Fiction logo

The Train Ride Home

When Feelings For Her Grow

By Shannon BurgerPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
3

After a wonderful day spent together on the grass, under a big tree by the Space Needle, we decided to head home. We found our way to the monorail and took it to the connecting link rail train. We walked to the platform that would take us to our station, where my truck was parked.

As we stood there on the train platform, it was eerily dark and empty. There was no one else around, and the only light was your phone, illuminating your beautiful face as you checked the time. You looked away from your phone at the empty platform.

"Where is everyone else?" you asked.

"I'm not sure." I said, while shrugging my shoulders in response. What you didn't know, was that I was happy that we were alone, and I hoped you felt the same way.

The cool air was prickling my face, and making my nipples erect. I noticed it was making you cold too. I moved closer and put my arm around you. I felt a shiver ripple through you. I wasn't sure if it was from the cold or my touch. You leaned your head against my chest and I tightened my hold.

One of the light bars above our heads was trying to come to life, as it sparked a quick light, before being snuffed out again by the darkness.

"Are you ok?" I asked.

"I'm feeling warmer now, thank you." You said as you snuggled in.

I heard a rumble in the distance. The train was approaching.

"Do you want to sit front facing, backwards, or sideways?" I asked you, smirking.

"Front." You said, giggling.

I took your hand as the rush of the wind coming off the train pushed against us, as it came to rest at the edge of the platform. I smiled and nodded, led you through the open doors, and guided you to a seat in the far back of the train compartment. I sat next to the window so I could corner myself against the side, to let you sit close and cuddle up against my right side. You took my cue and snuggled in close, with your head against my breast. I put my arm around you and with my left hand, gently put my fingertips through your hair, pushing it out of your face and wrapping it around your ear. I let my thumb brush against your cheek as I brought my hand back to rest in my lap.

The inside of the train was a little warmer, but didn't offer much more light. As a matter of fact, it felt like we were on the set of a horror movie. Some of the lights were dim, others trying to hold on to the wavering electricity, like blood struggling to flow through tight veins. They were flickering on and off as if they were trying to send out an S.O.S.

Just as the thought had crossed my mind, the lights started to blink off one at a time, and you grabbed my hand and held it tight. I also noticed that there wasn't another soul on the train with us.

The train soon entered a dark tunnel. It gave you a little scare. The lights went completely dark now and you gripped my hand a little tighter.

It's like we were we in the Twilight Zone. I thought.

You looked worried, so I wanted to take your mind off of it. I loosened your grip on my hand, slid it out of yours, and brought it up to your chin. My fingers glided along your jawbone, bringing your lips closer to mine. I briefly looked into your eyes, looking for permission.

Your eyes slowly closed and I had my answer. Our lips touched and my breath deepened. For a moment I forgot where we were, until I heard a familiar voice that made us jump.

"Arriving at SODO station, exit to my right."

We laughed it off. It wasn't our stop, so my focus returned to you. Our lips reconnected. Your lips were soft against mine. Your hands came up along the sides of my face, you held me there, like you weren't going to let this moment get away from you too quickly.

We pulled into the station, and just like the others, no one entered.

As weird as it was, it was to my relief, that we were still alone.

My fingers worked their way through your hair. You let out a soft moan, followed by the weight of your body against mine. I had you, you were all mine. I hoped you felt just as happy as I did in that moment. I parted my lips ever so slightly, inviting you in.

Your tongue slipped passed my lips, wrapped around mine and danced around each other like people with ribbons at a May pole.

Our breathing intensified even more together. Choruses of soft moans were in tune with one another. My hand found your leg. I started at your knee and slid up your thigh, my fingers leading the way to your warm center. A louder moan slipped your lips, and the excitement in me exploded. I wanted you right then and there.

Another announcement blurred in the background. I didn’t hear what station it was, nor did I care. The whole night was crazy weird anyway. I could stay on the train all night with you. You let me push your legs apart and I could feel your pants were damp. I started to fumble at the button on your pants, but you stopped me. You whispered in my ear, “Not here.”

I nodded and smiled. “I understand.” I said.

Another announcement, this time it was clear. It was our stop. We stood and headed to the doors. I kissed you quickly on the lips and we composed ourselves before the doors of the train opened. The brisk air cooled our heated bodies as we exited the train. I took your hand, stopped you a moment, turned to you, and kissed you deeply one more time. We walked to the parking lot where the truck waited for our return. Once we were safely inside, we both noticed at once, that the train station was fully illuminated now and full of travelers.

We looked at each other. We had no words. The universe gave us a wonderful night together, alone in the dark, and I was ever so grateful.

Short Story
3

About the Creator

Shannon Burger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.