Gamers logo

'Happy Fishing - Catch Fish and Treasures' Is a Scam!

#AppScam!

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

The app called Happy Fishing - Catch Fish and Treasures by Fishing King Studios has a 4.6 star rating and looks like a legit app. However, I want to let everyone know that it is without a doubt in my mind... a complete and total scam! Player Beware!

My Angry Rant

It bothers me so much that a scam like this is on the google play collection... and it has such a high rating. It turns out that even their high score is a bag of lies. When you first start playing the game you get asked to rate the game while still in the game. If you rate 4 or 5 stars then you immediately get taken over to the google app page to make a second rating. If you rate 3 stars or lower.... it just simply says thank you for the feedback. So if you don't feel like rating then... give a low rating. If you want to give them a low rating, then give them a high rating at first, be taken to the page... and then give a low rating.

I maxed the levels in the game and I still never got a payout.

My line got to the max of 500M, I got to the max of catching 50 fish at a time and I even completed my aquarium! Yet, I still couldn't get to $10 in my wallet?

I was never able to reach the $10, no matter how determined I was.

I got to $9.44, now the bottles appear under my hook... making it impossible for me to get to the $10 minimum pay out. I watched a lot of ads that will provide income to the makers of this game... and got nothing back. More importantly, this means that this company is using false advertising. So this company is using illegal tactics to make their income and I am just yet another victim. However, I can blog about it.

Beware the Sister Apps of Happy Fishing

There appears to be several sister apps that are all based off of the same programming and the same concept. One of them is called Fish Mania - Epic Fishing Game by Go Fishing Studio. However, there are several more out there and there are probably going to be new made all the time. So please be cautious with all fishing apps that promise 'real money'.

Don't even download the game!

I can't prove it, but there is something fishy about this app (pun intended). Every time I open the app, it opens two windows... why? Some of their sister apps do the same thing too. I think it might have something to do with data mining... with that said, I am just guessing.

Hello. Nice to meet you! How are you? Hmm... this feels like a really one sided conversation... why don't you follow me on social media so I can get to know you too!

About the Author

I started blogging about two years ago and my collection of blogs and articles is getting pretty impressive. I’ve taken online classes for writing and even some classes about the art of blogging itself. It would be really awesome if you join the adventure and maybe even help me think of what to write about next. If you would like to submit some feedback or ideas, you can always tweet me on Twitter.

Like the story? Share it on social media!

Thank you for reading my article. Would it be okay if I ask another favour though? Would it be okay if you share this on your Facebook page or Twitter? If you can't share, there is a tiny little donate box at the bottom too. No pressure though, just thought I would mention.

mobile
Like

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.