Geeks logo

A Pioneer Podcast Film That's Worth Listening

About The World's First Feature-Length Podcast Film

By AkhileshPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
A Pioneer Podcast Film That's Worth Listening
Photo by Austin Distel on Unsplash

I recently heard a beautiful psychological podcast film that was incredible in words, if I describe it. No questioning about the standard of the world's first feature-length audio film Shipworm by Two-Up Productions.

Most of us open YouTube than Spotify and scrolls our feed to watch something. But sadly, most of us still don't know much about podcasts, which some of us consider too bore to hear.

Podcasts are audio series or audios, that are meant to be heard. Most of the podcasts are of ten minutes, and the maximum is two and a half hours in length.

The most trending podcast in the latest charts is Joe Rogan's Experience'. It is a podcast hosted by the famous American Comedian and UFC color commentator Joe Rogan, and the podcast is just talking about various incidents. Sometimes this podcast hosts interviews with world-famous personalities such as Elon Musk and so on.

But this doesn't mean that podcasts are only just talking along with music, or it is just some people smashing on political events or incidents.

As time passes, everything changes.

Today, there are different podcasts available for us to hear. All these are of different genres from politics to paranormal and crime stories to fiction.

The latest data proves that the number of podcast listeners increases day by day, in an enormous rate.

So this industry also gives a lot of people jobs, and side hustles. The buying of Anchor, a free podcast host by Spotify itself shows how demanding is podcasts nowadays.

So I must come back to what I had told you. But before that, I need to say about myself before discovering the world of podcasts.

I only started to hear podcasts from this year 2021. And I never had even heard a single podcast before. What made me hear the podcast was an article that came on Peace in a Pod, a column in The Hindu's Sunday Magazine, about podcasts. I read about the first feature-length audio movie Shipworm, by Two-Up Productions. I really loved the podcast and finished it on a day.

Seems like I'm going a lot to the forest rather than to the land, isn't it? Or you may be asking, Hey Akhilesh, you haven't told anything about the podcast yet. Sorry for that, as you know, I have to give some introduction for all people, who know and don't know about a podcast.

So let us come back to the point.

What is this podcast about?

Let me have a passage from the official podcast Spotify description here, and I think that will be best suited for you to understand what the podcast is about.

In this first of its kind feature-length audio movie, Wallace Conway wakes up to find he’s been implanted with an untraceable earpiece while sleeping. So long as he does everything the voice on the other end tells him, he and his family will live.

Written by Zack Akers and produced by Skip Bronkie, Shipworm is the fourth podcast from Two-Up, the studio known for breaking ground in fiction (Limetown), musical (36 Questions), and documentary podcasts (The Wilderness).

Shipworm stars Broadway luminaries Quentin Earl Darrington and Miriam Silverman.

Shipworm -Two-Up Productions

I won't tell you anything more than about the story of Shipworm and won't break your suspense. So I think you will all enjoy the podcast and if you really love the post and the podcast, please consider to like, share, and subscribe to me. And I will be happy to hear your comments through Twitter, about the post and the podcast. My Twitter handle is @akhileshas2021.

AS you know this is not a sponsored post, I won't earn anything more than you could give. Your valuable subscribe, like, and read, can only pay me. Thank you once again for reading the post, and find me on my social profiles and my newsletter from the links below.

Substack Political Weekly Newsletter -The Modernist

Medium

Facebook Page Twitter Instagram Pinterest LinkedIn Goodreads YouTube Reddit

movie
Like

About the Creator

Akhilesh

Hi, I'm Akhilesh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.