Geeks logo

More Trouble 303

DCU Mini-Series

By Elijah TaylorPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
Like
https://www.zillow.com/homedetails/1465-Benedict-Canyon-Dr-Beverly-Hills-CA-90210/20523741_zpid/?view=public

SLADE’S NEW HIDEOUT:

220 N 6TH ST. UNIT 3 BROOKLYN, NY

{-$3,097,586.39}

FRESH START

The scene opens with Slade unpacking his boxes and moving furniture in his new hideout, since his last was given to the Titan’s as a peace offering

A knock is heard at the door; Slade opens the door and is surprised to see Jason in casual clothes

SLADE

“What are you doing here?”

JASON

“I…I wanted to check in. It’s highly unusual a hideout like that being given to us.”

SLADE

“And they decided to send you?”

JASON

“Not exactly…the others don’t know I’m here.

SLADE

“You’re here to make sure I hadn’t skipped town, booby trapped the place?”

JASON

“Something like that…”

He pulls out a bottle of wine

SLADE

“Get me drunk? Have me spill all my secrets?”

JASON

“You’re really not used to other people, are you?”

Slade nervously fixes his outfit and his hair and begins to remove his armor and change into more casual attire

SLADE

“I’m used to direct transactions, no one really wants to hang out with an assassin with over twenty-seven confirmed assassinations.”

Slade explains as he pours a glass of wine for both of them

JASON

“Twenty-seven? What’s the average?”

SLADE

“I’d say anywhere around fifteen to twenty.”

JASON

“So, when the League put our names on the list…”

SLADE

“You have no idea the lengths I had to go to in order to keep you out of the League’s hands.”

JASON

“Wow. You really aren’t just a killer.”

SLADE

“I am. Believe me. If we went toe-to-toe and I needed to end you, I would.”

JASON

“I don’t believe that.”

SLADE

“Is that a challenge?”

Jason discreetly pulls out his batarang after downing the wine

Slade follows but with a single sai

JASON

“Do you want it to be?”

Ethan lowers his guard

SLADE

“I just want to know your intentions.”

JASON

“Like I said, just a check-in. A gift of that size is highly unusual for alliances.”

SLADE

“I didn’t know the Titans were allies now.”

JASON

“We’re not…I just meant if that’s your goal.”

SLADE

“My goal, is to keep you from making the League’s hit-list.”

JASON

“If we made it?”

SLADE

“Then every assassin in the League would make for your heads.”

JASON

“And you?”

Jason gets closer to Slade, batarang in hand

SLADE

“Then I would have you safely hidden in the League’s HQ that is now off market. They know the location of the new one, but not that I gifted the old one to the Titans.”

JASON

“Playing both sides is dangerous. Why would you?”

SLADE

“Because I could have easily tried to kill you before?”

JASON

“Yes.”

SLADE

“I’m an opportunist. I saw your potential, and I like you. The other’s most likely view you as a clone of Robin. I don’t think that of you. I think you have leadership qualities of your own.”

JASON

“That still doesn’t answer the question. Whose side are you on, truly?”

SLADE

“Do you remember the “walking plant” that you so delicately nick-named her?”

JASON

“What about her?”

SLADE

“She saved me. A long time ago...”

FLASHBACK: TWO YEARS AGO {RECENTLY DESTROYED DOOM PATROL HQ}

POSION IVY

“How in the living hell are we supposed to track them down at this rate?”

LACEY #1

“Miss, we found this one under the rubble.”

ETHAN KYLE (GROANING)

“Who are you?”

LACEY #2

“What do you want us to do with him?”

POSION IVY

“What’s your name?”

ETHAN KYLE

“Ethan.”

Ivy scans the place, and sees the value of trinkets and small watches

POSION IVY

“Relative of Selina, no doubt.”

She picks up one of the watches valued at {$25,000}

ETHAN KYLE

“I just store them until she visits. We do an evaluation, sell, and split the profit. I’m just a business man looking for survival. Please, don’t kill me.”

POSION IVY

“Kill you? Oh no, my sweet. I have something much more collaborative in mind for you.”

She twists her arm and a vine wraps around Ethan

She squeezes as the plants enter his bloodstream, forming a bond with her new ally

POSION IVY

“You are no longer Ethan Kyle. Slade Wilson is the name you will take.”

After her ritual is done, Ethan bends a knee to his mentor and pledges his loyalty to her

POSION IVY (CON’D)

“Have you ever heard of the Titans?”

PRESENT DAY: SLADE’S HQ

SLADE

“After the initial explosions went off, the floor above me gave way and I was trapped under the rubble for two days. If she hadn’t found me and restored me, I would have been dead.”

He shows Jason scars of where her plants entered his veins

JASON

“So, you ally yourself with her and feed intel about the Titans to keep her at bay?”

SLADE

“Yes. I keep my distance so I have time to regroup and strategize.”

Beeping is heard from a nearby console

SLADE (CON’D)

“Looks like a hit went through. Robin is marked for surveillance.”

JASON

“Can you call it off?”

SLADE

“Not without good reason?”

JASON

“Even his counterpart in your hold?”

SLADE

“You said it yourself, you’re not my pet. I’m not going to keep you.”

JASON

“Call this…a mutual benefit.”

SLADE

“Having you here would just be more trouble for. Your company would be welcomed but I feel that the League would take you from here and use you as bait.”

JASON

“But if I’m here, as a guest until the Titans are able to arrange a meeting…”

SLADE

“Then they’d have no reason to separate us…”

JASON

“Precisely.”

SLADE

“You’re either crazy or a genius. Get us more bottles of wine…I’ll send Ivy intel of your movements.”

JASON

“I hope you know what you’re doing…”

Jason leaves to lure Ivy to the Titans…

END CREDITS

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Elijah Taylor

I guess I just took the term, "Gay Rights" to a whole other level.

https://www.paypal.me/ETaylor220

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.