Filthy logo

Chained A Fated Mate Romance

Installment Four

By Kelsey BakerPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like

~C~

Trying to be considerate, I’d refrained from stalking her as she ate. Instead finding an open space at a corner of the room, from which I could keep an inconspicuous eye on her. Shortly after taking my place, the normal royal obsessed courtiers began encircling me. They spoke to me, but mainly each other, each fighting for my attentions. All of which were still on my mate. Watching her try different foods, I found myself envious of each piece consumed. This was ridiculous, here she was nourishing herself, and I couldn’t keep my mind from the thought of her taking me into her mouth like that. Her hands tenderly claiming what was hers, as her lips would envelope my length. It was a sensation I was certain would drive me to the brink of madness.

Clenching my fists at my sides, I was working to bring myself out of the intoxicating trance, when I realized she’d moved, and was now conversing with one of the lords of the court, who seemed not to mind the risk that came with lingering so close to her. She was smiling, laughing even. My own ears hadn’t even been graced by the sound of her laughter and yet she willingly provided it to another. I consider myself reasonable, but right now, I was the furthest from it. My body broadening, I shifted in place, feeling like an alpha in competition for a female in heat. Fixating on them, I waited for the moment he’d cross the line, only to be thrown as I watched her do so. Fury consuming me as her tender touch landed on his bicep, I erupted from my spot, to her in an instant and unable to refrain from forcefully seizing her wrist.

The lord hurried away, as he should, but she, she was contesting my ownership of her with defiant eyes. Yanking on her, she stumbled into my solid chest with more force then I anticipated, as I leered down furiously at her. Lesser women would have cried out, but she simply stood toe to toe with me as if my equal. Seeing her eyes flash to green, granted a slight victory, though I wasn’t sure of this reaction’s true meaning yet. Tugging back from me and attempting to resist, she glanced around us before addressing me and quickly releasing the clenched fist she’d made at her seizing. Playing the part of the innocent, better than I suspected her capable.

“Something wrong?” she said through bashful lashes. Her deviousness cloaked behind feigned innocence.

“Your touch is reserved for me and me alone.” seething I brutally forced a kiss to prove my point, to her and those who now watched us, intrigued.

Gasps emitting from the audience, her emerald eyes grew deeper in tone as she bit my bottom lip like a feral animal, drawing blood and forcing my release of her.

“My touch and who I share it with are mine to decide.” turning sharply from the sight of me, she had made the court speechless.

Scoffing at her disobedience, I followed, capturing her from behind and leaving no space between us, as I held her in place. Firmly pressing myself against the curve of her back side, my free hand ran down her body for all watching to see.

“Bad girl.” I growled quietly against her temple, sending a shiver through her as she arched against me.

Laying her head back on my shoulder, a smirk slithered across her face and in an instant, she released her wings hurling me back a foot or so from the force. With a sideways glance she regarded me and my tried patience as I released my own, unable to stop myself from reminding her of my dominant nature. Her response, though, was not what I expected and seeing her grin wickedly at me, her eyes turned back to their usual blue revealing her true intentions instantly. The provocation had been purposeful, meant to rattle me before the court and force the loss of my control. Insolent child.

The court now gawking at the sight of us, and the scene we’d caused, my fury only grew, but as I approached her again, I was interrupted.

“Yes, yes, you’re both magnificent creatures.” bellowed a drunken overlord, breaking the tension hanging in the air, for everyone except her and I.

“Now, can we get on with our evening?” the court erupting in a nervous laughter quickly turned back to their previous business.

Keen for this to end, I wrenched my wings back to their place of hiding as her voice echoed through the hall. “Of course, Your Highness.” she said, directing her speech towards Aamon, and playing the part of devoted daughter brilliantly as her wings dissolved gracefully from sight.

His attentions shifting back to the seer by his side, my wildling hurried toward the hallway. Raising my hand, I ordered the guards to fall back as I marched after the little minx myself. Alone in the hallway after the stone doors has closed behind us, I utilized my speed, catching her as she attempted to escape me. This time, not about to underestimate her, I pressed her to a wall around the corner and held her wrists at the height of her shoulders. Even with nowhere to go she still averted her gaze from mine, but given the fire igniting between us, I wasn’t certain if it was out of rebellion or self-preservation.

Shaking my head, weary of her antics, I slid her wrists above her head, sustaining them with one hand as the other yanked her chin to me. This time she didn’t fight. I wanted to punish her for that wretched behavior, but with deep blue eyes peering up at me, my desires shifted. Holding her attentions, I released the arms I’d confined and lifting her chin bore down on her with my stare. I wasn’t sure how to proceed; I’d never been challenged so openly or with such disregard for my stature, in my entire existence.

“You tried to make a fool of me.” I scolded, watching her eyes swirl with gray.

“I’m pretty sure I succeeded.” countering she roughly kissed me, and the offenses of the evening faded to nothing.

Starving for my touch, her movements were frenzied as she wrapped her arms around my neck, pulling me to her. Grabbing hold of her hips firmly, my hunger matched hers as I began grinding against her form. Had her dress been capable of allowing it, I’d have lifted her to me just as I had in the bath, but the fitted design would tear at the attempt. It wasn’t dignified, but it was something I was considering as our kiss broke, allowing the moans of need to escape from my mate. Why had she wasted so much energy putting on a show, when we should have been using it heavily petting in the shadows, was beyond me. Her lips finding my neck, she kissed and nibbled there urgently. Pleasure filled groans leaving my throat as her tongue traced up my neck to my ear, she took the sensitive flesh between her teeth and bit down.

Grinding my now iron staff on her again, I jerked my ear from her and pulled the small dagger, from its hidden place at rim of my pants, aimed it just below her sex and plunged it into the fabric. The hole torn, I left her embrace for only a moment, as I kneeled down and ripped the remaining fitted fabric until her legs were on full display.

Hearing her gasp and standing again, I could now feel the heat radiating from her. She had to be aching with need at this point and lifting one of her legs up to my waist I roughly handled her right breast. Pressing her further against the wall, the spear of her heal dug into the back of my thigh, binding us together. Feeling the slickness of her channel on the fabric of my pants, it became clear that she wore nothing beneath her gown and another groan of pleasure left my throat. Meeting her lips again, I was losing myself as my free hand cupped her heat only briefly before I plunged two fingers deep inside. Her eyes shooting open, she tore away from the kiss, recently embraced and untangled from me, as I caught the transition from gray to blue in her eyes.

In an attempt to stop what I knew was coming, I broke the silence first. “Give in.” I breathed against her, driving my fingers into her again, provoking her closer to surrender.

“No.” she whimpered, quivering beneath me she lifted herself on her tip toes, hoping to sever my control but I persisted with another thrust.

Bending her head back, she rested it upon the wall and moaned louder than before, closing her eyes at the pleasure. Goddess was all I could think at the image and knowing I’d won, I removed my fingers, ignoring her protest. Unbuttoning my pants, about to free myself from their confinement, the hallway filled with noise as people approached. Both of our heads turning towards the sound, I quickly rebuttoned as she tugged on what was left of the front of the dress to cover herself. Retreating towards our chambers, I led her by the small of her back, praying their inconvenience of timing, had not just stolen her from me.

Full Book Available on Amazon and Free on Kindle Unlimited in case you want to check it out on your own!

https://www.amazon.com/Chained-Fated-Romance-Kelsey-Baker-ebook/dp/B087ZJR5RY/

literature
Like

About the Creator

Kelsey Baker

I am a self published author, who focuses on romance. Specifically darker, fantastical story lines that border on inappropriate. You know, the fun stuff. Enjoy!

You may contact via email if you like at [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.