Filthy logo

The BJ-only List

Nostalgia for Craigslist Casual Encounters

By Elle Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
The BJ-only List
Photo by Carl Heyerdahl on Unsplash

I believe Sean was the first on my BJ-only list. We met after I answered his Craigslist ad. For those of you too young to recall Craigslist Casual Encounters, let me fill you in. It was a category of Craigslist designed specifically for hook ups. It was free, succinct, and widely read. Today's equivalent would be Doublelist which is a sad substitute. As usual, a good, simple thing was corrupted and ruined by psychos and others of nefarious intentions (google: Craigslist Killer). Sean's ad stated he was looking for something local and casual and featured a photo of his shirtless torso and a rather generic face pic. We agreed to meet at a Starbucks the next day to see if we had any chemistry. He was more nervous than I was but we seemed to get along and decided to go back to his place. Since he'd arrived on skateboard, we jumped in my truck and drove the few blocks to his studio apartment.

I would've been happy to fuck him but it was obvious that he was happy to just get blown. That's criteria number one on making the BJ-only L

ist: you coulda fucked me but you didn't. In fact, here are all the criteria. You only need qualify for one...

#1 You could have fucked me but you didn't.

#2 Neither of us could host (and neither of us was motivated enough to rectify the situation).

#3 I like you/find you attractive enough to suck you off but not enough to get naked. The corollary: you don't find me attractive enough to fuck, but a BJ is a BJ...

Once you're on the BJ-only List, there you stay. There's no crossing over to the Fuck List. You had your chance. #3 is almost always in conjunction with #1 or #2. In other words, if a guy is hot to fuck me AND he can host, OR makes an effort to facilitate the appropriate accommodations BUT I'm kinda ho-hum about him....I'll usually do him.

Sean fell into categories 1 and 3. He was hot for my blow jobs but not so much for me. Which was fine because he was reasonably cute with an awesome body and great cock, but kinda uptight and quite the jerk. The summer I returned from my holiday (less my virginity), I'd hit-up and meet Sean at all hours of the day and night and blow the hell out of him. For awhile there I was rather obsessed with having him in my mouth.

Summer wound down and I returned to work so I wasn't as readily available. I hadn't seen him for a couple of weeks when I received a text from him telling me that he'd started seeing someone, couldn't see me anymore and would I please delete his number and pics and he would do the same.

“Do I have any pics of you?” was my response.

Oh yeah, I had a headshot and the shirtless/faceless pic he'd posted on his Craigslist ad. Ooh, the possibilities for blackmail...Please. But I told him I would delete his number and pics (I didn't) and wished him all the best with his new woman...and that was that.

Or so I thought. About 6 months later I'd just dropped off my new FWB, Jeremy, at the airport (how's that for putting the 'friend' in Friends with Benefits). Jeremy was going to be in the Philippines for three weeks so I was perusing the Craigslist ads for the first time in months. I was reading an ad in the Casual Encounters section and thought to myself, “hey, this guy seems to be looking for someone just like me. Maybe I should respond.” Only then did I check out his picture and lo and behold, it was that same shirtless/faceless pic of Sean's from his other CL ad. After reading the ad more carefully, it turns out he wasn't looking for someone like me. He was looking for me, specifically. He'd described me, along with our past arrangement and urged me to get in touch. Apparently, he actually had deleted my number.

It was perfect timing. When the F-dub's away, the mice will play. Sean and I resumed our BJ relationship. He'd moved since I saw him last and could no longer host so our oral encounters were of the vehicular variety which got kinda old kinda fast. He was still a selfish jerk (a theme that would repeat with others) and I'd had quite a bit more experience and opportunity by then. At some point I'd had enough of his jerkiness and stopped answering his messages (my M.O. for ending things) and I haven't seen him since. I have no ill feelings towards him. Our “relationship” had just run its course. I'm not sure I'd recognize his face if I passed him on the street, but I'm pretty sure I could pick out his cock from a Penis Line-up....

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Elle

my slutty adventures...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Elle is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.