Filthy logo

Love Toxic D**k?!

It's not good for your soul!

By Kai StormPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

A BIG 2022 hello to all who read my blogs and continue to keep up with all that I do, YOU ARE APPRECIATED! It's been a long time since my last blog and for a while there, I thought I wasn't able to write another blog. I felt like I've used all of my ideas, personal experiences and notions on all of my previous blogs plus it's been years (not literally) since I've gotten a fan idea to turn into a blog so for the most part, I've been just re-sharing old blog links and hoping to gain new readers. If you've been following me on social media platforms such as Twitter, Instagram and YouTube then you're well aware of all the things I've been doing with Motherhood Sex Marijuana The Podcast and my own YouTube channel therefore you know I'm booked and busy but blogging ideas/story lines seemed to be a hard reach for me...until today. As I write this blog, I hope to provide some clarity for anyone reading this.

What is a toxic relationship? According to Google:

"A toxic relationship is one that makes you feel unsupported, misunderstood, demeaned, or attacked. On a basic level, any relationship that makes you feel worse rather than better can become toxic over time. Toxic relationships can exist in just about any context, from the playground to the boardroom to the bedroom."

For this blog, the context will be in regards to two people who have genuinely been in love from the moment they met and while I will generalize some things, there will be some specifics in order to fully dive into the subject.

This particular couple have a fifteen year history between them; lots of ups and downs, breaks in between yet the universe continuously brings them together and as soon as they connect, the passion and yearning makes it a wonderful explosion; a deep desired craving for each other is fulfilled and for a few minutes, everything seems right with their world. The hunger they have for each other doesn't just exist in the bedroom as they truly are best friends. They laugh together, have the best conversations and on certain topics, they're thoughts align on almost every subject....except for one....the past. Both of them have committed indiscretions in and out of the relationship however only one of them has moved on and the other wants to keep bringing up the past as a weapon in the present and future.

What does the past consist of? One one hand, the main subjects that are dug up are previous sexual partners, inbox and/or private messages that were found on cell phones/social media and any "suspicious" outings with friends. On the other hand, multiple children have been produced outside of the relationship and video evidence of infidelities have surfaced. None of these past events nor their outcomes can be changed or altered, that's a fact and the only true solution is to move on, learn and be better to each other...or be better without each other.

From my experiences, I've learned that I am not who I was in my past; that person will never exist again therefore I forgive myself for any transgressions of my past. I've learned lessons from my experiences and I am a better person for it. I do not regret my past as it has made me who I am today and I love myself enough to not allow toxic relationships to live in my present and future. If you haven't forgiven me or moved on from past transgressions, there is nothing I can do about that. I will not live in shame or depression just because you can't let go of the past. The fact that you won't let go of the past is a YOU problem and all I can suggest is that you work on it as I'm working on other things in my life that are a benefit to me.

GROWTH!

That's all!

Kai Storm

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Kai Storm

Author, Blogger, Podcaster for Motherhood Sex Marijuana, Writer for Fuego Magazine!

nattiekai.com

nattiekai.wixsite.com/kaih!

motherhoodsexmarijuana.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.