Fiction logo

The Sleeping Flowers

fiction

By DannyMoxPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

I often think incredibly about trivial issues. As soon as I arrived at Atami's hotel yesterday, the people at the hotel brought begonias that were different from the flowers in the niches. I was so tired that I went to bed early. I woke up at 4 a.m. and found that the begonia flowers were not sleeping.

I was shocked to find the flowers unsleeping. There are huckleberries and nightshades, as well as petunias and acacias, which pretty much bloom day and night. Flowers are sleepless at night. This is a well-known thing. But it was as if I had just realized it. Gazing at the begonia at 4 a.m., I find it even more beautiful. It is in full bloom and contains a kind of sad beauty.

The well-known fact that the flowers were not sleeping suddenly became an opportunity to discover new flowers. The beauty of nature is infinite. The beauty that people feel is limited, and because people's ability to feel beauty is limited, it is said that the beauty that people feel is limited, and the beauty of nature is infinite. At least the beauty that man feels in his life is limited and very limited, this is my actual feeling and my lament. One's ability to feel beauty neither advances in tandem with the times nor grows with age. A begonia at 4:00 a.m. should also be said to be rare and valuable. If a flower is beautiful, then I sometimes can't help but say to myself: To live!

The painter Renoir said: How miserable it is to make just a little progress, that is to get further closer to death. He added: I believe I am still making progress. These were his dying words. Michelangelo's dying words were the same: When things are not easily expressed as they should be, they are also death. Michelangelo was eighty-nine years old. I like the shape of his face made of plaster.

Rather, it is easier to develop the ability to feel beauty to a certain extent. It is difficult to imagine it with the mind alone. Beauty is the result of encounter, of closeness. This is something that needs to be repeatedly cultivated. For example, the only - a piece of ancient art works, became the beauty of the enlightenment, became the beauty of the enlightenment, this situation is indeed a lot. Therefore, a flower is also good.

Gazing at a flower arrangement in the niche, I thought to myself: when the same flower opens naturally, will I gaze at it this carefully? I only made a flower arrangement and placed it in a vase in the niche, and then I gazed at it. It is not limited to flowers. Today's novelists, like today's singers, generally don't observe nature very carefully. I guess there are few opportunities for serious observation. A flower is placed in the niche, and a painting of a flower is hung. The beauty of this painting, no less than the real flower is certainly not much. In this case, if the painting is poorly done, then the real flower will look even more beautiful. Even if the flower in the painting is beautiful, but the beauty of the real flower is still very conspicuous. However, we look at the flowers in the paintings carefully, but do not pay much attention to the real flowers.

Whether it is Li Di, Qian Shunju, Zongda, Guanglin, Yu Zhou, or Gu Yi, many times we appreciate the beauty of real flowers from their paintings of flowers. It is not limited to flowers. I recently placed two small bronze statues on my desk, one by Rodin, The Hand of a Woman, and one by Maillol, Statue of Leda. These two works alone show that Rodin's and Maillol's styles are very different. In Rodin's work, one can appreciate the various gestures, while in Maillol's work, one can appreciate the skin of a woman. One cannot help but be amazed at how carefully they observe.

I was startled to see a small image of a puppy when my dog was giving birth and the puppy was striding east and west. Because its image was exactly the same as something. I found out that it was similar to the puppy painted by Zongda. It was the image of a puppy on the spring grass in Zongda's ink painting. My family feeds a mongrel dog, which is not a good dog, but I deeply understand Zongda's noble spirit of realism.

When I observed the evening sunset in Kyoto at the end of last year, I thought that it was exactly the same as the red color used by Nagajiro. I had seen a famous tea bowl called Yubari made by Nagajiro before. The yellow and red glaze of this tea bowl was indeed the color of the Japanese dusk sky, and it penetrated my heart. I thought of the tea bowl when I looked up at the real sky in Kyoto. When I was looking at this tea bowl, I couldn't help but think of the painting by Shigejiro Baba. It was a small painting. It was a small painting of broken and disheveled cross-shaped clouds in the twilight sky of a lonely village in the wilderness. It is indeed the color of the Japanese dusk sky, and it penetrates my heart. The color of the haze painted by Shigejiro Field and the color of the tea bowl made by Nagajiro are both Japanese colors. I was reminded of this painting in Kyoto at sunset. Thus, the painting by Shigejiro, the tea bowl made by Nagajiro and the sky at the real twilight, all three echoed each other in my mind and looked more beautiful.

At that time, I went to Honnoji Temple to visit the tomb of Urabo Tamadou and returned at dusk. The next day, I went to Arashiyama to see the monument of Yodo carved by Yoriyama. Since it was winter, no one came to Arashiyama to visit. But I found the beauty of Arashiyama for the first time. I had been to Arashiyama several times before, but I did not appreciate its beauty as a general place of interest. Arashiyama is always beautiful. Nature is always beautiful. However, sometimes, this beauty is only seen by some people.

The reason I found out that the flowers were not sleeping was probably because I was staying alone in a hotel and woke up at 4:00 am.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

DannyMox

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.