Filthy logo

Give Me Something Thick...

From my original story, "Give Me Something Plump" by Andrea Tumblin

By Andrea TumblinPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

According to Healthdata.org, 2.1 Billion people are overweight or obese. That is nearly one-third of the Earth’s population. It amazes me that most people behave as if those who are overweight and obese don’t care about themselves or maybe they’re just lazy. That’s absolutely ridiculous!

People don’t wake up one day and say, “I want to be obese.” Society makes it impossible to feel good about ‘love handles’. Nearly every A-List celebrity is pencil thin. For some reason there is a push to make all humans skeletal figures. YUCK!!!

There have been moments in my life when I met a person who was tall and skinny. I didn’t freak out because he was very thin. It looked good on him. Being excessively thin doesn’t look good on everyone. What I found is it’s not sexy to be in the middle of hot pleasure and bones start digging into your flesh. That is very uncomfortable.

If I liked women in that way, there would be nothing sexy to me about a woman who is wafer thin. Curves mean a lot. Even when I look at a vehicle, I get excited when I see a curvy smooth vehicle. I cannot, and I will not support the idea of riding around in a box. Pointy objects are dangerous, or at least that’s what I was taught.

Now, I’m supposed to accept the industry generated idea of beauty. The idea that women who are excessively thin and look like men are the representatives of what is beautiful. NOT EVEN!!!

Give me plump. Give me juicy. Give me voluptuous. Give me ample, buxom, chubby, chunky, curvaceous, shapely, full-figured, and Rubenesque. These are the delicacies that many fear because they live inside the box of societal opinion and pressure.

Regardless of what society says, there is a whole one-third of the human population who don’t meet industry standards of beauty. A smart businessman would invent a campaign to help people embrace themselves. When people accept and love themselves, they unlock a hidden power to change the health aspect of their lives.

Until we figure out how to help our bigger brothers and sisters of the world, GIVE ME SOMETHING PLUMP!!! Lie to yourself and say size doesn’t matter if that’s what helps you sleep at night.

There is nothing more pleasurable than grabbing onto the object of one’s affection and riding like there is no tomorrow. That’s the reason guys say, “More cushion for the pushin.” There is something exciting about bouncing off flesh. It’s like having shock absorbers for the long or short ride. Wink. Wink.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Andrea Tumblin

I am an East Texas native who learned early in life about the polarized social pressures between black and white Southerners. I never stopped questioning the taboos associated with love, race, and romance in the south.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.