Filthy logo

A Night to Revenge

(ACOTAR FanFic)

By Obsidian WordsPublished 2 years ago 20 min read
3

Tamlin stood, head bowed, jaw clenching with unspoken tension. I didn’t even have to slip into his mind to know the thoughts that plagued him. His golden hair was longer since last we stood in the same room, his eyes still shadowed with sleepless nights but otherwise he looked the part of High Lord, or had until he could no longer hide his desperation.

“And what would you be willing to offer?” I asked, hands still in my pockets. I knew I held my mask well, the cruel High Lord of Nightmares disinterested in the plight of this Spring whelp; deigned to listen out of sheer boredom.

Anything.” His voice cracked with the word and I knew he meant it. A smirk pulled at my lips as I picked a stray hair from my jacket, Feyre’s hair, I stifled a laugh. My High Lady, always the cause for trouble, I wondered what she would think of this? This golden haired beast, here to beg like he had once caused her to do. The bitterness of the thought wiped the smirk from my face, I would never forget the sound of her broken scream raking its way through my mind, her plea for freedom so desperate it made me choke. I cleared my mind of the sound and tucked the strand into my pocket.

“Anything?” I tasted the word. “That's a steep price to offer for such a brief reprieve, are you sure?” It came out harsh, and it was only half an act; a piece of me felt pity for him but the anger still simmered somewhere primal and I knew it would burn for a long time still. His voice was barely audible when he replied.

“Yes, I’m sure, and you of all people should understand. Immortality is a long time to know nothing but regret.” I did understand, better than he would ever know but I didn’t pity him enough to let it show. Instead I slipped my hand back into my pocket and looked him in the eye.

“I could never understand you, your desperation, but then again my bed is never cold.” He visibly winced at the words, his years as high Lord still not enough for him to have mastered his emotions. “But I will say I am intrigued. Anything, everything - just for a memory, a moment; one star to burn brighter than the rest.” I paused and contemplated for a moment. “Get on your knees.” The words were still filled with boredom.

“What?” his brow furrowed. I took a step closer.

“Get on your knees.” I gestured to the white marble floor beneath us. He swallowed.

“Does this mean you agree?” He hardened his voice, trying to convey the honour of a High Lord but the anguish still filled his eyes.

“No, this is merely a test of your conviction. Anything is a sweet price to bargain with, I want you to understand the possibilities of that sacrifice. So, if you are indeed as desperate as you seem. Get on your knees.” I knew if I looked in a mirror my eyes would show nothing but endless night, not a star present, as I stared at Tamlin and waited. He hesitated, hands shoved through his curls as he stared at the ground and tried to sort through his thoughts. I opened my mouth, ready to tell him to leave but clicked it shut as he swore and sank slowly to one knee. He paused again then looked straight into my stare as he bent the other leg beneath him fists clenched at his sides.

“Good.” Was all I said. I would have paid a handsome price to be in my throne room beneath the mountain right now, though I loathe the place it would have been a fitting room for the High Lord of Spring to be all but prostrate before me, begging with all that he has left. As it was, my home above the mountain was a gentle reminder of the Nightmare that I ruled far below, with its cold marble columns aglow in the moonlight and swaths of gossamer curtains fanning in the breeze, no walls to block the sheer drop on all sides. I let my power slip a little, the tendrils of darkness curling up from the floor beside Tamlin. Fear sparked in his eyes as those tendrils circled his wrists and ankles, pulling his feet flat to the floor and anchoring his hands at his sides. In a second my shirt was gone, replaced with Illyrian leathers, wings stretched out behind me. The freedom of that shift was almost as satisfying as the image before me, how my family would react if they could see this.

I walked forward slowly, tucking my wings in as I went and circled once around his kneeling form. As I circled I caressed his mind with a razor tallon, a warning caress, a reminder of who he now bowed before. A reminder that his mind was his own, his choices his own, no room for excuses or blame. His teeth were clamped together tightly as I stood before him again, his eyes now on the floor. I could see the tips of his claws pressing through the skin of his knuckles as if he wished for nothing more than to unleash them and shred my skin, but he did nothing, just knelt there and waited, compliant. This was going to be interesting.

Feyre darling, I have something intriguing to share. I shielded my thoughts so only my message went down the bond and nothing more, then I awaited her reply folding and unfurling my wings as I paced before him.

“I wonder what it feels like to be on your knees before someone you have long called an enemy.” I taunted, smirking, wasting time while I waited.

“You should know.” He bit back. I snarled and tightened the restraints.

“Watch your mouth or there will be no chance of a bargain at all.” He looked as though he would argue but then the fury melded with the too familiar desperation and he bowed his head again, shame evident in the curl of his shoulders.

You're supposed to be working, what could be so interesting? Did Mor maim someone? Feyre finally responded.

I sent my amusement back. Honestly I wouldn’t be surprised if she had but I don’t know, I thought this particular development would interest you however. I sent the image of Tamlin, bound and kneeling before me before adding. Turns out facing immortality plagued with thoughts about the one that got away will bring a man to his knees.

I sensed her shock, confusion and a collection of other reactions before she responded. What in the Cauldron is going on there, I let you leave for a few hours and this happens? Why is Tamlin there? Are you ok? Where is Mor?

So many questions. I mentally chuckled then sent the last few minutes of memories her way to save me having to explain it. I could feel her anger, and her blush at the additional thoughts I sent her way. I mean, it is an interesting proposition. I sent, feeling her surprise, then she retreated with some excuse saying she would get back to me.

“What the fuck?” I spun around to face Mor as she winnowed into the room. I mentally cursed for not checking in with her or sensing her approach. “What the fuck?” She said again with a pointed gesture to Tamlin. He growled in response and pulled at the restraints.

“We’re just having a little fun.” I murmured, waving away her incredulous look. “Nothing to concern yourself with.” I smirked again as I walked by Tamlin again and pinched one of his curls between my fingers as he tried to hide his flinch. I could sense Mor’s confusion as I sent a tether towards her mind, her thoughts were reeling as she took in the scene before her.

“What is it you came for?” I asked out loud, mentally I briefly catalogged the situation for her and watched as she struggled to school her features.

“Ah, nothing.” She remembered to answer out loud as she mentally repeated her previous question of ‘what the fuck’. I half shrugged in answer and cut off her mental barrage of questions with a quick dismissal.

“Well if it is nothing then you can go, I have matters to attend to.” I gestured vaguely in Tamlins' direction before looking pointedly at her hesitation with a raised eyebrow. She understood the warning not to argue and promptly disappeared with a final mental retort. I’m going to see Feyre. I rolled my eyes and turned my focus back to Tamlin.

“What are your terms?” I requested, dropping the curl and lounging into a nearby chair.

“One week of every month, what you once asked for.” My laugh was harsh and empty.

“She is my wife, my mate and High Lady of the Night Court. She is more than you ever deserve to lay eyes on, let alone bargain for. Try again and be less of a fucking idiot about it.” I retorted. His jaw clenched again.

“One month…” My stare cut off his words.

“Let me be abundantly clear to you right now. High Lady Feyre is her own woman, I humour you by even letting you speak right now out of morbid curiosity and because I thought anything would be better than dealing with the complaints of the court below, but if you think for one second that I would sell my mate to the highest bidder than you are a bigger fool that I thought. Now if you want to make a reasonable request by all means go ahead, but if you insult Feyre one more time, I will make you regret your audacity to bargain with me.” I could have sworn he genuinely trembled at my voice but he recovered and his face fell into a frown.

“If you were never going to bargain then get these fucking things off me.” His shame resurfaced as he pulled against the restraints and they refused to give.

“One night.” Feyre purred. Both our heads snapped up to meet those glowing eyes. I schooled my face but sent the impression of a raised eyebrow down the bond.

I hate to admit but I want to know what one night is worth. She mentally shrugged but I could feel her old torment resurfacing, all of that time wasting away, surrounded but alone and trapped in her own nightmares. I looked at Tamlin, blank-faced, hands splayed before me as if to say ‘bargain away.’

Mor had reappeared with Feyre and didn’t even try to hide her shock as her jaw dropped.

“Mor, don’t you have somewhere to be?” I drawled at her without taking my eyes off the man before us. She had the gall to look disappointed before stepping into nothing and disappearing, her curse mentally flung in my direction.

“Well?” I said. “What is one night with the High Lady worth to you?” I asked, a warning in my expression to tread carefully. He knew the consequences if I did not like his answer. He stared at her, all pretences of a mask gone, claws fully extended and fanags protruding as if he were salivating at the sight of her. I would bet he’d be willing to fuck her in beast form given the chance and I gowled out loud as I realised that thought was only brought to mind at his own contemplation of it. He quickly buried it and sheathed his claws as he whispered.

“What do you want, what would you have me give?” He pleaded.

“That was not my question.” I retorted.

I would happily disembowel him so that I never have to see you share one more minute near him. I shot towards Feyre not hiding my contempt.

I am sure you would relish it but I miss our games and being here, so close to that throne, just does things to me. I didn’t need help remembering but she sent me memories regardless, images of her in that almost non-existent dress, my fingers buried in her while the Court of Nightmares looked on. I growled again low in my chest as I felt my cock twitch.

You are a true High Lady of the Night. I purred against her mind.

“A favour, anything you request that is mine to give, for one night alone.” He nodded as if to convince himself that the offer, that this entire situation, wasn’t ridiculous.

“A favour, for the rest of this night, but we will not be alone.” Feyre shot back, something close to malice glinting in her eye. As she said it her own invisible talons caressed my mind and I swear I could feel a whisper of it against my cock, a promise that this would not end in me wanting to tear out his throat. I was almost distracted enough to believe it. He blanched at the idea then seemed to consider it, a thought of Mor and Feyre pressed into each other glanced across his mind and amusement shot through me at his arrogance. Perhaps he accepted defeat, perhaps it was hope, whichever it was I watched on curiously as he nodded.

“We have a bargain.” As the words left his lips I watched the curl of a tattoo ink its way up the side of his neck. It was nothing like the Illyrian designs that Feyre and I both wore but a brand of a moon with a slash through it, a mark of one night. We both watched as Feyre waved a hand and her usual Illyrian clothes were replaced with a garment that made me instantly regret letting Tamlin set foot in my court. It was nearly identical to the one from the throne room with the two panels that clung to her form but it was much shorter and a deep midnight blue crusted with diamonds. She must have sensed my growing tension because she sent a mental caress down the bond.

Do you like it? She taunted. The game had begun.

Too much. I growled and she purred in response shifting her hips as she took a step towards me. I’d almost forgotten Tamlin was in the room but his tug against the restraints brought my attention back to him.

“Fuck you’re beautiful.” He whispered, almost to himself. And I held back the urge to knock him out.

Easy, don’t ruin the fun. She cooed, pulling the pin from her hair and letting it spill over her shoulders. The heavy look in her eyes made me realise that she had the power to have me on my knees and bound the same as he was because I realised that I too would give anything for a night with her, but I was lucky enough to not be the one to beg for it. Recalling my Court mask I shifted back into my black jacket, unbuttoned, no shirt and the wings gone. The seat below me shifted until I sat on an identical throne to the one below the mountain and gestured for her to come to me. If my Lady wanted a game I was more than happy to oblige.

I didn’t try to hide the evidence of my arousal as she sauntered over to me and I ignored the hungry look in Tamlins' eyes as he too tracked her every move. He strained against the bindings again and I waved my hand towards him, releasing his hands but keeping his ankles locked to the floor. He reached towards her as if to touch her but was too far away, he too failed to hide his arousal as other parts of him strained against their bindings. He seemed as if he was about to speak, about to protest the restraints but I silenced him. After a moment he must have realised his arguments were futile. Feyre never took her eyes off me, stroking me with the heat of her gaze.

Shall I show him the reward for treating me right, for loving me truly? She whispered against my mind, dangerous amusement coating her words.

I will play whoever you want right now but know that I worship you, and will continue to worship you until the end of time.

It is my turn to worship you my Lord. Her words made me impossibly harder and I thought I would burst as she sank to her knees before me and slowly unclasped my pants, freeing my cock and gripping it firmly, her hands glowing softly. Her eyes were filled with starlight as she stared into mine, holding my gaze as she brushed the tip of her tongue against the tip of me. I sucked in a breath and tried to reassemble my mask of arrogance as she took my head into her mouth. I realised this was part of her game, seeing if she could make me lose control, but I had centuries of practice and I knew it would be more thrilling the more I resisted, the more I kept up the act. So I turned away from staring at her lips, pulling a bored expression onto my face and staring into the night above where Tamlin still knelt. To him I looked like an arrogant prick, barely acknowledging Feyre on her knees before me, a position I am sure he would have given his life to be in. But Feyre saw the truth, knew that I watched her work me from within her own mind, both of us feeling every mental caress against our bodies until we melted. Tamlins' Jaw clenched so hard I knew he would feel it the next day and every muscle in his body was taught. I ignored him and focussed on the mental dance she was performing. She nearly made me lose it when she conjured a memory of me caressing her wings in the most intimate way, made me feel that in my own phantom wings. At that I grabbed a fistful of her hair, thrust once into her mouth then tugged, pulling her from her knees and onto my lap, her back to him.

I kissed her then, hard and hungry, my free hand sliding up her thigh and stopping just short of the heat at her centre. She whimpered and I nipped at her ear in response, I wanted to break her in the most beautiful ways, wanted to make her need me so much she forgot why we were here, make her forget who else was in the room. I made idle circles on her inner thigh as she rocked against me, the diamonds rough against the soft skin of my erection. I crept closer and closer, her breath coming quicker now before I slowly eased one finger inside her. The sound she made was a sigh of pleasure mixed with a growl of frustration. She rocked her hips more and sent another mental image of her laid bare before me whilst I buried myself deep and my restraint slipped a little. I claimed her mouth again as I plunged a second finger deep. A moan ripped out of her and she threw her head back as I worked in and out.

Movement in my periphery drew my attention and I threw a look of pure arrogance at Tamlin as he gripped himself, eyes trained on Feyre’s upturned face as he worked a hand desperately against his cock. I blocked out a memory of me in a similar position, thoughts of Feyre's wine-drunk dancing my only respite - I almost felt bad until I remembered that he chose to be here, had accepted being this pathetic needy thing, bargained for it.

I turned my face back to Feyre, panting now, so close. I pressed my thumb to her clit, her rocking became more of a jerking as I felt the glow growing from deeper within her. Yes, I would worship her, love her, be hungry for her for all eternity and I would never let her forget it. With one hand still buried in her hair and one pumping inside I sent invisible tendrils to caress her, circle her pert nipples. She almost stopped breathing.

You're mine. I purred against her and she shattered around me. Her convulsing was near painful against me and I savoured it. Savoured the clarity as I tried to block out the grunting from Tamlin, he had fallen forward, his one hand splayed on the floor, the other white knuckled on his length, breathing through his teeth as he tried and failed to hold back his own release.

I met his eye as I slid my fingers from Feyre and took them into my mouth. So sweet. He closed his eyes to the torture, no doubt trying to recall the flavour of her.

Feyre and I traded positions and I only found release at her hand as the sun kissed the horizon behind the mountains.

"No." Tamlins' whisper was broken as he saw the sky's shade lighten. "Please." He begged, hand reaching out toward Feyre. "Let me remember how you feel, let me have you, just once." I would have growled at that comment had Feyre not beat me to it.

"I'd say you lost your chance the moment you stopped seeing me and started seeing whatever it was you wanted, I would say you lost your chance when you failed to notice that a part of me had died and you were killing whatever was left. I would say that, but you never stood a chance anyway, not with someone like Rhys in this world, not when he truly saw me and was willing to hurt every day without me beside him just for a chance at my own happiness." She paused and gave me a soul melting smile then turned back to Tamlin. "You can think me cruel, I am High Lady of The Night Court after all, but you can just hope that eternity is long enough that maybe one day I will forgive you, but not this day and not for many after."

"We had a bargain." Was all he managed. Rubbing at the new tattoo boldly emblazoned on his skin as the dawn bloomed, a reminder of a favour owed.

"Next time word your bargains more carefully. Feyre has been high fae for a heartbeat of time compared to you and yet she is infinitely more skilled at it." I paused to let the insult sink in then continued. "When you are again in the presence of my High Lady, I'll expect you on your knees until you earn her forgiveness."

And with that I winnowed him to the border of my court and shook thoughts of him from my mind. Then I kissed Feyre with the depth of longing that words could not capture, summoning my wings so she could scratch that phantom itch she had caused.

"I will fuck you until new stars are born in your eyes and you can see nothing else." I managed between kisses and winnowed us home.

literature
3

About the Creator

Obsidian Words

Fathomless is the mind full of stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ashley McGee11 months ago

    Haven't read the book, but very intrigued! Nice work!

  • This is a very interesting story. I like the way thoughts seem to control bodies and actions. I did find it a little hard to understand how these people came to be in this place, or what their relationships were to one another. I wonder if it's part of a longer story. The sexy part is very sexy.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.