Gamers logo

'Solstice of Heroes' Ends

Dedication Rewarded with Glows and the Sparrow.

By Eric C. JacksonPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
Solstice of Heroes Reward | Three Classes Upgraded to Majestic Armor

Hello Guardians,

The Final Day of Solstice of Heroes has arrived. Many of you have scrambled to complete Armor Objectives in hopes of Upgrading your Gear Set from Green to Blue to Majestic before tomorrow's Weekly Reset.

Why would anyone want to Upgrade all three Classes of Armor?

I'm glad you asked. The EV-37 Voidstreak (shown above) is only available to Guardians dedicated enough (or crazy enough) to grind through all the Armor Objectives for three Classes.

If you only play one or two classes, which some of you do, then rewards like these shouldn't matter too much to you. There's no gameplay advantage to owning this Sparrow. However, quite a few people see Titan, Hunter, and Warlock as bound together on this journey. All three classes need their unique armor sets.

Warlock | Majestic Armor Set - Arc Glow

Perhaps it's for bragging rights. You want to tell everyone, show everyone, that you rock in Destiny Two. This includes myself, though I admit, I haven't played the game much since completing my third character. There isn't much left that I really want to chase after.

Hunter | Majestic Armor Set - Solar Glow

Rarely do I use Hunter, yet he was second in line behind Warlock to complete Solstice because his armor looks the best. It's the cloak, isn't it? Although Hunter's dodge ability is useful, it's not better than Warlock's rift ability. So he has the best look, but as far as gameplay, Warlock is my main.

Titan | Majestic Armor Set - Void Glow

When I first began playing Destiny during "The Dark Below" Expansion, Titan was the only Class I played. Now, he's fallen to second place behind Warlock and third in terms of grinding for Solstice Gear.

While Titan's Solstice gear is easily the best looking armor set he has available right now, it's still third behind Hunter and Warlock. I honestly hope Bungie streamlines the design of his shoulder plates.

They don't look terrible on this Solstice gear, but the square block style doesn't appeal to me.

I do love the fact that we can switch the Elemental Glows as often as we want, and mix and match them as well. If I remember correctly, last year, the Glows dropped from Eververse engrams. It was difficult to get the same elemental glows for your full armor set.

An arc leg armor glow could drop followed by a solar helmet glow followed by... another arc leg armor glow. It was random. (It was annoying). You could likely purchase Glows from Eververse, but if it took silver currency, I wasn't going to buy silver with actual money just to have a glow.

2019 Moments of Triumph Sparrow

After unlocking about five Triumphs, you are awarded with the Lighting Rider. It looks decent enough. I like the colors, though I'm not too crazy about the model design.

This came with the perk Vernier thrusters: This vehicle has improved dodging from side to side. Mmm. Okay, but it dropped at 150 speed while the better Sparrows drop at 160 speed.

2018 Moments of Triumph Sparrow

I'll end with this: the Comrades in Arms. One of my favorite Sparrows in the game from last year's Solstice of Heroes/Moments of Triumph. 160 speed. I believe you had to complete a certain number of triumphs to unlock it.

It has my favorite Perk on a Sparrow:

  • Transmat Preloader: This vehicle takes less time to summon.

Besides this Perk, Sparrows really don't do anything special from one model to the other. Some will reload your weapons while you ride, but I don't pay attention to this while I'm playing. I simply notice how long it takes me to summon my Sparrow when I need it.

Some Ghosts have a perk called Speed Demon, which essentially grants you the Transmat Preloader perk to any Sparrow you're using. So, keep an eye out for this. It usually shows up on Exotic Ghosts.

Eyes Up,

-Eric

first person shooter
Like

About the Creator

Eric C. Jackson

Sharing my passion for an eclectic group of Subjects including Fiction, Photography, and Gaming.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.