Fiction logo

The Last night

How heaven turned hell in one night.

By Ansuman Published 2 years ago 6 min read
3
The Last night
Photo by Chermiti Mohamed on Unsplash

It's raining like cats and dogs outside with strong gusts of wind I am alone in my room after having dinner from a nearby restaurant. I don't know why but from the morning I'm feeling like something bad is going to happen, it's like my sixth sense is trying to tell me something.

I was watching the road that goes in front of our house, it's a busy route connecting Kolkata to Chennai. Accidents are frequent here, every 15 days I get to see one-two dead bodies on my way. But today the road looks like a gutter with water up to the knees. The road with deadly silence and my empty house is giving me Goosebumps of fear.

A notification popped up and I went to check it and found it was from our old college group named “So-called Engineers”. Some dude has sent an invitation for his engagement ceremony.

Suddenly a knock at my door, Who's this late, with this thought and deep sigh I kept my phone in my pocket and I was about to go to the door and again someone knocked on the door, but this time more loudly. My heartbeat grew faster and with trembling hands, I opened the door.

After this, my heartbeat even went faster. But this time with joy, happiness, and love. There was a lady, a lady of 5ft height and curly hair. She was wearing yellow rainwear. The water droplets on her curly hairs were just shining like pearls and her eyes, sweet eyes drizzled with water. She was like a mermaid who came out of the water just now. And suddenly she hugged me and started pushing me inside the living room and started kissing me like a hungry lion.

Her rainwear and drenched dress were making me drenched also. Her wet body and its smell with which smell I was quite familiar were taking my breath away. In no time we were on the couch and she was kissing me violently sitting upon me.

I noticed my door room was still open and somehow managed to close that while taking her in my lap.

Yes, She is My girl, that girl to see whom I was mad like hell, that girl whose eyes make me feel like heaven, that girl whose voice is sweetest for me and whose Curly hair is the only puzzle to which I couldn't solve yet. From last few days were in her home town and we didn't have much connection as she was having network issues.

After closing the door, I came and lifted her to the bathroom, and we two together took a hot shower, I dressed her up with warm clothes and again our love made the mattress out of arrangements. This time she was upon me and gently kissed my ear and cutely told me "baby u missed me?".

I wanted to say many things to her, how I managed each day without her, how I used to think all day about her, how could she be so irresponsible. But she made me quiet by lying her wet and warm lips on mine. We started kissing each other violently again. And when in this sweet love fight I slept I can't remember.

I opened my eyes and felt that it is morning and the street was full of vehicle sounds and perhaps the rain has stopped yet. But I still slept and from there wanted to hug my girl. But perhaps she was awake before me and she was not in the bedroom. So I murmured her name. I wanted to start my day by seeing her face first so I again called "baby where are you . Come here, baby ". After getting no response I finally woke up from bed against my will.

I was having a little headache and feeling a little dizzy. I stood in front of the window and felt the warmth of the morning sun. I could see her white Pajero beside my Land rover in my parking. This made me sure that she's still here.

I thought she is in the kitchen making breakfast, but she wasn't there. I also looked for her in the bathroom and terrace but, she was not there. Now my heartbeat was going faster and I was worried about her. I suddenly wanted to look for her on the ground floor. I was running about It but I remembered something and again went to the living room where none of her backpacks were there. But I could see her phone on the dining table.

I quickly opened her phone and wanted to check if any message is there for me or what. But I got another shock after I noticed her phone was empty all files, images, call history were cleared. There was only one notification of voice message.

I played that audio and water started flowing through my cheeks.

"Baby, by the moment you will find this message, I will be too far from you. Please don't try to find me.

Promise me one thing You will never leave your job, you have to go too high in the future And please forget me.

And listen don't be sad I'm singing for you. But don't make fun of my voice.

"But darling, just kiss me slow, your heart is all I own

And in your eyes, you're holding mine

Baby, I'm dancing in the dark with you between my arms

Barefoot on the grass, listening to our favorite song

When you said you looked a mess, I whispered underneath my breath

But you heard it, darling, you look perfect tonight."

After this, her voice got filled with sorrow she stopped singing.

After some time again the message continued.

Baby, I never thought I will be able to get so much love from someone. Before meeting you I used to be angry always and everyone used to fear me. But after being with you, I felt like there is someone who can handle me and my emotions.

I love you baby.

I love you."

Message ended.

Each single words in that message were like the needle of death for me. I had no control over my tears at that time. I went to my bedroom and took my car key and wallet, but I noticed a medicine packet over there and found that in a sleeping pill.

Damn, that's why I am having headache now, yesterday night she made me eat this secretly perhaps. That's why I woke up late could leave without any trouble.

My brain stopped functioning and I lost all my control of my emotions. Why she did like this, I cried. Perhaps her parents were not happy about us, but she's too stubborn about what she wants always. Something else is there. Why would she leave me like this? Maybe she's in trouble. I have to do something, I have to find my baby.

All I could remember was that last night she was looking a little sad but after asking her many times she told nothing. And she was whispering, again and again, I love you baby

I love you.

I love you.

To be continued...

Ans

Love
3

About the Creator

Ansuman

18 years old who love to share his weird thoughts to the world.

I love reading novels , prefers Long conversations over short chats.

Over 1.3 M views on Quora and 1.4K readers on Medium.

Get connected with me Linktree

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.