Fiction logo

The Diary Of Mishelle Gold

Saturday 30th April

By Ruth Elizabeth StiffPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

It’s nice to be home again, after a very busy week in Florida. Sold 3 houses totalling $9 million. I’m taking a few days off. Nice bit of commission from those sales.

Jack is home, going back on tour tomorrow evening. Short but sweet, it’s ever so nice to be together. We’re having a quiet evening in with pizza, mainly because we’re too exhausted to do anything else. We’ve promised ourselves a holiday this year — somewhere ???

It’s ever so warm! It’s only Spring but feels more like Summer. Glad we’ve got the pool to cool off in the evenings (after showering, of course!).

I’m going to pop into the Fashion House next week, it’s been ages since I looked in. Sarah keeps me updated with the figures and emails, but we’ve got a big show in Paris coming up, and I want to see how it’s all going. I was thinking of doing just a Bridal show this time, with exclusive one off designs that brides can buy. Expensive but I've found that most brides will pay for their dream dress. I was also thinking of including bridal shoes, tiaras and accessories, so that the bride can buy everything from us that she will want for her special day. I'll talk to Sarah about it, I believe we've got enough staff now. Julie seems to be settling in well, although it is still all very new to her. If some of her designs are good enough, I might just include them in the show.

I do kinda miss the Fashion House, maybe I should put more time into it. I do enjoy the brokerage and selling houses, but the Fashion House is my first love!!!

Mum is still ‘asking’ me to join one of her dancing classes, the ‘poise and balance’ will be good for me. Sorry mum — now way— besides, I don’t want to embarrass her, I really cannot dance!!!

Still thinking about what kind of “help” I need around the house, I mean, I’ll be glad to give someone a job and pay, but I’m not sure about having a stranger in my house. I think I’ll mention it to Lady May, she’s such an old friend and I know she has staff. She'll be able to give me a few good pointers.

Jack said that he had something very important to talk to me about, oh dear, I hope nothing is wrong. He has mentioned about giving up touring, which is fine by me, it always seems too much to me. Jack’s always wanted to study Law and I personally think that now is a good time. We have enough money to live on, with our different companies, and now that the children are nearly grown up, it just seems the perfect time. I’m going to mention it anyhow. I wonder what it is??? Can’t actually think. I mean, we’re not perfect but we have a good life and are very content with it. I’ll find out soon enough.

Pizza is here, beers and cokes (the drink!) ready and we’ve even got a film to watch. It’ll be nice to just sit and relax and not rush around for an evening. I think I’ll put my phone on silent. We do need a break sometimes!!!

See you soon Diary, have a quiet evening xx

P.s. Shane has written to me, a very strange letter, saying that he wants to ‘save my soul’ and would I consider going with him to one of his religious meetings. I’m going to show Jack, there is no way I am getting involved!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Ruth Elizabeth Stiff

I love all things Earthy and Self-Help

History is one of my favourite subjects and I love to write short fiction

Research is so interesting for me too

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.