Filthy logo

Chained - A Fated Mate Romance

Installment 2 -

By Kelsey BakerPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like

~C~

Leaving Aamon and making my way to my chambers, I noticed the normal gaggle of courtiers that polluted the halls were nowhere in sight. They were either still recovering from the spectacle this afternoon or were avoiding me as I advanced through the halls. Honestly, between my experience in the Grand Hall, trading pleasantries with my father, and acquiring the new responsibilities, that came with having a mate from the wild, avoidance was the wise choice for them.

“Your Highness.” my personal guards bowed, showing their respect as I entered my chambers, eager for the absolute privacy of my suite.

Once inside, I noticed a new wardrobe had been added, the doors to which were open, exposing elegant gowns of silk and chiffon. Images of the wildling’s bountiful breasts straining against the unforgiving silk fabric flooded my mind, provoking a primal response. Clearing my throat and trying to evade the images, I began looking for her. Realizing she was not in the main part of the suite, I turned towards the washroom where a path of discarded clothing guided me right to her. For a moment, trapped by the image of her naked body, sprawled out for only me, I felt a heat rising as I imagined her hands tracing the outline of her curves, beckoning me to follow them as her thighs spread, the need for me to fill her, overpowering.

Pausing at the entrance to the washroom, I pulsed against my pants, knowing only a velvet curtain separated her from I. Breathing in deeply, I masked the desire best I could as I entered the room. Heat and steam engulfing me as I entered, she was encompassed by lathered waters, leaning against the wall parallel to where I stood. The lather hid her body from my sight. However, even the vision of the curve of her silhouette disappearing beneath the water was enough to tempt the beast within forward. The desires of the past becoming the urgent needs of the present, her deep blue eyes found me. Darting to cover what she assumed I could see, as her wet hair clung to her shoulders and she stood a little straighter. My sights locked on her, I watched those alluring eyes dancing with intrigue as they explored me, though stiffening in an instant, her essence stepped behind a veil void of all emotion.

“So... You found me.” her voice feigning strength, she was determined to be unaffected by my presence.

“May I join you?” I nodded towards her, fighting to sound like anything other than the ravenous animal I was becoming. The pull between us growing, I was losing sight of decorum.

Tilting her head, she sized me up before clearing her throat. “If you stay over there.” she said, pointing to a spot along the wall nearly twenty feet from where she stood.

I chuckled, forgetting myself for a moment, as I glanced from the farthest spot she could have chosen for me and back to her enticing features. After meeting her eyes again, I agreed, nodding softly as I undressed. Looking at me you’d never know I was fighting for control of myself, a battle, mind you, I was losing rapidly with each piece of clothing discarded. Turning back towards the main suite I removed my pants and tossed everything just beyond the velvet curtain. My erection now freed, throbbed, longing for what the primal pull was promising.

Returning to her, my need was not overlooked and descending into the bath, I could feel her eyes on me. The closer we were, the more I burned and internally, the beast I’d once been, was thrashing against his cage. Knowing he’d only be satisfied once I buried myself deep inside her, he made an effort to quicken things as he began whispering to me of past conquests and his desire to compare those couplings to this one. Images of the past flooding my mind, they thrilled me momentarily, but grew dull in comparison to the conjured image of her naked form before me with a need matching my own.

Deciding, to allow him a meager victory, for now, I swam over towards her instead of to my appointed area. Reaching her, she hadn’t yet noticed, since she’d chosen to distract herself instead with the dissipating suds in the water but feeling my presence she startled, meeting my eyes again. Widening, they showed panic and pleading all at once. Examining her further, it became clear that her primal urges and mine mirrored one another. Smirking, I lessened the space between us as I throbbed again beneath the water. Just a couple more inches and my frame would be pressed against what it wanted most.

Her hand shooting out of the water, pressed against the center of my chest, creating a small blockade between us. Raising my eyebrow, amused, my intentions were not the least bit averted.

“What are you doing?!” she glared, shifting her hips in a way that said she was hoping for momentary release from her own burning. Her focus on rebelling against me, dissipating, her touch against me softened, as her fingers lingered over the hair of my chest.

Seizing my opportunity, I reached out, pulling her close. “Exactly what you want me to.” I breathed, forcing her lips to mine.

Passion taking over as our lips crashed, it was a rough necessity of something we didn’t fully comprehend. Lifting her to me out of instinct and she responded by hungrily wrapping her arms and legs around me, forcing my length up and against the small of her stomach. My logic attempting to reason with me, flashed ways to enjoy this more slowly, but the primitive male in me was not willing to wait.

Forcing any thought of gentleness or caress from my mind, I backed us against the wall for stability and stole my lips from hers, deciding to explore the round of her face with my kiss. A moan, soft but low in tone, escaped from her sweet lips as I nibbled down her neckline. Eliciting a growl from me in response as I swiftly tore my lips from her skin. Staring into her now glistening, gray eyes, I separated our hips just long enough to line up to her entrance. Breathing out heavily, as if this was all she’d ever wanted, I held her tight, ready to penetrate her, but just as I was to receive the absolution I was due, a deplorable whimper left her lips and her eyes violently returned to a tone of deep blue.

“No!” she yelled, as if her sanity had just been ferociously compelled back from the depths of her lust. Forcefully pushing against my chest, she wriggled her hips and suddenly I was no longer properly aligned to enter her.

Dropping her, shocked by the abrupt desertion the water splashed around us, as she caught herself, before being submerged.

“No!?” I repeated, losing all control as I slammed my fist on the edge of the bath, the stone buckling at the impact.

Still breathing heavily, she inched around me toward the middle of the bath, covering her buoyant cleavage as she shook her head and uttered the word again. “No.”

This time her denial was softer, as if she were sure and unsure all at once, as a lingering feeling of regret filled the space between us.

Turning, the beast reeling from this atrocious act of defiance, returned to his confinement, while I had no choice but to find her image. The bewitching beauty, that only a moment ago had been begging for release, was now just a girl in over her head and pleading to be released from the situation. Sighing I motioned for her to leave me and without another word or glance, she swiftly ran away. Alone in the bath, the throbbing of my sword had grown into a desperate aching. Regaining control, memories of lessons concerning fated mates came to mind and with them one descriptive word that explained everything. Fever.

Full Book Available on Amazon and Free on Kindle Unlimited in case you want to check it out on your own!

https://www.amazon.com/Chained-Fated-Romance-Kelsey-Baker-ebook/dp/B087ZJR5RY/

literature
Like

About the Creator

Kelsey Baker

I am a self published author, who focuses on romance. Specifically darker, fantastical story lines that border on inappropriate. You know, the fun stuff. Enjoy!

You may contact via email if you like at [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.