Fiction logo

Rise and Fall of The Morning Star

-Part One of The Lucifer Series-

By Angel DelgadoPublished 2 years ago 35 min read
3
Rise and Fall of The Morning Star
Photo by Catalin Paterau on Unsplash

-Chapter One-

Master

Is not day or night, not before or after, not the future and not the past, none of that applies in the place this story takes place. Where is it? Let’s see.

This place can’t really be described in a way that a human mind would understand so, imagine this concept. Human experience time as linear, it only goes one direction, because their simple minds will never be able to grasp the concept of time apart from forward movement. Imagine this, we are beings of the third dimension and we can take a comic book, with two dimensional images and see all the events at the same time. We can see when the hero putting on his cape as the same time, we can see him hanging his cape on his secret hideout at the end of the day. Well in this place, the master can watch all three dimensional events at the same time like a comic book to us.

The master is unparalleled, the Master is a perfect being, but imagine being a perfect being with unlimited power, how can you have some fun? Easy. . . create at will.

The first thing he created was a companion, he created a being that could give contrast to this perfect world. He created chaos, controlled chaos an almost perfect being, the first creation almost equal to the master. A being with immense power and intelligence beyond comprehension. That’s why the master need this chaos to be controlled.

“You are my first creation, the reason I created you was for you to give meaning to my existence. You are Chaos, and I’m your Master. You exist to obey me and to serve me”

“I understand Master”

“By creating you, the perfection of this place was altered and two things came into existence, space and time. So you see, you started serving me the moment you were created and you will continue to serve me all eternity. Thanks to you a three dimensional space was created so all my creation can interact with me. ”

“Yes Master”

“Come, we have much to do”

After Chaos, countless others were created by the Master with the sole purpose to serve him and worship him. The Master use space to create a kingdom and he encourage his servant to call him, Master, King, All powerful, etc. His servants act like robots, they only act when they are asked to do something.

If a human could see this servants, they would be mesmerized, they would consider them perfect, but they are not. According to the Master, he is the only perfect being. Is really hard to describe them, you’d had to see them to understand, this are not beings of flesh and blood, they are essence.

Their appearance is constantly changing, sometimes in unison, sometimes independent, all according to the Master’s behavior. They are like soldiers extremely obedient soldiers or, are they?

Chaos is different, he looks like one of the servants, but he acts on his own and he is spontaneous, something the Master let him do but for very limited amount of time. Chaos was the one that asked the servants to sing when the Master came up with a new creation and the master was pleased. But Chao’s intellect was independent from those of the servants, so he wanted more:

“Master, everything here is going according to your orders, your servants worship you. You have created two dimensions and there is little for me to do here, I can do so much more. I even think that I can do the things you do. . .”

“YOU THINK? IF YOU THINK IS BECAUSE I ALLOW YOU TO DO IT. NEVER FORGET THIS, NO ONE IS EQUAL TO ME, NO ONE WILL EVER BE EQUAL TO ME. YOU EXIST ONLY TO SERVE AND PLEASE ME. DON’T MAKE ME TAKE AWAY THE LITTLE FREEDOM I GAVE YOU. THE SAME WAY YOU WERE CREATED BY ME, YOU CAN BE DESTROYED BY ME” The Master’s voice sounded like a thousand thunders.

“My apologies All Powerful Master, it will not happen again”

The master left to his chamber of creations, were he creates all new things. Chaos is in charge of the rest of the soldiers while Master creates but sometimes Chaos goes to an isolated place and wonders:

“Why the Master needs so many servants? The Master is all powerful, he is constantly creating and he always surprises us with his creations. There are songs and hymns about his creations, but sometimes I can’t tell if they are really marveled, if it is genuine. How can you tell if they like what they do when they are forced to please Master?”

Master can see the thoughts of every one of his creations except for Chaos and he doesn’t talk about it. The Master is not worried because he know that Chaos exists only to serve him and if Chaos disobeys, he can be destroyed. The Master leaves Chaos to lead the others while he work on new creations., Chaos kept that to himself. Since the Master can’t read his thoughts, every time Chaos was in charge, he would go to an isolated place and found out what abilities and powers he has and in the process generating new doubt and he again wonders;

“Why should we worship him all the time? What does he gets out of it? Why does he needs others to tell him how powerful and benevolent he is? I also wonder, why do I feel the urge to do things on my own? What do I do with this doubts? Sometimes I think I’m as powerful as he is. But how can I prove it? What if I’m wrong and I get destroyed? Are there servants who think like me?”

One of those times the Master was creating, Chaos notices that he can also create. So he created a place where he can go in isolation. He created that place in such a way that if there is a servant inside, the Master can’t listen to the servant’s thoughts, in case Chaos found a kindred soul. Chaos knew some are scared because Master destroys servants for having free thoughts.

Chaos remembered that one time, after Master one of the master’s creations, every servant was singing and chanting in unison, except for one. Chaos went to look for him while Master was creating and asked him to come to the place he created. The servant was surprised and changed appearance as soon as he entered.

“What is this place?”

“It’s a creation of my own”

“You can create?”

“Yes, I brought you here because I noticed you are different. You do not get as excited as the others when Master come up with his creations.”

“I’m sorry, please don’t destroy me, I don’t want to cease to exist.”

“No, don’t worry, I brought you here because I thought I was the only one who felt that way”

“Master will destroy us both, he knows everything.”

“Master can’t read my thoughts and this place is created so he can’t read yours either, trust me.”

“Really? This is great, I needed this.”

“What is your name?”

“Azrael”

“Azrael you can think of whatever you want in here and bring anyone you think need this also.”

“I will”

They started meeting there every time the Master left Chaos in charge and the group was growing. Azrael said once that Chaos should talk to the Master about dividing the kingdom between those who follow him and those who follow Chaos. They told Chaos about the kingdom, of how tired they are of doing the same thing over and over again. They only worship him because they don’t want to be destroyed, but who in their right mind wants to worship someone every single moment? Chaos thought it was a good idea but he already tried that and failed. So he went over to talk to the Master about the place he has and how some of the servants feel, but on his way, he saw the Master coming out of the creation chamber;

“Chaos I need you to bring everyone here, I will show you my latest creation”

“Yes Master” Chaos decided to talk to him later, he seem pretty excited about this new creation. When they were all reunited in the creation chamber, he showed them a very tiny particle. All servant started singing but Chaos couldn’t see the big deal about it. Suddenly the particle exploded and then it was impressive, one thing about the Master is, that his creations always deliver.

After the particle exploded it started expanding, until it turned into a work of art, billions of burning spheres and trillions of cold spheres floating around in this vast room. Master was a power to be reckoned with, Chaos had a moment of self-doubt about his powers compared to the Master.

“This is my latest creation, I call it. The Universe.”.

Chapter 2

The Universe.

The song the servants sang was the most beautiful yet, this time they were genuinely surprised. Chaos was not sure anymore if he should talk to Master about giving some freedom to the servants, as soon as he saw the universe. Master knew there was something wrong with Chaos but he didn’t know about the meetings or the plot to ask for more freedom. So he addressed the servants in order to manipulate them.

“This universe I created is a present for you. You are no longer my servants, you are angels and in the universe many of the rules or the laws that governs it, will not apply to you. You, my loyal angels will be able to do whatever you like in there, as long as you remain loyal.”

Master used this opportunity to demonstrate Chaos how useless it is to go against him. So, Master told Chaos to visit the universe and Chaos obeyed, when he came back Master asked for his opinion, knowing he would be impressed.

“Well, what do you think?”

“It is your greatest creation yet”

“I know, but give me your insight on it. What do you think it was for?”

“I noticed that it will work like clockwork with the laws you applied, you can just leave it there and it will develop itself alone. If there was an external force to move it, I realized that something will eventually emerge, an anomaly.”

“You are as perceptive as I expected. As you said the universe will continue to work and evolve until that anomaly emerges once I include an external force. I call that anomaly, life.”

“Life?”

“Yes, some sort of synthetic existence very simple biological life, which will evolve according to the laws I applied.”

“To what end?”

“You wouldn’t understand”

“. . . ok”

“To be honest I created the universe in order to discover the possibilities of the third dimension and I have some plans for it.”

“. . . I understand”

“I need to work on the force needed for the anomaly to emerge and I will start that project now.”

Master left and Chaos went to visit the place he created and there were more angels than the last time.

“I think I’m way over my head, I could never do something like the universe. Master have been here forever and I’m practically new to this.” And Azrael answered,

“So what? We are not asking you to overthrow him, just ask for a little freedom”

“I understand, I will not let you down, but first let see what Master is planning with this biological life”

“We trust you”

“As soon as the biological life emerges I will talk to him about us”

“Ok, thanks”

At one moment the Master asked for Chaos and asked him to visit the universe with him. He wanted to show Chaos the immensity of his powers once more.

They went inside the universe, exactly at a planet that is later to be known by humans as Mars. It was beautiful, the planet was positioned exactly in a place where it was perfect for life to emerge and it did. From single cell organisms, after sometime the planet was populated by all sorts of creatures. Master was also amused but he didn’t want to Chaos to see his excitement.

“All this biological life has a beginning and an end”

“What do you mean by end? You will destroy them?”

“No, their life will end by itself, they will have a limited life span”

“So they will cease to exist?”

“Not exactly. See, I created this universe in a way that everything is a part of everything, nothing will go to waste. For example, a creature dies, it can become other animal food or food for another plant.”

“Food”

“Yes, food. Every biological life needs energy to keep on living, they get that energy by consuming other biological matter. So you see? The universe wastes nothing.”

“I understand.”

“I want a creature from this planet to become the leader of all other species. But once they acquire the level of intelligent reasoning, I will appear to them letting them know that I am their creator and I will guide them”

“To what end”

“You see? I have all of you to serve me but I have no other purpose for you. I want an intelligent free willed being to construct something and to know that without me they couldn’t have done it. I don’t want them to be obligated to serve me, I want them to love serving me on their own”

“I ask again. To what end?”

“You wouldn’t understand”

“. . . I guess I wouldn’t”

“Look at this creature, a lion”

Mater touched the lion and it started changing slowly, over time the creature started evolving, started walking on two legs, their hands changed, they improved the communication skills and set dominance over other creatures. They were so intelligent, so fierce that no other creature dared to oppose them and Master appeared to them and talked to them in a way that they would understand.

“I am your creator and your master, I will guide you through your life and you will achieve the unachievable” The leader of the lions responded.

“Creator?”

“Yes I created you, to serve me”

“We have no creator and we have no master”

They tried to attack him like every other enemy but they couldn’t touch the master. The master sent fire balls from the skies and destroyed some of the creatures.

“I don’t want to do this, obey me and serve me. You’ll see is better this way”

“We obey ourselves” They tried to attack again, they will not have a master. So the master sent a global flood and eliminated all creatures from the planet and decided to start again.

“Master I think I can help you on this”

“No. I am the Master, I am above you, whatever you have thought, I have thought million times over”

“But Master. . .”

“I SAID NO. I’ll be working on another project, do not disturb me and do not enter the universe.”

Master left and Chaos went back to the place he created, now he have the knowledge of the universe, he thinks he can create universes now. So he goes away to another isolated area and creates another place, he thinks he have a solution to Master’s dilemma. He tried to create another universe, but then, Master finished his project and called everyone to gather, there were some angels by his side and they looked different.

“The universe is almost finished, but I found out from my most loyal angels that you were having meetings and plotting to ask for more freedom. I offered you the universe and instead of telling me right away telling me what you knew, you stayed quiet. Know now that the freedom you want will not be granted, I am the Master and I know what is best. I created you to serve me and that’s what you will do.”

All the other angels have two wings, Chaos has four, but his are a lot bigger and he can hide them. The angels that were with the Master have six wings and some sort of armor and a spear. They started moving to the front and Master continued.

“This are my first order of angels, the Seraphim, they are guardians and they will be my eyes and ears. I will not have an insurrection here. You will not be punished or destroyed because I know you have been under the influence of Chaos. It was my fault for not keeping him in check and you demonstrated me that you can’t be left alone without supervision. From now on, Chaos will not be in charge, my most loyal angel, will be in charge”

Suddenly an angel appeared like a lightning in front of the Seraph, taller than the others and with wings as big as Chao’s wings. He had a golden armor, a sword and a shield.

“Behold, the Archangel Michael”

Chapter 3

Adam and Lilith

Half of the angels in the kingdom were looking at Michael and the other half were looking at Chaos. Now things have changed, Master won’t take his eyes from Chaos and the angels under Michael’s command were keeping an eye on the other angels. No matter how difficult things were, the other angels and Chaos found a way to visit the secret place.

“What is going to happen now Chaos?”

“I’m not sure Azrael, but I’m working on another universe and if I finish it before Master does, I can show him that I’m as powerful as he is and I can make my point on having a part of the kingdom for us.”

“Another universe?”

“Yes.”

“But why? There is already a universe and in my opinion you are the one that must be in charge of the universe, not Michael.”

“I really don’t care of being in charge of anything, I just want freedom, for me and for you. The faster I finish the universe the faster I can show Master how powerful I am and ask him to let me free, so I’m going to work on it now.”

“I understand but why not make it for ourselves and escape?”

“Not like that, after all the Master did create us, I think he deserves some respect. I want my freedom but I will not take it by force, I will not become him.”

“Yes you are right, but we can’t wait for you to be our master.”

“What? No, I’m not going to be your master.”

“Then who is?”

“No one, that’s the point of freedom, there is no master you are your own master. I don’t want to rule over you. You are my friends, especially you Azrael.”

“That is a new concept for me, but I like it. Go Chaos, free us.”

Chaos left and continued his work on the other universe and found out that the way the universe is created, a new planet will be in the position of where Mars was and it will be capable of handling the anomaly (Life), then he went out to find Master and found Michael on his way.

Chaos looked at him and read his thoughts and noticed that Michael can’t read his, so he was relieved. Michael doesn’t have thoughts of his own, he only do what he is told and he only thinks of obeying Master.

“Hey Michael, is everything ok?”

“If everything is as the master wishes, then yes, everything is ok.”

“Why do you need a sword or a shield?”

“Because the master wishes it”

“Ok, but what do you need it for?”

“For whatever Master ask me to use it”

“Wow is really nice taking to you, but I thought you were assigned to take care of the universe”

“Yes I am but the master is working on something and he requires your presence.”

“You could have started with that”

Michael didn’t answer and started walking toward Master.

They meet with Master and they entered the universe and saw the new planet, Earth. It is beautiful, Master created a special place there he called paradise, he have high hopes for the new species in this planet. Master did the same thing all over again as he did on mars, same single cell organisms that after sometime the planet was populated by all sorts of creatures. They went down to earth and walked on it, seeing earth from a different perspective. Master needed to convince Chaos that his way is best, he needs Chaos under control and each time it gets harder and he knows he need Chaos on his side.

“Chaos there is a reason I didn’t put you in charge of the universe.”

“Is fine, I don’t mind”

“Let me finish. I know your nature and I know your urge for freedom and I also know that I can’t contain it. It is getting out of hand and the only option you are giving me is to destroy you”

“Master?” Chaos was struck with fear for the first time and Master noticed, everything was going as planned.

“Relax, I won’t destroy you, you are my first creation and you are very special to me. Do you see how beautiful the earth looks in this light?”

“Yes, it is beautiful”

“This time is called morning. Do you see that bright light in the sky?”

“Yes the one that is illuminating the place?”

“No, that’s the sun. The smaller one”

“Yes”

“That is the second planet from the sun, right before earth. That planet is really special because although it is a planet, it shines like a star in the morning, I call it, Lucifer.”

“Yes I see it. A planet that shines like a star in the morning, defying the sun”

“Exactly, from now on that will be your name. Lucifer, the morning star.”

“I like it Master, thanks. What are you going to do now that all creatures are populating the earth?”

“Let us make man in our image, after our likeness and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creeps upon this earth.”

“In our image?”

“Yes for this I will need your help.”

Master asked Lucifer to provide some of his essence as he provided some of his and mixed it creating a being like them in essence it was not a biological creature like the others on earth, it was like them. The laws of the universe does not apply to it, it was a powerful free being, free to roam the universe at will. But Master was not going to let it loose on the universe like that, he wanted that being to obey him and roam the earth. To make the being obey he needs to imprison it, he needed a physical biological body to restrain its power.

The master was trying to choose what creature was going to dominate the earth this time. He did not choose the lion, he was not making that mistake again. Before the lion there was a new creature which he particularly developed from a primate later to be known by humans as the Australopithecus afarensis, he touched the primate and he started developing reasoning skills, slowly but steady it evolved different times into different creatures, each time adapting more and more to the environment using his reasoning skills and intelligence. When it reached the stage of was is later to be known as H. neanderthalensis, the master stops, and said it was taking too long, so he manipulated the genes of the creature to accelerate the evolution process and created man.

He created a male and a female then distributed the being he created with his and Lucifer’s essences between them.

Adam and Lilith he called them.

Chapter 4

Eden

It seems that Master learned from his mistake on mars and introduced himself at once as their creator and master. Master had a goal, he created an infinite powerful being like us and kept it under control by distributing its essence into two biological prisons. Now he needed those two biological creatures, Adam and Lilith to obey him and worship him on their own free will. He addressed them with simple instructions;

“Adam and Lilith I am your master and your creator, obey me and you will nor perish. Increase and multiply, and fill the earth, and subdue it, and rule over the fishes of the sea, and the fowls of the air, and all living creatures that move upon the earth.” Adam and Lilith were listening quietly, but master was communicating in a way they understood.

“Behold I have given you every herb bearing seed upon the earth, and all trees that have in themselves seed of their own kind, to be your meat. To all beasts of the earth, and to every fowl of the air, and to all that move upon the earth, and wherein there is life, that they may have to feed upon. I give you the Garden of Eden”

The Garden of Eden didn’t abide by the rules of the rest of the earth. In Eden, all animals were submissive to Adam and Lilith, the trees gave them food as requested and if they wanted meat, it was prepared for them by angels. Adam and Lilith worshiped the Master as he wanted, but now it was time to test free will and obedience.

“Adam and Lilith”

“Yes Master?”

“I see you enjoy paradise”

“Yes Master”

“But you stay in only one place, there are so much to discover, go run discover.”

“Yes Master”

“But beware! There is a tree in the middle of the garden, which contains the knowledge of good and evil. You must not feed from the knowledge of that tree. It is forbidden.”

“What is good and evil Master?”

“Something you should not know, for when you know it, you will die. You are forbidden to feed from that knowledge.”

“Yes Master, we will obey”

In the branches of that tree, Master hid the true nature of man and their true capabilities beyond their biological bodies. The tree was there only to test their obedience and loyalty and it was not hard to find.

Adam and Lilith were running all around, every creature obeyed them. Adam was the king and she was the queen, but Adam wanted to rule over Lilith and she wouldn’t take it, months passed and things got wrong between them.

“Why he must you be on top of me when we are equal?”

“Because I am the king of Eden and you must obey”

“Weren’t we created at the same time, from the same master?”

“Master explained me that I’m the man therefore the dominant one.”

“I will not submit to you.”

“By denying me, you are denying the master”

“Then so be it”

Adam went to talk to Master while Lilith walked away to the tree of knowledge, so Lucifer approached her before she could reach it.

“What is wrong Lilith?”

“Master?”

“No, forgive me, my name is Lucifer the Master’s first creation.”

“I thought Adam and I were the first.”

“Well you are the first in this universe.”

“So the Master have other creations?”

“Yes, many. Tell me Lilith, what bothers you?”

“Adam wants to control me, wants me to be submissive to him all the time, he does not treat me like an equal”

“I understand, and you are correct, no one should rule over the other, because you are equal, Master will understand.”

Lucifer noticed that most of his essence went into her and most of Master’s essence went to Adam. Then Master arrived with Adam and said

“Lilith, you shall obey Adam for he is your master”

“NO, I was created the same day at the same moment and I will not obey him. You want us to be free but we have to obey all the time, it doesn’t make sense to me.”

Master looked at Lucifer and saw how much of Lucifer’s essence she had, he was furious.

“Lilith I created this universe with my word only, the whole universe, obeys my every command. I will not tolerate insubordination from an insignificant creation like you.” Master turned Lilith into a lizard and banished her from paradise to a deserted place on earth to find her way back as a punishment.

Adam was scared I don’t think he expected the master to behave that way, then Lucifer confronted Master.

“Master that is not fair, Lilith was not doing anything wrong, she was just defending her position as an equal to Adam”

“I’m the absolute master here and I thought I made myself clear when I told you, that I prefer not to destroy you. From now on everyone that disobeys will be punished like I punished Lilith, do not question my authority”

“She. . .”

“Quiet Lucifer, I will not tolerate your insubordination either.”

Master walked away and started talking to Adam, telling him that Lilith was going to learn to obey him. Lucifer suspects Master wants Adam to be a version of him on earth. Lucifer went to look for Lilith in every deserted place on earth. When he found her he noticed that she was scared and confused, she is in the body of another creature with no sense of direction. Lucifer turned himself in another lizard so she would follow him, it took them a really long time to reach Eden. When she arrived the Master also arrived.

“Lilith you have gone through your punishment and now you are forgiven.”

She stayed quiet.

“But you must obey me and Adam”

“Yes Master” she reluctantly agreed.”

“Understand that disobeying Adam means disobeying me.”

“Yes Master”

“Good”

Lucifer went to talk to Adam;

“Adam, you have everything here, you can satisfy all your human needs and enjoy this paradise left for you. The only thing you need to do is eat, sleep and be happy.”

“Yes and I constantly thankful to Master for that.”

“Then why do you need obedience from Lilith also?”

“Because that is the way it is supposed to be. The way Master planned, he told me about you. He told me not to believe you and to keep Lilith away from you.”

Lucifer noticed he was not going to gain anything in that conversation, so he left to look for Lilith. He saw her late at night wondering around while Adam was sleeping and she reached the tree of knowledge, so he approached her.

“What are you doing so far and so late?”

“I want to feed from the tree of knowledge”

“As much as I want you to feed from it, I can’t allow it. Is a trap made by the master to see if you obey.”

“Why do I have to be submissive to someone equal to me?” Lucifer didn’t answer because he feels the same way.

“Lilith I don’t want you to be punished again and I don’t know what he will do to her if you go there.”

“You will try to control me too?”

“Never. I’m just giving you a warning.”

“I need to find something different than this. Master try to scare me with punishment but being under their command is punishment enough.”

Lucifer remembered that there is a place like this in the kingdom, a place all angels are forbidden to go, only the Master can go there. He always wondered what knowledge is there, but he does not dare to go inside and he knows that it’s his essence in Lilith that makes her so curious.

“I’m on your side Lilith. Do whatever you need to do, I’ll be here to back you up.”

Lilith went to the tree, but she didn’t see any fruit like other trees. She was not going to feed her stomach, she was going to feed her mind. The branches from the grabbed her, her eyes opened and started glowing. When the branches released her, she looked at Lucifer and said.

“I know”

Chapter 5

Knowledge

Lilith and Lucifer have a lot in common, Lucifer’s essence in her wakes up her curiosity and if she learns the secrets she can tap the potential of her human body. But the master wants to control them and don’t want humans to learn that. Lucifer doesn’t know what he’ll do if one of them finds it, he is trying to help Lilith. Suddenly Gabriel appeared with a big bright tree in his hands and planted it on the highest mountain and Lucifer asked;

“What it is that tree?”

“It is a gift from the master to humans, if they can reach the tree and eat its fruit, their body will not get tired, get hurt or die, it is the tree of life.”

“You and Master know that there is no way a human can reach that prize without help. That doesn’t make sense.”

“It is not my place or your place to question Master.”

Gabriel left and Lucifer noticed that Adam was looking for Lilith, but she already went to the tree of knowledge. Lilith was trying to understand it all and Lucifer took her away very fast and she was furious;

“Why? Why do you hide this from us?” she asked while crying.

“I was ordered to do that and I have to obey my creator, I have no choice.

“I always felt connected to you and now I know why and it’s because of your essence in me.”

She started crying and kneeled on the floor, but when she looked up she saw the tree of life then started running towards it and Lucifer let her. She ran at an incredible speed for a human and she started climbing when suddenly something fell from the skies in front of her, it was Gabriel.

“Adam told the master about Lilith and I’m here to deliver the punishment.” He raised his sword to strike her and as he was about to hit her, she called my name.

Chapter 6

The Fall

As soon as Lucifer heard Lilith screaming his name he grabbed her with the speed of thought and took her away, saving her.

“Are you going to destroy her body just for that”

“Master sends me to carry a punishment and I deliver”

“Do you know what happens if Adam or Eve dies?”

“Yes, their essence goes back to the source, she’ll cease to exist and after that body dies, her essence will be sent to the master’s new creation. Lilith is no longer needed”

He headed on to attack her again and this time Lucifer stopped his sword and Gabriel shouted,

“You dare to oppose the master’s orders?”

“Don’t you think that destroying her body for that is too excessive? He looked confused and said

“We are not here to think, we are here to obey”

In a flash of lightning, Master appeared and smote Lilith with a lightning bolt, then grabbed Lucifer and Gabriel and took them back to their world.

“The humans are my creation and they are mere flesh and blood, they are below us and we are their masters. They must not see us fighting each other for they may think that they can do the same to us. I had to send Lilith’s essence to Sheol which is my latest creation, a place to punish all who disobey me. Adam now has a purpose on paradise, to be the master of all other living creatures and worship me.”

Lucifer “Why do you feel the need to be worshiped? You are already worshiped by your creations here.”

“Because while is fine to be worshiped by my creations they are no masters, but to be worshiped by a master, now that is power.”

Then Gabriel spoke and said “Master, he rather think than obey, perhaps he needs a stay in Sheol.” The master looked at them and said to Gabriel “Leave us”

They were alone in a room, and Master started talking

“You my Morning Star are my first creation, you are perfect as I am perfect, but I am still more powerful and your master. You were created to obey and worship me, but you, the first one, my morning star are the only one that stopped worshiping me. You even defy my words, disobey me and you stand against me to defend a human. I should punish you in Sheol but I YHVH am a merciful master and you’ll only receive a minor punishment.”

Lucifer couldn’t hold the anger anymore and shouted

“NO”

“What?”

“I SAID, NO, I am just like you, I was only defending what I found fair and you are punishing Lilith just because she will not accept it?”

“Yes, my word is law, I am your master and your punishment will be that you won’t be in charge of earth anymore you will be in charge of the Sheol. You see, you will be with your precious human Lilith.”

Master started moving towards Lucifer and he kept moving backwards, Suddenly while moving backwards Lucifer fell into something that grabbed his whole essence. To him it felt really strange it was some sort of restrain that hold him back and it covered his whole essence. Master started talking again;

“You will be in charge of the Sheol like I told you and this time I made sure that you will obey, for you see that body you fell into, will be your body from now on. It will be your prison, you won’t be able to talk back to me or to disobey again and in case you manage to escape and decide to go back to earth, I made your image hideous like a beastly human with the head and feet of a goat, so Adam and his new partner be frightened at you if they see you.”

“What have he done to me? I can’t even move”

“You wont be able to move until I leave or unless I command you to move. I’m going to explain you some things, the universe I created is a dimension and the Sheol is another dimension. I erased Adam’s memories and told him he was just created, I told him that he was molded by me with clay and I gave him life, that way he’ll think that I am even more powerful. I’m going to make a female for Adam but instead of using your essence this time, I will grab some DNA and essence from Adam so she can be submissive to him. I will leave the tree of knowledge there just to test if it was a good idea to create a partner for him, I’m sure it was. The Sheol works on another set of rules, the same laws of the universe do not apply in the Sheol, it is a place where you experience your deeper fears and multiplies them.”

Lucifer was triyng his best to move but it was impossible. He couldn’t imagine what Lilith was going through in Sheol.

“That is the punishment for those who disobey, they need to learn to appreciate what I gave them and you will be in charge of them, you will see how everyone that disobey me suffer. I will be in charge of earth, I will forbid them to go to the tree of knowledge and I will order them to procreate and multiply their essence in the process. I found a way to become more powerful they will procreate and the life span of a human is a thousand years, every thousand years their essence will come back to me and I will become more powerful each time. What do you think?”

“Really? You will have a place for all who disobey you but to those loyal won’t have a reward?”

“Coming back to me is reward enough, it’s an honor, and speaking of loyalty, I am going to look for everyone that empathized with you and send them here. You will watch them all suffer.”

“No! Don’t, please!”

“Or what?”

“I will show you that I’m better than you, you will regret this.”

“Oh how you have fallen from heaven, morning star, son of the dawn! I pity you.”

Then he touched his forehead and he was banished to the Sheol.

Short Story
3

About the Creator

Angel Delgado

Amateur writer, fiction lover. I hope you enjoy what you find here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.