Fiction logo

The Train Heading South

Fiction

By BobBamPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Sometimes, when you cherish things, it's often just because of a single thought, and that thought is: - this is the only time in my life, the only one.

Then, all the love and cherish are born from this, a hair and unstoppable. And whether you can get it or not, there will always be sorrow and resentment, so life starts to become difficult and complicated. Now, sitting on the southbound train, looking out the window at the scenery of a section of the past, I suddenly realized that the only time in my life is not just some fragmented things and things.

My own life, my own life, is also I can only have once, is also my only one ah! Then, everything that comes will pass, and everything that passes will never come back, is the only law in my only life.

So, if this is the case, why do I need to be attached to certain things, to certain people can not forget?

If this is the case, why do you still feel ecstatic when you see each other and sad after you part?

Since there is no time that stops forever, no space that remains the same forever, I am like a wanderer with no beginning and no end, what ability do I have to collect those things that I cherish? After collecting them, where can I put them?

And now, sitting on the southbound train, my hands are not stopping to write, and for what purpose? I have always felt that everything in the world has been arranged, only, when the time has not arrived, you can not appreciate, and the moment you can appreciate, is your destiny.

The people who have a destiny always meet when the moon is full, at just the right time to understand what should be understood, no more and no less, not too early and not too late, in order to say just the right words at just the right moment, to form just the right marriage.

The people who are not destined for each other, always have to miss each other. If you can really miss it, then it's fine, because then it's like two strangers who never met in one life, since they don't know each other, there will be no gains and losses, there will be no scars, and there will be no regrets of no fate.

The regret is the kind of "fate" that can only be understood afterwards. It always happens on the occasion of "missing each other". It is always after passing by, only to find that you had said something to me that I had longed for, but, when you spoke, why did I not understand it? And when I turned back to redirect you in the crowd in a panic, why did you disappear again?

The young you and I are no longer to be found, life is surprisingly a regular misadventure. Everything has become a kind of growth traces, caressing the disappointment, but nowhere to trace. I can only taste the different vicissitudes in the past time after time. The funny thing is that, knowing that the performance should be a tragedy, but also to think that in the full of hot tears still contains a sweet sorrow.

This must be a kind of compensation that God gives to all the people who have no destiny, right? This is why life can go on, so many of the same stories have been played out over thousands of years, and in the hearts of those who have no destiny, there is often a vague sorrow of déjà vu, right?

At this moment, sitting on the southbound train, the sky outside the window has darkened. The carriage was lit up and there were few passengers, so this carriage seemed especially clean and quiet. When I looked out of the window, the field outside was dark, so the window was like a dark mirror, which reflected my tearful face.

In front of this sudden mirror, I realized: no matter how much I love my life, no matter how much I regret missing you, no matter how hard I try to retrace the traces of my growth; all moments still have to pass. Under all the pain and joy, life still has to pass quietly, never to return.

Perhaps, after many years, the only thing I can remember is the warm and cold feeling of the teardrops on my cheeks in front of this dark mirror on this southbound train.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

BobBam

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.