Fiction logo

Seals and Bounty: The Bodyguard

Scared, Protective, and Pissed - Chapter 2 - Short Story

By Ireland Lorelei Published 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Mari

I gave my statement to the police officer when he arrived. I explained the phone calls, feelings of being watched, and the flowers, but wasn't sure if they were connected.

The ambulance wanted to take me to the hospital for overnight observation. They explained that I may have a concussion and wanted someone to watch me overnight. I refused to go, telling him I was fine. Finally, the EMT and my fellow showgirls talked me into going to at least get checked out.

Then I heard Wyatt called one of his partners, Kadon, to come to take over for him while he went to the hospital. When he walked back up beside me, I told him, "Wyatt, you don't have to come to the hospital with me. I will be fine."

Not taking me seriously I gather, he replied, "I am going with you to the hospital and if you are staying overnight or going home, I am going to be there the whole time. There is no room for discussion."

I wasn't sure how to respond to that. He was so adamant. It was as if he was a Daddy, but that is wishful thinking. It was just because tonight, I really wanted to be with one.

I am scared to death. Inside, I was happy Wyatt had said that he would go to the hospital with me. I felt safe with him around. However, I am a little nervous about him following me home though. They had never had an actual conversation, but I could tell he was a great guy and would protect me and the other girls. Now all I needed to do was hide the fact that I am a Little from him. There was no way this hunk of a man was a Daddy. How I really needed him to be tonight, though.

Wyatt

I am so furious and feel helpless. My Daddy instincts kicked into overdrive. Seeing her laying on the ground immediately put me into protective mode, and all I wanted to do was to take care of her and make sure that whoever attacked her, paid for it. It was crazy seeing as though I don't really know anything about her, but I sensed she was glad that I am here.

I grabbed my cell phone out of my pocket to call Kadon, one of my five partners to come to take over. He was the only one not currently working on an assignment tonight. (There were six partners, and they all had served together in the Navy SEALs and when they got out, they started the 'Seal and Bounty Company'. A security company and bounty hunter firm all in one.)

There is no way I am going to leave her alone tonight. I would sit outside her hospital room door and if she refused to stay at the hospital, I would stake out her house in my car all night if I had to. If this was a random hit, fine, if it wasn't, then the guy could still come after her. I would let no one hurt her.

When Kadon answered the phone, I immediately went into what I needed.

"Kadon, man, I need you to come to take over for me tonight. There was an attack on one of the ladies and was almost abducted. They knocked her unconscious. I almost didn't get to her in time. They are taking her to the hospital now, and I am following in my car. I am not letting her out of my sight until this guy is fucking caught," I said furiously.

"First, man, slow down. I am off tonight. And why do you have to go with her? Doesn't she have family that can watch her, or better yet the shouldn't the cops have a patrol watch her?" Kadon asked.

I walked further away from her and said, "I know you are off, but I need to do this. I don't care if the cops are going to be there. I feel responsible for her. I feel like it is my fault. From now on, I need to make sure that the side door is covered at all times once they arrive. Not to mention, my Daddy side has kicked in. I don't know why I feel like I do towards her, but right now, I just know that I have to protect her and take care of her."

"Wow, okay. I haven't heard you this protective over anyone since your last Little, Sharon. I will get dressed and be there in about fifteen minutes," Kadon said.

"Thank man. I owe you. I will leave Bryan in charge until you get here. I really don't know for sure that the perpetrator was after her tonight or just anyone. However, she has been having prank calls, feelings of being watched and anonymous flowers delivered tonight," I continued.

"Wow, man, it sounds to me like she is being stalked. Does it sound like that to you and the police?" Kadon asked.

"It sounds like it to me, but right now the police don't know that the incident tonight is related to the call and other stuff. But they are going to look into all of it," I replied.

"Okay, and it's no problem. Just keep her safe man," Kadon said before they hung up the phone.

I walked back to stand beside her, and she told me she heard me get a replacement to take over the shift for the night and that I didn't have to come with her. Rage hit like a ton of bricks again. I was going and there was nothing she could say about it. That was that. I told her as much, and her face changed to a submissive one. Interesting. Was I imagining her reaction?

It was hard to find a Little just out in public. There were online groups that were specifically for Daddy's and Little's to meet. The guys and I had learned that most women they met out in public, once we told them about our dominant side, they would flee.

The EMT put Mari in the back of the ambulance, and I walked over and got into my car, and followed them to the hospital.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Ireland Lorelei

I am an erotic romance author. If you like what you are reading leave a tip! You can also buy my books on my website www.irelandlorelei.com, Kindle, Nook, Kobo and Apple Books. https://www.facebook.com/ireland.lorelei.7/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.