Filthy logo

BDSM

NO 50 shades bullshit

By Charity ValdezPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

What image pops in your head when you hear or read the term BDSM? If what you think is the whole sugar-coated 50 Shades thing then you must be very sadly mistaken because trained in BDSM takes a lot more than thinking it is a game. The author of 50 Shades had no idea what she was talking about when she was writing her piece. I also do believe that this book was written without any type of research on BDSM and was leaning towards a form of abuse. I would love to give a breakdown on BDSM vs. Abuse.

BDSM is consensual, trust, Foundation of a larger state of mind, sane, subspace, safe words, the use of one's body used for sensations on elicit pleasure, and aftercare. The acronym stands for Bondage. Dominance. Sadism. Masochism. Everything here helps to create a fun yet mutual understanding for those who are involved in the play. BDSM can get dark fast without the proper knowledge of the steps leading up to climaxing part of foreplay. I, myself, am very much into BDSM, I am what you call a switch/brat. I also have many kinks ranging from shock to needle. I also have a huge daddy kink, which I think is very normal to have this type of kink in the BDSM community. I am also submissive to certain types of men and dominant with certain types of women. I tend to lean towards activities that I can feel massive amounts of pain. After all, that type of high is sometimes a lot better than smoking weed because for me that type of high lasts longer.

Throughout certain sexual experiences with some guys I have had sexual relations has been a tad bit interesting because when I talk about BDSM they automatically go from zero to about a hundred the first time we have sex. Most of them will not take the time to ask what I am into and they end up making some weird assumptions like trying to take a piss on me because that is what they think BDSM. First things first, I am not into SCAT it is not my shot of vodka and number two listen to your partner on what fancies them because assuming with you listening makes you look like an ass. One of my most favorite things ever is when a guy learns that I have a daddy kink and he likes to say things like, “I'll show you how to be in the kitchen.” like excuse me sir, but no that is not what or how daddy play goes and that's not how things work. I am also not into this whole kink shame thing that people think is a cute thing to do. It should not be any of your business on what another person likes sexually. I have also heard so much kink-shaming as a sex operator and it is not cool it does not make me want to play so I just hang up when I hear nonsense like that because I do not have the time to hear what you think is right and why a person should not do it. Besides, you are calling me to get off by my fake moans and visualizations on what I have painted in your head. Now that we have a bit of an idea on BDSM I will be describing why abuse is not a part of this scene.

Okay, okay, okay by now you are probably getting tired of my rambling but there are still a couple of descriptions to cover. The last topic would have to be the abuse part. The reason why it is not about the scene specified is that it has nothing to do with understanding and consent but instead has to deal with stages of forced guilt and excuses.

I do hope that I fulfilled some sort of misunderstandings on what BDSM is rather than what it is not. I also hope that with any sexual act that you are staying safe and getting tested not just for you but for others that you come into contact with.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Charity Valdez

Sta

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.