Fiction logo

The Second Floor

By Brandsandu.com

By BrandsanduPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Pic from freepik

I have never wanted to go to a hospital because I despise them. My biggest nightmare came true once when one of our relatives was hospitalized in the hospital, and we had to visit him. It was a large hospital, but it was located outside of town. There were only a couple of residences nearby. We started our journey early, yet it took us until after nightfall to arrive. I wasn’t feeling well, so I went for a walk in the garden next to the hospital until my family returned from seeing a relative. While listening to music, I wandered around. As I approached the back of the hospital, it began to rain. I rushed into the hospital’s back door after seeing it. It was rather dark there, so I used the flashlight on my phone. It was a storage area. I was worried since my phone’s battery was low and it was about to die. Then I decided to look for a way inside the hospital through a door. I noticed a door, but it was shut. So I proceeded up the steps on my right to see if there was another entrance. I proceeded up to the first level, but there was no door. As a result, I chose to go to the second floor.

Fortunately, I discovered an open entrance. When I entered, I observed that there were very few people present. I approached a nurse and inquired about my relative’s room. She smiled as she walked away. I imagined she smiled because she felt comfortable in his environment. I began to concentrate on her. As we progressed, I peeked into the rooms and observed that they were strange. Many of them had been burned. I noticed that the place was filthy. Then, all of a sudden, bang! I ran into a brick wall. In front of me, there was no nurse. My phone’s battery had died. The lights on that floor went out as lightning struck. I was frightened to death. Only when lightning hit could I see. I could see a tiny child playing with a ball when it struck for the first time. She was dressed in a patient’s outfit.

When the second illumination struck, I noticed that some patients were exiting their rooms. Then, when the third bolt of lightning struck, I noticed that they were all charging towards me. As lightning struck, again and again, I watched them approach me slowly, slowly. They had half-burned faces. I couldn’t move because I was terrified. The ball then suddenly touched me, and I began sprinting towards the door through which I had entered. I was drenched in sweat. My pulse was quickening. I attempted to open the door, but it became jammed. It was shattered by me. It was a rusted door that an adult could easily crush, but a 14-year-old girl like myself found it exceedingly difficult to open. Because I was terrified, I leaped to the first floor.

I caught a glimpse of them out of the corner of my eye. I started crying as I ran because I was afraid I might die today. When I got to the first floor, it was still raining. I dashed towards the garden and collided with a rock. From a second-floor window, I saw all those dead individuals staring at me. Then everything in front of me slipped away.

Although I couldn’t see clearly when I opened my eyes, I was able to recognize a nurse seated next to me. I wanted to sit but was unable to do so due to my severe injury. My leg was broken. My head was in poor shape, and I had numerous injuries on my body. A fire broke out on the second level five years ago, according to the nurse. On that floor, it killed a lot of nurses and patients. Because of numerous weird events following the accident, that floor has been locked since then. I inquired as to which floor I was on. The second floor, she replied. After clearing my eyesight, I discovered that the nurse next to me was one of the spirits. I couldn’t breathe because my heart was racing. As I blacked out, I glanced at her half-burned smiling face. Yes, you are reading a story about a girl who died.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Brandsandu

Brandsandu Is A Complete 360 ° Branding & Digital Marketing Company In Delhi & Ncr Providing A Complete Solution From Branding To Social Media, From Public Relations To Media Buying To Interactive Solutions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.