Futurism logo

About me and basic witchcraft

about me and about what witchcraft means/ is to me.

By the good witch Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I found witchcraft through my sister. She taught me the basic rules of witchcraft.

1. the rule of 3 everything you do will return to you 3 times

2. do as ye will so harmeth ye none

3. never ever curse anyone unless you or your family are in immediate danger

Several years later I found out that not all witches believe in those rules. But because I was emotionally unstable I needed those rules. And I thank her for that to this day. Ever since then I have made it a point to only work with beings of love and light. Any darker work I do myself with my own energy because I don’t think I am ready to work with a darker entity. Honestly, I am afraid of the entity being too dark and things running amuck.

What witchcraft means to me

Witchcraft to me means that I can control my own destiny. I can manifest the things I need and sometimes want. That I am in charge of my destiny. Don’t get it twisted though sometimes the universe says no but it is alright though it is for the best.

As a male witch

There are very few male witches in the world today as opposed to female witches. However, I feel incredibly comfortable as a male witch given how few there are anymore. this does not include medicine men or shamans which were historically male figures.

The research

As I have done the research I have found that there are very few male witches left in the world. And I’m honestly not quite sure why. But research suggests that historically most every accused witch was female. This made male witches pretty much forgotten about historically in the U.S.A. in parts of Europe majority of the accused were men not women.

However, the Salem witch trials being the most famous and popular of all the witch hunts as well as being the most historically documented in that era, have found most witches were female at that time.

However, in Native American magic, they had what they called the medicine man who in some tribes were also shamans but not all shamans were medicine men, and not all medicine men were a shaman.

My feelings about witchcraft

I feel as if I was born to be a witch as if I was meant to be a witch at some point in my life. I have always felt close to magic. Specifically Native American magic. My ancestors were Native American which is why I have such a strong pull to Native American magic. But alas I can not learn Native American magic because the practice is extremely closed and not to be shared with others who are not of Native American descent.

The psychology behind magic and witchcraft.

If you believe the spell is going to work it will. The reason why is because it’s simply mind over matter. If you live the end result and act like the end result has been achieved it will happen. If you keep thinking it will work it simply will. Again because mind over matter if you continue to live and write the negativity that is a form of you claiming the negativity and that will keep you from manifesting the end result you desire. However, if you are living the end result and you believe it will happen it simply will. This applies to all spells. And has a lot to do with the law of attraction.

Law of attraction

The law of attraction states that positive energy attracts positive things and beings. of love and light. Negativity attracts negative things and negative beings.

What I plan to do with this page.

Now that you have read a little bit about me I hope to bring you fun and engaging witchcraft content that you will like reading including but not limited to spells, zodiac signs, astrology, and horoscope outlooks for the next month. Native American magic is extremely closed Therefore I will only bring you regular spells that I find useful and extremely effective for all to use. As well as some tips and tricks that have helped me along my journey that you may find useful along your path.

religion
Like

About the Creator

the good witch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.