Fiction logo

Mother's love, that deepest brand

Love, a clear spring in the desert, nourishes my heart; love, a song in my dreams, warms my heart

By Angela R BillipsPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1
Mother's love, that deepest brand
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

  Love, a clear spring in the desert, nourishes my heart; love, a song in my dreams, warms my heart; love, a shining star in the night sky, illuminates my eyes ...... mother's love is the holiest and greatest chapter in love, I praise mother's love, I sing the praise of mother's love because my mother's love is like a brand imprinted on my heart, forever and ever. It will never go away!

  When I was young, I didn't understand that the white clothes hanging on the balcony were my mother's love; I didn't understand that a fragrant meal was my mother's love, and I didn't understand that the threads on the sweater sewn with a stitch were love.

  I know that what I missed was not to feel mother's love but to return mother's love. I am insignificant to others, but to my mother, I am her most precious, cherishing yourself well, is also the best way to return to my mother.

  The night was so calm that people shivered, the street lights on the roadside looked dimmer and dimmer, and my only wish was to go under the covers, but in the distance, the familiar figure still stood there like a statue, and gradually came closer, I saw the expectant eyes looking around, saw, know that it was my mother, she ran over and asked "my son Are you cold? Are you hungry?"  

  The ancients said it well: "Therefore, when you are tired and weary, you do not always call on the sky; when you are sick and miserable, you do not always call on your parents!" Are we not? When we are drowned in the sea of books and can't breathe; when we want to go with the Duke of Zhou; when my strong wings can't fly, all I can think of is my mother's expectant eyes, and I muster up the courage to say aloud to myself, "Mother, my daughter wants to be your pride!" There are many things in the world that you have to do, but you don't always like doing them, and that's the whole point of responsibility. Learning every subject and learning to be a human being, that's all I have to do to repay my mother!

  Teacher's Day has passed, and while I wish all my teachers happy holidays, I forgot to say "Happy Holidays" to my mother, who taught me for 25 years. Since I was a child, I never even said "I love you" to my mother. But I am now ready to say it, I know that "love, it takes courage!"

  There are some things that we can't understand when we are young, and when we do understand we are no longer young, there are some things in the world that can be made up for, and some things that can never be made up for. "The thread in the hands of a loving mother ...... is afraid to return late", the wanderers from afar, you quickly return, the mother of your home is waiting for your return.

The most important thing is the mother's love, the deepest brand!

My childhood paradise

  Childhood is a pure and undefiled pure land, is a sprawling turquoise grassland, is the children's happy playground, childhood, let us miss, let us do not let go, let us be happy ......

  Childhood baked sweet potato

  I remember when I was in the fourth or fifth grade, there was a time when I suddenly wanted to eat baked sweet potatoes, but the old grandfather the baked sweet potatoes in front of his house has not come for many days, I finally could not hold down my desire to eat, so I made a major decision - their own personal baked sweet potatoes. With this idea, I immediately "called" the courtyard partners, asking for their opinions, to my surprise, several small partners also have such an idea, and without delay, we immediately acted. I ran upstairs and got some big sweet potatoes, while the other kids were responsible for finding wood, bricks, and other materials. As soon as I came downstairs, I was overjoyed to find that they had already found them, and I immediately started baking. I first made the bricks into an open look on one side, then stuffed the bricks with dried twigs, pour some dry leaves on the twigs, stick in a piece of toilet paper, then set the sweet potatoes on the bricks, lit the toilet paper, the fire was burning, I carefully watch the sweet potatoes, after a while to turn a turn, the sweet potatoes gave off a tempting aroma, the next small partners fragrant " Mouth water flowing down three thousand feet", not long, sweet potatoes are good, eating their test sweet potatoes, full of relief.

  Childhood grasshopper catching

  I remember when I went to the backyard to play with my buddies, suddenly I saw something green bouncing around on the grass, I have always lived in a world of steel and concrete, have not seen these things, a little friend said: "That's a grasshopper, let's catch grasshoppers! I saw a small partner with a bottle, quietly to a grasshopper side, only to see the wind and lightning, his hands have held a grasshopper, I was very envious, let the small partner teach me, he said: "as long as the grasshopper does not notice, faster hands on the line." I did as he said and caught many grasshoppers in no time, but looking at their pitiful appearance, I couldn't resist releasing them. Catching grasshoppers brought me joy, but it also taught me to be kind to small animals.

  Childhood is our paradise, in this paradise, we play happily, and playful, we live happily in this paradise!

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Angela R Billips

Reading is the best learning

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.