Filthy logo

Why are the Good Guys the Worst in Bed?

Revisiting the Risqué Divorcée - from March, 2013

By Allison RicePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Artist credit: Jenn St-Onge (https://www.deviantart.com/hyacinth-zofia)

Nearly a decade ago, I went through a divorce and started dating for the first time as an adult. When friends suggested I write about my experiences, I started a blog. I have been "revisiting" some of my former exploits lately, and decided to share, using my real name, for the first time.

This story is taken from two posts that were first published in March, 2013. Edits have been made for clarity and continuity.

I realize my last several posts have been a bit negative. The evolution of this blog has taught me that it is a great outlet when I’m feeling disciplined to write and share, and also when I’m feeling frustrated, lonely, snarky, or thoughtful. However, when things are fun, interesting, delicious, hot and I’m spending a lot of time in bed? Well, the best I can do is a quick tweet. (#risquedivorcee) When I’m getting goodly fucked, I’m not blogging. Subsequently, you guys are missing the good stuff and getting only the complaints. I think you should dump me. I’m a selfish whore.

No, baby, baby – I promise I’ll change! I’ll be good! You’ll like it from now on, I promise! I’ll do all those things you like!

(But first, here’s another sad tale!)

God.

I just spent the night with a genuinely nice, fairly attractive, appreciative, complimentary man that I have a lot in common with. He loves to make out, snuggle, stroke, touch and manages to find the clit too. I feel like high school though. Lots of working me up, getting me hot and ready and…not bringing the goods! Yes, we had intercourse, but there were only about two satisfying strokes – the rest were shallow and slow – because he was trying not to cum. Okay, I understand this, but fellas, let me say this: when I’m that worked up and ready, I would rather have 1 minute of nice, hard & deep pounding that 5 minutes of tentative & shallow strokes. Though five minutes may be a generous estimate on my part. To his credit, he did say that he didn’t want to give a bad first impression, so he went down on me for a good while. But it was again very tender and torturous. I finally had to ask him if he would finger me while tonguing me. Cripes! I wanted to call in a backup dick but felt it might be offensive to break out a big dildo and fuck myself with it at this point in the “relationship,” But I wanted to!!

I even managed to sleep well with this guy – a rarity! I awoke to him pulling me into his arms in a spoon position, kissing the back of my neck, rubbing me. Wet as hell, I settle myself so his dick is against the crook of my ass and give a little wriggle and moan. This usually does the trick for initiating morning sex. No dice. He went so far as to unwrap a condom and I went so far as to give him some oral stimulation, but he just never managed to get full wood. Finally, I gave up.

Argh – there’s potential here, but I am afraid that I just set myself up for FWB with guy who is really into me and wants to be a regular but who doesn’t deliver in the fashion to which I have become accustomed. Just one of many reasons that I refuse to have an exclusive deal with anyone!

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Allison Rice

Finalist 2022 V+ Fiction Awards, Allison Rice is a work in progress! Author of 5 previous Top Story honors including “Immigrants Among Us” "Pandemic ABCs" and a piece about Inclusion, Alli is an avid reader, and always has a story to tell!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.