Fiction logo

There is never a hanging life, only efforts against the current

Have you ever stopped along the way? Have you like me, for the hands of the small achievement captivated eyes, for the outside of the layers of thorns scared to step out of the foot? So, what happened to you? Tell your story

By Jane OxleyPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like

In fact, writing is a very casual thing. There is no need to deliberately say what I want to write, or what I want to write, which is the instant feeling. This kind of feeling is a little mystery, a little ignited, and a little exciting, have you ever? I have, today thinking all day, finally in this moment, found the fulcrum of writing, hanging heart finally landed.

Against the current means to go against the water, metaphorically facing difficulties, the meaning is clear, the truth is clear, and really do a few? But I know there is a girl really with their own efforts to turn "Liu" into "Liu", step by step, beat back the cold current, this is Peking University talent, "Super Speaker" champion Liu Yuanyuan. I have also sighed: "This girl's life is like opening and hanging, good luck, overnight red." But when I went from the Himalayan audio of Yuanyuan sister to the public account, I was completely conquered by this "ugly" girl. I appreciate her unique beauty from the bone, and admire her courage to know what she wants, and how to fight for it. On the road of struggle, I have been running, never slack up. Also finally understand that there is no open hanging life, only the efforts against the current.

Yuanyuan sister was born in rural areas, poor family, parents do not have what culture, there are two older brothers on top, has been hoping to change the fate of knowledge, 12 years old began to go out to study, years of cold window study, want to take the Peking University, but ultimately with the school missed. Is admitted to the foreign economic and trade, side people all feel ok, you can get out of the village, out of the small city, is already out of your own life, can't complain, but she was in dark, because her dream is to the north, is the unnamed lake, is early, didn't hit the bull 's-eye, failed to hit 10 ring, then the nine rings and a ring, what is the difference between is lost.

Did Yuanyuan accept her fate? Throw in the towel? Have you given up? No, she had gone through waterways, dirt roads, dirt roads, and nothing to be afraid of. She resolutely decided to fight back, cross major take an examination of graduate student of Peking University, in the southeast of the north gate rented a house began to prepare for, condition is very hard, hot summer and cold winter, but power does not need to she has a choice, so she had no choice, must be overcome, there is no retreat, in addition to inspire or motivate yourself, either victory or appointed, can only be grasped the nettle. But God is always care for the hard people, the more the more lucky there is no wrong, finally did not live up to so desperately she, the wish to be admitted to the Peking University graduate student, but also finally hit the heart of the bull's eye, played ten rings of good results, finally on their own life "flower road".

It turns out that as long as people have love in their hearts and keep insisting, everything is possible. The south wall is not terrible, but the terrible thing is to shrink back and have no courage to go on. Writing this, I also repeatedly ask myself, now is the life I want? Will your city and comfort zone keep you motivated? Will my expectations of the heavens, the heavens' expectations of me, be fulfilled? At the moment, my heart is full of confusion, I think maybe because I can not find the bull's eye, also dare not to shoot this arrow easily, after all, it also means that I have to make a new choice, all the existing gains to return to zero, to the future journey to be more determined.

Should I always hesitate, not sure, whether the road ahead is what you want in the future, not a brave adventurer, no yuan elder sister upstream of courage, but not willing to admit his timid, always kept in the positive energy, every day to write down their plan in the heart, but I dare not easily first step. Perhaps this is a classic Angela baby effort, or self-soothing effort.

In the second season of the variety show, Angela Baby was a guest on an adventure in which she was tasked with following 72-year-old cyclist Xu Yukun on the final leg of a 420-kilometer journey across Canada in just five days. As we all know, this is not a small challenge for the glamorous female stars. In the beginning as you can see her gladness, felt it was a wonderful trip, also frequently deriving from chicken soup in cycling way: "god is to give you a whip, and give you a piece of candy" "very tired at work, after will think about it, we all go uphill", this would have become the baptism of the soul trip, but stopped after a day's ride. She began to make a good argument, refusing to ride any further, preferring to wait on the side of the road until dark to get a lift. Seeing Grandpa's disappointed expression, I seemed to see another self in my heart, when I stopped, for their own little achievements and complacent, refused to continue to work hard, she is also in my heart sigh. When I think of Angela Baby's famous saying, "If my acting career was so smooth, I should have won all the awards by now," I think she really thinks her drama career is not so smooth. Otherwise, how could little Sun Li and Yin Tao get in her way and take away her awards?

But who can blame her for what she sees as a rough road that other actors see as a smooth road. With matting acting won the award of flowers she can calm in the face of that trophy. I don't know, but I can't face myself in my heart.

Here to share a little secret, I also had a star like love beans, like the white moonlight in my heart, can not be expected to be, he is S for short. This is how I describe S: "Exceptionally good, but exceptionally hard-working, well-read in her mouth, suave in her mouth, with short, stiff hair and long, gentle hair. On the established track of life, not arrogant, not impetuous, not slow not slow walking...... Like the stars, worth looking up at." In fact, S is also one of my clients, but he shines so brightly and lights up my life. It is really lucky to meet him, and he lets me see a bigger world. His slender fingers can play the piano, guitar and point out the mountains and rivers. Like him and I spoke in a gentle and full of logical thinking, and unique style, is I met one of the few male temperament, S also has a strong sense of humor, that you also happy, happy that he can accompany you laugh accompany you huan, you are not happy also to calm down you anxious mood, like a certainty, perhaps this is the personality charm, he brought me a strange power, I also like a small fan occasionally warm love beans.

Can talk, probably the most important thing is that we are "hard" people, but there are many kinds of hard work. S is already a teacher in a famous university, but he still spends his winter and summer vacation studying for a doctorate. Two days ago, his senior brother and senior sister were going to graduate. As a junior student and monitor of his current class, he wanted to send his best wishes, so he asked me to write a speech for him. In communication, I saw a more persistent love beans, S gave me the description of the doctoral hat, I actually also for the hat before the tassel cardiac, always want to go back to school to study, but always can not make up your mind. Want to go to Beijing, but can not put down the present comfort, want to learn more knowledge, good precipitation themselves, and feel as if they do not need a degree to gold. I was on the wander and applied for a postgraduate degree, instead of hesitating about the school as Yuanyuan decided. At first, I thought that I must take the exam in Beijing, and at last I thought that I could not fly to Beijing once a month. Finally, I chose Chongqing, a place I am familiar with.

When S knew that I had applied for the graduate program, he was sincerely happy for me. He said, "The graduate program is not a necessary way, but if I can be admitted, it will open a window for the future." But I did not review well, and I am not sure whether I really have no time to study, or not enough self-discipline, every day in the efficiency manual to review, but just can't stick to it, this should be a typical self-motivated effort, while S's effort is a real effort.

Some people say that people who love to talk about reason are hateful, but I love it very much, because that person must really care about me, will hope that I become better, tell me which way is right, like the stars worth my watching and waiting for. Perhaps the road of hard work is always more difficult, perhaps the struggle is always the most difficult journey. But I understand the seemingly effortless people behind how to do their best, how can I be content with ease.

Even if the wind is gentle, but also can raise the towering waves; Even the smallest drops of water can wear away a stone. I believe that even if it is small like a grain of sand, as long as I put aside the self-comfort as empty words, but the heart down to precipitation, efforts, mistakes, growth, then one day can soar on ninety thousand miles, once the sky laugh Kunlun.

There will never be easy success, and there will never be an open life. Yes, just one day at a time. Hard work is the only way.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.