Fiction logo

The most beautiful scenery

Beauty, what is beauty? Li Bai cloud: "It is a stream of water flowing straight down three thousand feet, suspected to be the Milky Way falling into the nine heavens.

By John K DelgadilloPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The most beautiful scenery
Photo by Designer Walead on Unsplash

Beauty, what is beauty? Li Bai cloud: "It is a stream of water flowing straight down three thousand feet, suspected to be the Milky Way falling into the nine heavens." Wang Wei cloud: "is for the moon shining between the pine, clear water flowing on the stone." I said, "The beauty of the mountains and rivers, the ancient common talk. Beauty, for the untouchable things, and the heart is beautiful everything is beautiful.

  We ride the 20xx of the end of the time car, is about to usher in a new beginning - 20xx, the New Year too, new weather, as long as the New Year, in the past year all the bad things, worries, etc. will be swept away, the first day of the first month is the first day of the new year, we all have a custom known to young and old, that is to wear new clothes, wear new clothes means that the beginning of the new year The new clothes signify the beginning of the new year, and will have a good start.

  I woke up early in the morning, my heart's desire for new clothes has reached the extreme, I have long been impatient to put on my favorite new clothes, show off good, I put on the clothes, I immediately went downstairs, to my grandparents to see, let them praise my new clothes, "Grandma Grandma, my new clothes look good?" Grandma looked at me carefully, showing the white teeth, nodded frequently, and looked pleased, "Where did you buy it? Not bad!" I was praised for my new set of clothes and loved it even more.

  "Where are your new clothes, Grandma?" Grandma didn't say anything for a while, and I looked at her body, which was still the same cloth coat she always wore in her daily life, "Did you not buy it?" Grandma finally told me the reason after I questioned her several times: "I did buy it, but I put it in the closet, your aunt bought it for me. "So okay, big aunt bought you clothes is also a piece of filial piety, do you just return such a piece of filial piety, clothes to buy is to use to wear, why hide it? I'll go get them for you."

  I immediately ran to the grandmother's room, find the closet, open a look, the clothes were put aside by the grandmother, wrapped tightly, I took the clothes out of the closet, I found a silver wire on the clothes, but not the slightest luster, there is another secret in the closet, I found an envelope, which contains not some letters, but some scraps of money, the envelope does not have the name of the recipient, no address, but written with the phrase, "When my grandson is older, I will give him some living expenses too." My heart suddenly tightened, two eyes suddenly wet, soy-like hot tears in the eyes, and my nose became a little sour.

  I hurriedly wiped my tears dry, picked up my grandmother's new clothes, and went down to look for her. I took out the coat from the bag, black, embroidered with a budding peony flower on it, and my grandmother must have worn it especially to highlight her temperament. "

  On the first day of the first month, the whole family gathered together, seven aunts and eight aunts said that the grandmother's body is very beautiful, but also a figure of luck, but the grandmother's deep love for me, more touched me, perhaps this is more than the beauty of the grandmother's new clothes to the beauty of the "landscape", this is what I realized that beauty is not only the external image, more important is People's inner voice!

  On the first day of the New Year, meet the beauty, but also the most beautiful scenery of the inner world!

Short Story
1

About the Creator

John K Delgadillo

A person who loves to create

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.