Whether there is a soul, whether people return to the soul after death, whether they will float in the air watching the surviving family members live in peace, this is a question that people alive cannot answer, and people after death may not be able to find the answer by asking rice. .

The deep meaning of the movie is that for an old man who sweeps the streets, or a boss of a listed company who earns tens of millions a day, it has the same level. I dare say that both have the same will to survive, that is, after making money, it will give the family the most good life.

As for the dream, Joe taught me to realize my dream, and I must continue to work hard to survive for the things and people I like.

Note: The picture is taken from the Internet

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.