Fiction logo

Two Sentence Horrors 11

These mini horror are so anxious to meat you

By Mark J. Wilcoxen Published 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Two Sentence Horrors 11
Photo by Cristofer Maximilian on Unsplash

Two Sentence Horrors 11

By

Mark J. Wilcoxen

501. The dripping sound from Alan’s bathroom kept him from falling asleep. “That’s what I get pushing off repairing the drain in the basement and hanging my victims in the bathroom,” he grouched.

502. Hayley hastily fired three shots at the figure that smashed through her bedroom door. Each slug harmlessly passed through the shadowy figure as its arms extended out toward the terrified woman.

503. Before I finish writing the word “draw” my fountain pen runs out of ink. Annoyed, I draw more blood from Charlie so I can continue writing.

504. Pulling up the latest notification on my phone, I see the text “Target acquired.” A swarm of red dots cover my head and chest.

505. “The gage says we still have half a tank!” I yell. My panic increases as the plane loses altitude.

506. Never help a friend move. Now the police think I was a part of his organ harvesting ring.

507. Cole used to remodel houses. They never found him after he went through that door hidden within the brick wall.

508. I’m actually a huge fan of mouth noise asmr. It’s extremely uncomfortable when you wake up to it with no headphones on.

509. Sighing I open my umbrella and head out into the downpour. The stench of copper causes me to miss the days when rain was composed of water.

510. “What do we have here?” asked the officer as he pulled a bag of white powder from my backpack. Better for him to believe it was drugs than know it was ground up human bones.

511. I tap my foot impatiently waiting for the train to arrive. On the tracks my victim struggles against their bonds.

512. I just got a message from my wife telling me to come home. I lost both her and the house last year in the fire.

513. Harold experienced lag on a daily basis. Today he froze up in the pool.

514. Jacob was trapped after the cave-in. His spirit has been staring at his crushed and lifeless body for the last two hundred years.

515. Courtney quickly ascended the ladder. The room was filling with acid faster than she realized.

516. Everyone in the courtroom silently listened as the accused gave their account. Even after being executed he professed to be innocent.

517. In the faint light of the early morning Ruben saw a large group heading down the hill. So the old lock on the mausoleum had finally given way.

518. Roy wasn’t alone in the cornfield. He had no hope of escape.

520. Kent and Cody were neck and neck as they sped down the path. Whoever reached the door first would be allowed to leave but the other would remain here for eternity.

521. “This one is dead too,” said Jerald in disappointment. The body then immediately got up and scurried off.

522. The statue took shape with each chip of the chisel. With each strike of the hamper the artist became more and more like the stone he worked on.

523. Howald paused laying bricks and listened. On the opposite side of the brick he could just hear a scratching, clawing sound; he instantly got back to work.

524. Looking up from his food, Mark’s eyes were wide with terror as he said, “Something is coming.” Before anyone could ask we heard the sound of something large approaching our campsite.

525. My family recently lost land that we’ve owned for over a hundred years. All five hundred acres sank into a great pit.

526. “Heads I win, tails you lose,” said my brother as he flipped the coin. The coin stopped mid air as a disembodied voice said, “You both lose.”

527. From the staircase Elizabeth saw the party in full swing. She’d been stuck on the landing for the last fifty years after her husband pushed her down the stairs.

528. Being a prankster, Hansel painted a tunnel entrance on the building at the end of the road. A giant four fingered hand grabbed and pulled him into the tunnel.

529. Dorothy would spend hours in her wardrobe. Her friend inside told her all sorts of secrets.

530. The team of archaeologists moved down the corridor of alcoves; each one holding a dead body. One by one the dead started to wake; groggy but eager to welcome their guests.

531. Behind me I hear the sound of a zipper. I’m the county coroner.

532. “I’m going to go get proof,” stated Luther grabbing his camera. A couple days later they found his camera in a pool of blood.

533. My buddy Horace found five coffins hidden in the forest. Now I have to go and find a new hiding spot before someone releases one of those vampires.

534. With an inhuman grace and elegance Mrs. Pearlwel twirled across the stage. The audience utterly ignored the cables that manipulated her lifeless body.

535. Andrew broke the front window. His body thrashed wildly on the floor before he noticed me and charged.

536. With a final tug the dentist removed the rotten tooth. His triumph turned to shock when dark puss began to erupt from the empty socket.

537. There were so many options that I couldn’t decide. My only choice was just kidnap more people and try every murderous method myself.

538. Dale had been sleepwalking for nearly a decade. Waking up he found himself alone in a red desert with a dark purple sky overhead.

539. “Here it comes,” said Kris. I frantically batted the squirming ball of rotten flesh away from me.

540. “Is this chess set made of ivory?” ask Deacon inspecting the pieces. “No,” I say drawing my knife, “Human bone.”

541. Cries of avalanche echoed throughout the mountain. A couple seconds later giant severed heads came tumbling down the mountain.

542. I felt a spider crawl up my leg. Looking down to swat it I saw that it wasn’t a spider but the disembodied hand of a child.

543. “Here,” I said inserting the needle, “All your chi funnels through this point.” My patient moans as poison on the needle takes effect.

544. Elmar and I had our own version of Tic-tac-toe. For starters he makes his O’s with intestines and I use bones for the X’s.

543. Emma’s hand gripped the flashlight tightly. The rest of her had been dragged off into the dark.

544. Jame sat wrapped in his yarn blanket. He’d been frozen that way for nearly a century.

545. Hoping to be free of the accursed island, the mariner raised his makeshift sail. The morning breeze pulled on the stitched together hides of the mariner’s former crew.

546. “Ssh relax Honey,” said my wife, “You need to sleep. She pressed the pillow down harder.

547. Wilber tracked the clicking noise to his basement. Barely able to manage its excitement, the creature kept clicking its nails as Wilber inched closer toward the predator.

548. “Let me open that for you,” I said, reaching the elderly woman. I ignored her protests as I stuffed her into the coffin.

549. Richard pulled himself from the wreckage of his vehicle. He was relieved that he survived the accident until he spotted his broken body.

550. “Let's dial up the beat, “I say, turning the dial to the max. My ‘patient's’ heart rate skyrocketed before they flatlined.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Mark J. Wilcoxen

Dreaming up stories is like breathing to me. I'm a fan of horror, fantasy and science fiction. I'm seeking to add my own small contribution to the literary world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.