Gamers logo

The Last Day 1

Chapter 2: Insanity.

By Kerri MiLLsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
https://www.google.com/search?q=brainy+quotes+einstein+insanity&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=hLLtFWIYkbybAM%252CkH_0AMQkY4PC2M%252C_&vet=1&usg=AI4_-kT4bqYdo3qESJ_6fefs5EeXNbiWrA&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjqzZ7-27LtAhVDGFkFHUVtBFEQ9QF6BAgOEAE&biw=1366&bih=600#imgrc=hLLtFWIYkbybAM

The Last Day 1

Chapter 2.

Day 9.

Day 9...day 9. Well it's better day than day 7. I was having a difficult day on day 7. I went to bed early that day. I don't want to talk about day 7. Day 9 is better yet different. This change has been different for sure. I'm different. Life is different.

I catch myself thinking about the machines. Sitting there. Pressing the button. Max bet, max bet, max bet. Press start button, press start button, press start button. I daze out. I daze back in. My bank roll went from $82 dollars to $62 dollars in the matter of minutes.

Max bet, max bet, max bet. Press, press, press. Down to $20 dollars. Do I change games? Do I lower the bet. No. I can't lower the bet now. What if I hit? That'd be only half of what I would have won. Max bet, max bet, max bet. Bank roll $0.00. Do I insert another $20. Of course I'm going to insert another $20. Maybe I'll change the game.

I hit. Woo Woo. Bonus! Please be good, please be good. First spin...nothing. Second spin...nothing. Third spin... I won $20 dollars... Mother fuckin cock sucker. Can't even give me my money back. What a piece of shit. I'm on max bet and I win $20 dollars. What a piece of shit. These machines are terrible.

I insert another $20. Try a different game. Woo woo, Bonus! Please win, please win, please win. Pick the right one Kerri. Pick the right one. Dam Bronze. Dam, another bronze. Woohoo gold! Bronze, silver, bronze. Shit. Stupid bronze. The worst of the 3 choices. 6 free spins with 2 extra wilds. Oh well, it might still be good. First spin...nothing. Second spin, woo, that looks good. $5 dollars. Oh well $5 dollars better than nothing. Next spin $18.00. Ok, ok, now we're getting somewhere. Next 3 spins...nothing. I sigh.

Last 20. Switch machines? Switch games? What to do, what to do. I'm switching machines. Insert $20. OMG, omg, I won! I'm in the Bonus! Second spin! That never happens that fast. The 7's. You need to get 5 sevens in 5 rows to get into the bonus; and I got them! 5 bells! Right off the hop! $75 dollars. 5 plums! $32.50! I'm winning! I'm back up! I got my money back! Now just to win a little more...so greedy, so greedy.

I go back to max bet. $2.50 a spin. Within 20 minutes I was done. Max bet, max bet, max bet. Spin, spin, spin. Why did I max bet? Like a lunatic I thought I was going to win. I thought the game was hot. The machine was hot. I upped my bet. $112... $84... $66... $0.00. I spent it all. I had all my money back one minute and the next minute it was gone. I don't know what it is about those machines. I start playing and I just want more, more, more. Nothing is ever enough.

Today is Day 9...day 9. I can do this. I can do this.

"And they say She's in the class A Team Stuck in her Day Dream Been this way since eighteen. But lately her face seems slowly sinking, wasting, crumbling like pastries And they scream the worst things in life come free to us."

The A Team- Ed Sheeran.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCnkyS4YHLk

arcade
Like

About the Creator

Kerri MiLLs

*Love thyself*

#CapeBretonrProud

“Ooo baby, baby it’s a wild world” ❤️😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.