Filthy logo

April

Nina

By Isis Lyons Published 2 years ago 27 min read
1
April
Photo by Tamara Gak on Unsplash

Nina

April 1st

What the fuck just happened, one minute me and April are laughing and then the next minute April is beating Kimmy’s face in. It’s all my fault, I should’ve stopped her. I should’ve told her that I was the one who slept with Leek. Kimmy would’ve been just fine if Leek’s dumbass didn’t blurt out lies to April. He couldn’t have thought that was going to fix things with her, right? Now I have this terrible heartache that’s sitting at the bottom of my chest. Dumb ass April fought the girl for no reason and now she could be dead. For a petite little thing, April is extremely strong; She would really punch someone’s face in for anything. You see why I can’t confess to her about what really happened because she would kill me. I ask myself everyday since then why’d I risk my life just to get dick, but to be honest, It was really an in the moment type of thing. He came to me about April because she was ignoring him for weeks, and he needed someone to talk to, so I was there. I’m the one who made the first move, but I regret it so heavily. Especially now that she’s getting questioned by the police. Truth be told I am in love with Leek. Before she even started dating Leek I was into him, but he never saw me like that until that night. I think he was just desperate for attention, but I honestly don’t know; I’m just trying to figure out how everything started to get so fucked. I planned this party for her so she could get her mind off of Leek, but he decided to crash her party. He’s so terrible; I don’t know how he can go around giving her presents knowing he slept with me. He even told me that I was better in bed than her, but in the same breath he basically said my pussy was trash. It’s terrible that I am in love with him even after all of this. I’m the one who deserves to be in a hospital, not Kimmy. Kimmy is the sweetest soul I know. April chose not to give her a chance before she even thought Leek had sex with her. April and Kimmy used to be extremely close, but Kimmy’s grandma died not too long after April’s dad left her and her mom. April doesn’t know this because April never asked. She doesn’t realize it but I could tell April didn’t care about anything Kimmy was going through. She was just mad that Kimmy went M.I.A on her without telling her why. Kimmy only told me what happened because I actually listened to her.

April 2nd

“You’re such a slut. How could you sleep with my ex boyfriend while I was still with him? You’re fucking sick.” April bawls. “I’m sorry April, truly. I don’t know what I was thinking.” I plead. “Oh really? Maybe I can knock some sense into you.” April growls. April lifts up her fist to punch me. “AHHHHHHH” I scream myself out of my sleep. Ugh, It was just a dream. Oh my God, I don't know how long I can keep this secret, the guilt is killing me, and I know April cares about Leek. But those eyes of his, hazel with a little greenish in them; I swear Leek is so gorgeous. I really couldn’t resist that smile or those lips. It’s really all his fault because if it weren’t for him coming over crying I wouldn’t have done anything. I felt so terrible for him, especially because I know I would treat him so much better than April. No, she didn’t cheat on him or lie to him, but she’s never there for him. She’s always M.I.A when he needs her. It’s not fair for her to do that to people who care about her. April is a sweet person when she wants to be, but she lives with a toxic bitch and her father left her. I can understand where her neglect stems from, but I still feel like it still doesn’t make it right to shut out people. I feel like if she didn’t shut anyone out she wouldn’t have gotten cheated on. As I am thinking to myself, I walk back and forth across my room. I’m trying to figure out the best way to tell April now. Should I see her and say he made the first move? Should I lie? She’s in a jail cell, so she can’t put her hands on me. More than likely I will be talking to her through a glass. Right? I just want a chance with Leek. I want him to know what real love is like.

My stomach starts to rumble as I think about Leeks semen dripping down my lips. “Ugh, I should probably make some food.” I moan.

The smell of bacon in the morning is probably the best; I’m in love with cooking. I’ve been my own little chef since I was 9 years old. Although I had both of my parents, my life was still a mess. My dad was an abusive drug addict who started hitting on my mom when I was an infant. I guess he regretted having me. Maybe he felt like I was too annoying in the morning because I cried or maybe I just took all the attention off of him, but I know that man hated me. He started to sexually abuse me when I turned 13 years old and it went on for 3 years. He died when I was 16 years old, but me and my mom had a terrible relationship because I couldn’t understand why she let that happen to me. She worked for 3 years to gain my trust and love back. She never brung new men around me, she didn’t talk about any of her relationships with me. Some people may be upset that their parents don’t tell them about their love life, but not me. I don’t want to know what type of men she has around her. I guess it’s trauma.

As I stir my waffle mix around in my big blue bowl, I look around and notice all of April’s things are in my home.

I wonder who’s going to bail April out because I know it’s not going to be me. I know her mom does not give a flying fuck about her and I know Leek would never. I hope no one pays it because I really need to confess this truth without any confrontation.

*RING* *RING*

Oh my god, it’s Leek. “Hello?” I answered. “Hey it’s April.” She announces. Did Leek pay her bail? WHAT THE FUCK? “I am so glad you’re okay, April. I am so sorry I couldn’t pay your bail.” I lied. “Boo it’s okay. It’s not like you told that girl to hit me. She will get into trouble as well because she punched me before I even decided to do anything.” April insists. If she only knew the actual truth. I know it wasn’t April who hit first, but she is the one who started the fight. “You’re right. We were also really drunk. None of us were in our right mind. We shouldn’t have brought an enemy to a party anyway.” I add. “Right. I’ll knock on the door when I’m there. See you soon, love you.” April says. “I love you too. See you soon.” I confirm.

Woah, Leek is trying this hard to be with April again. Why the fuck did he cheat if he was going to still chase after her. This is how Leek is, he literally does a thousand things just so she could show him some type of attention. It’s quite sad to be honest. She’s probably still bashing him in the car. I know she would never go back with that punk after everything he did.

I sit down at my dining table and I start to chow down on the waffles and bacon I made for myself. As I eat, I start to think about all the possible ways me and April’s friendship could get ruined. I worry about April figuring out that I was the one who betrayed her. “Maybe I should shower her with gifts, so if she does find out she won’t be as mad.” I mumble to myself. She’d probably rip the gifts up. She’s really not a materialistic type of person. “She might just fight me.” I mumble.

*RING* *RING*

I hop up frightened.

“April is calling me already, she must be here.” I mumble. I looked out my window before picking up the phone. “Hey boo, I’m ready to hang out with Leek for a while. Just to TALK.” April announces. “Okay boo, have fun and be safe.” I say. “Alright talk to you later.” April says. “Oh no” I thought. Why is this happening? Is she going to give that lying bastard another chance? I think I am about to have a panic attack. I obviously don’t want her to be with him. I don’t want any chance of her ruining my chances with him.

Maybe I’m taking things too far. She did say they were just going to talk. Maybe that’s all they’re going to do. Maybe he’ll even tell her the truth. I hope not though because I know he would blame it all on me. Which, it is kind of all on me because I started it, but he definitely finished it. They’re not going to end up together though. He cheated on her and I know she could never trust him again.

I decided to invite Zy because I need a distraction while April is away.

“Hey Zy, could you come over and spend the day with me?” I text.

I put my phone down and waited for a reply from Zy. I put some punk rock on in the bathroom while I shower. Five messages from Zy were sent 30 minutes ago. “I would love to boo.”

“When do you want me to come over?”

“Baby?”

“Gorgeous? Let me know when you want me to pull up.”

“I’m excited to see you.”

I hop out of the shower, dry off, and I put some oil on my body. I slid on my slippers after getting dressed in sweatpants and a t- shirt. I go into my bedroom and I check my phone. “Ugh, this man is corny.” I sigh. Zy is not my type, but the dick is so good... I’m definitely going to keep him around. He’s obsessed with me and he'll do anything for me. Leek is not even focused on me yet. He’ll rather have the second best; April is cute, but she’s definitely not better than me. Leek is just blinded by her fake ass charm. He’ll see that he and I are a perfect fit someday.

I start to glance at Leek’s contact picture. “He looks so sexy when he sleeps.” I murmur.

“Hey babe, are you okay? Do you want me to come now?”

Zy texted me again.. This man can’t give me a fucking break, huh? You see, Zy wasn't the most attractive man. He was a little shorter than me and his hairline was receding. Other than that he was cute. Maybe if he would just go completely bald. Maybe even get a hairline tattoo. Besides all of that the man had a horse dick.

I decide to text him something sexual back; I want him to crave me more than I craved him, “Hey baby I’ll let you know when to come, just give me 20 minutes to get the house tidy.”

“I can’t wait to put your balls in my mouth.”

I giggle.

Man this guy is so gullible; I really think he believes we’re serious. This sexual relationship that we’ve created is the only thing that I cherish. I know we’ve been fucking for 3 years, but it’s never been love, it has just been lust. I want to be with Leek because we are perfect together and we both know it. He will come to that realization soon enough. For now I’ll be having fun with this loser while I fantasize about my king. I know King, I mean Leek loves me because he wouldn’t have had sex with me if he didn’t. He told me he was demisexual; that means Leek tends to only feel a sexual attraction after forming a strong emotional bond. He’s so sweet and romantic; he just has to change his ass hole ways. I know he will when he’s with me. He just doesn’t see that he’s with the wrong one. That’s why he did her dirty, but he would never do that to me. He blamed Kimmy and not me because he cares about my well- being. April is fucking insane!

As I think about April and Leek I realize that it has been awhile since she called me, so I decided to call Leeks phone to see what they are up to.

*RING* *RING* *RING*

April answers and says “Hey boo, sorry I didn’t call you when I got here. I had forgotten.”

“It’s okay. It’s not like you are obligated boo, I just wanted to check up on you. Making sure you’re okay.” I lie. “Yeah I’m okay, stink. I’ll call you when I am on my way to you.” April states. “Okay, bye.” I grunt; I hang the phone up in her face. I’m angrier than I’ve ever been, I kind of feel like I’m being cheated on now. Leek knows how much I want him and he continues to run to her every single time.

*SLAM*

That better be Horse Dick because I need some type of stress reliever.

*KNOCK* *KNOCK*

“Hey it’s Zy, baby!”

“Coming.”

I open the door, Zy walks in and kisses my forehead.

“Thanks for the kiss, love. I made some breakfast, do you want any?” I glance at Zy.

“Sure baby, thank you.”

Zy skips to the kitchen while I put all of April’s things together. After I put April's things in a little corner I went into the kitchen with Zy.

I continue to watch Zy eat as I contemplate on how to ask him for help.

“So, I’m mad at April. She pissed me off earlier today and I don’t know how to give her all of her things without inviting her in.”

“What do you mean, boo? Can’t you just give her her stuff and just slam the door in her face?” Zy questions.

“I would, but she doesn’t know why I’m mad at her and I would like to keep it that way.” I admit

Zy shakes his head at me and says “Okay, I’ll meet her at the door.”

Zy huffs and puffs, but I couldn’t care less because I was still getting my way. I walked over to April’s things, I grabbed them and put them upstairs, close to the steps.

“Hey boo, what are you doing? Why don’t you leave her things downstairs since she’s going to be here soon?” Zy shouts.

I hurry down the stairs to Zy,

“Because I’m petty, and I want her to hear me throw her things down the steps, so she knows I’m mad at her.” I reply.

“Why don’t you just tell her that?” Zy questions

“Because I don’t want to tell her why I’m mad at her.” I grumble.

“Why not?” Zy asks

“Why the fuck do you keep asking me all these questions?” I snap

“I’m sorry..” Zy whimpers.

“Women are weird..” Zy mumbles.

“What was that?” I say as if I didn’t hear him.

“Nothing, nothing. The food was amazing, boo.” Zy stutters.

“Mhm..” I groan.

I take Zy’s plate and put it in the kitchen sink. I tell him to go upstairs and take a shower; I go into my room and I put on a pretty pink lingerie set. I lay myself out on the bed, and I just relax until he comes out.

I finally hear the water stop running after an hour; he comes out drenched and wet. I’m not going to lie, it turned me on so much that I didn’t care how drench my bed was going to get.

“Come here.” I say seductively.

“Hold on baby, let me dry off. I don't want to get your bed wet.” Zy smirks

I roll my eyes and wait. I start to watch him rub himself all over with the towel. I put spit on my fingers and I start to rub myself slowly and soflty. I whimper as I feel tingles all throughout my body, I look at his penis growing as I rub myself to him.

“Boo, put my dick in your mouth.” Zy demands.

I grab his penis closer to me, I kneel on the bed with my back arched, I open my mouth, I stick my tongue out and I put half of his penis in my mouth. I swirl my tongue around, I suck on his tip and I make his soul mine. I start to deep throat slowly; he puts his hand on my head and pounds my mouth. My eyes started to water, I couldn’t take all of it, so I pulled my head back and looked at him.

“I’m sorry, baby. Am I being too rough?” Zy sympathetically asks.

“You know you have a horse dick..” I say

Zy laughs, but I wasn’t joking. He kisses me on the forehead, then turns me around. He goes low and starts to suck on my lips, he puts his tongue inside of me, then he starts to lick on my clit. I push his head down and I start grinding on his face, my eyes roll back and I let out a loud moan. Zy swirled his tongue around my insides, it felt like pure heaven; I couldn’t help, but say “I love you.” Of course none of what I said was true, I’m just in the moment and right now it feels like I love his tongue. So, if you want to be technical I was really talking to his tongue, but obviously he didn’t know that. Zy stops licking my vagina and looks up at me, “What did you just say?”

“I wasn’t talking to you, I was talking to your tongue.” I blurt. I said that way too fast, but I can’t have him thinking I’m in love with him. I know he’s already in love with me; it’s aggravating enough that he’s clingy and possessive.

“So you don’t love me, huh?” Zy smirks, as if I was lying to him. Oh no, he’s going to start acting even more weird… WHY! WHY! WHY did I say that?

“Look, Zy I like you, but this is just sex for me. I don’t want anything serious happening between us.” I admit.

“Okay.” Zy replies.

Hmm, he reacted calmer than I thought he would. There wasn’t any whining this time, he didn’t even try to convince me to be with him. This makes me suspicious, but I’m not going to keep the conversation going; instead I grab him and lay him out on the bed. I get on top of him, I grab his penis and I insert him inside of me. I start to bounce on him nice and slow, I struggle to put the whole thing inside of me until he grabs me by my waist and grinds my insides. My mouth couldn’t help but to drop open, I started to rub my clit as I bounced hard and fast. Zy starts to moan in my ear as I lean forward and twerk on him. My eyes roll back and I can’t think of anything better than this.

“You feel so good, boo.” I whimper.

*KNOCK* *KNOCK*

Ugh, oh my God. I just know it’s April..

I get off of Zy and sit down criss-cross applesauce on the bed. “Boo, can you go get the door?”

“Yeah, I got you sexy.” Zy gets up and puts a towel on around his waist. He opens the front door and April says “Where’s Nina?”

“She’s in the bedroom; she told me to answer the door and tell whoever it is to leave.” Zy says.

“Let her know I need my phone, my bag full of clothes and my car keys.” April states.

I throw April’s bags filled with all her things down the stairs. Zy picks them up and hands them over to April, then he shuts the door in her face.

“Good job, baby. Thank you for doing exactly what I asked you.” I grin.

“No problem boo. You know I always have your back.” Zy smiles.

I go back upstairs to my room and I look out the window. I stare into April's face and I can swear I saw her tear up. My heart slowly cracks, all the emotions I should’ve had when Leek and I saw each other. Leek has his own issues, but that shouldn’t overshadow hers. I slept with her boyfriend for God’s sake! What is wrong with me? My love for her should’ve been stronger than my love for him, especially now that I know where I stand with him. I want to tell April, but I’m extremely nervous. I don’t want to have to fight her, and keep in mind I’ve never been in a fight before. I do work out and I am bigger than her, but she’ll definitely be angrier. She might be capable of murder, and I know I could never do her like that, so I’d have to die. Maybe I’m overreacting, but at this moment I don’t feel like I am. I would definitely kill me if I was her; especially because I’m the one who came on to him.

“Boo, you okay? You look like you’ve just seen a ghost.” Zy came close to me and started to hold my hand.

“So, listen I did something extremely terrible and I want to tell April, but I know she’s going to be super angry and try to kill me for it.” I admit.

“What are you not telling her?” Zy questions.

“Why the fuck does that matter?” I shout, I start to tear up. I decided to look away as if I was hiding the guilt across my face.

“Baby, what’s wrong?” Zy softly says.

“STOP CALLING ME BABY! I AM NOT YOUR BABY! WE ARE BOTH SINGLE!” I yell once again, only this time I was bawling with snot hanging from my nose.

“What’s going on, Nina?!” Zy shouts back.

“I slept with April’s boyfriend.” I mumble.

“What do you mean? You guys just went to sleep or..?” Zy whimpers.

See, this is why I didn’t want to tell him. He’s in love with me and he can’t get that I’m using him; he wants to believe I mean well, but he knows I don’t. I show that to him time and time again.

“We had sex.” I softly say.

“Yeah, that’s pretty big. I’m sure she’s going to be pissed.” Zy groans.

I walk away and go into the bathroom. Zy can’t help me in this situation, if anything he’d sabotage it. I know he’s sad and I’m sure he’s going to want to be mad soon. I hate confrontation which is why I’m not in a relationship now. He’s always trying to treat this like it’s more than sex and it makes me sick.

I start crying even more because I know how much I’m hurting him and I honestly can’t help it. I’m not in love with him, but I definitely care about him.

“Hey Nina, let's talk.” Zy whimpers.

I open the door and I look Zy in the eye. “Yes?”

“I don’t think we should have sex anymore.” Zy decides.

I stand there with a blank face, “Okay.”

Zy walks away and gets dressed into his clothes from earlier, he then jogs down the steps and heads out the door.

It’s about time he grew self respect, I was not right for him. I never liked him; he would always annoy me with his words and stupid comments. He wasn’t my typical type either, he’s nothing I want. Leek on the other hand is everything I want, minus the cheating. I don’t know why God had to put me in a situation like this. I love April with all of my heart; I want her to be happy and me and her both know Leek doesn’t do it for her. She’s around me more than she is with him. Leek to her is like Zy to me; I’ve always felt like April was an aromantic. She loves sex though, but she’s never romantisizes over Leek.

I walk over to my mirror, I look at my wide hips and thick body. I turn to the side and admire my big booty. I face forward and my eyes start to water, my heart starts to ache. “Is this the only thing I’m good for?” I say to myself.

*KNOCK* *KNOCK*

I jump up in fear; I’m not expecting anyone to come over. I just shooed away Zy and Zy shooed away April an hour ago. I hope she isn’t back to talk to me because I’m really not ready to face her yet.

I go downstairs to look into the peep hole and there’s no one. I open my front door with no clothes on and I see an envelope on the ground, I pick it up and I go back into my house. On the front of the envelope it reads “OPEN ME!” drawn with a red sharpie. I open the envelope and it’s a letter for me.

Dear Nina,

I am writing you this letter to inform you on how badly you hurt me. You are a heartless piece of shit that deserves nothing, but misery. I will taunt you again and again until you beg to be murdered. I will make your life way more of a living hell than it is already. I promise, you will be ruined.

Sincerely,

Your enemy.

This has to be Zy, he’s the only one who can make my life worse than it already is because he’s the only one who knows I slept with Leek besides Leek. He’s this pissed that he would threaten my life on a note; Zy can be dumb as fuck sometimes, but I’m not going to report this because I know he would never hurt me. Matter of fact, I’m going to go ahead and text him. I don't like him roaming the world with this type of anger.

I go upstairs to grab my phone, I then lay on my head and relax.

“Hey I got the note you put near my door, I just want to say although you’re upset with me right now I still care about you.”

After I shoot him a text I put some clothes on and I go downstairs. I go into my kitchen and I grab an apple from my fridge. As I bite into its beautiful juicy goodness I realize I have to go to the convenient store to grab a few aluminum pans. I told my mom I’d make her some brownies and bring them over tomorrow. I go into my Jeep and I head to the store, as I’m driving I see Kimmy’s mom walking to 711.

“Hey!” I shout.

“Hey baby!” Debra shouts.

“Do you need a ride?” I yell.

Kimmy’s mom walks to my passenger door, I unlock it and she hops in. “How are you doing?” Debra asks.

“I’m doing well, how about you? How’s Kimmy doing?” I question.

“She’s alive, and I’m doing my best. Do you know why April and her got into it?” Debra asks.

“She heard that Kimmy slept with Leek, I’m not sure how true it is, but Leek said that they had sex.” I lie.

I couldn’t have Debra hating me, I know a lot of the reason why Kimmy is in the hospital is because of me. I finally get to 711 and I drop Debra off; I then head to Dollar General, so I can get my Aluminum pan.

As I’m turning on Poly Street I realize someone is following me, someone in a blue sedan. I’ve never seen that car before, so I’m starting to have a mini panic attack in my car. I turn my car into an alleyway and I wait. The blue sedan passes me as if it didn’t see or care about me.

I’m just being paranoid, I tell myself; I make my way out of the alleyway and I continue to go to Dollar General.

I finally get to Dollar General and I park closest to the store. I go in and I walk all the way to the right, I then look through the aisles to find the pan. As I’m looking at the pans, a little kid passes my feet and I look behind myself. I see her running around the store like it’s a playground with no adults by her side. “Hey kid, where’s your dad or mom!” I shout.

The child stops abruptly, looks back at me and says “Aye lady, shut the fuck up.”

My heart jumped, I was so shocked my mouth was wide open and I started to look around, trying to find anyone who witnessed her disrespect towards me. I looked left and I saw this tall hulk looking man staring at me. He has a black T on with blue baggy jeans and black filthy Timberland boots. He looks like he was in his late 30’s, he has a few gray hairs and a full head of hair. He is medium caramel brown, with thick curly hair. I can’t lie he is gorgeous, but he was looking at me like I ran over his mom. He starts to walk toward me, slow but confident. “Hey is that your kid running around the store?” I tremble.

He continues to walk toward me without saying a word. This man is being a complete creep, so I walk towards the register. I start to jog because he’s getting way too close to me. I look back and he’s not there. I hurry and buy my pan, I run inside my car and lock it. I look around to see if I’ll see him again. I wait at least 20 minutes and he still hasn’t exited the store, so I drive to the park. That man seemed like he had it out for me and I don’t even know him.

I get out of my car and I walk around the park for a while, I run into an old high school friend and we chat for a bit, but about nothing really. I’m still afraid to be by myself; that man looked strange and I just got that letter. Both of those situations have to be related, right?

As I pondered on and on about my fear, I began to walk on this trail in the woods. I needed some type of peace of mind, something to get me calm again.

There’s so much that’s going on that I can not control. I’m losing my best friend in the worst way possible, just because of my terrible guilt and selfishness. Maybe if someone wants to kill me that’s not too bad of a situation. I mean if anything I deserve to be dead after what I did to April. She’s been nothing, but a wonderful soul in my life. I know she’s extremely terrible to everyone else, but for some reason I’ve always been different to her. To this day I still don’t know why, I don’t deserve any of the love she gives me and I know that.

I finally make it to the lake, I sit on a big rock and I watch the water crash into each other. I admire what I’m surrounded by, I wish I was a part of all this beauty. The dirt, the ground reminded me of myself more than anything else does.

I can tell that I’m the muck of this world, there’s literally no point in me being here, all I want to do is die most of the time. Maybe that’s why I’m attracted to so much of what I don’t want because I simply don’t belong.

I begin to hear footsteps creeping towards the rock I’m sitting at, I turn around and all of sudden someones with a black ski mask bashes me over the head with a big rock.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Isis Lyons

I am extremely passionate about all things writing. If you enjoy any of my stories please stay tuned and subscribe. I would really appreciate it.

Instagram; @isisthepoeticgod

@_isisthewriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.