Fiction logo

Lamenting Moonlight Song

The sunlight stung my eyes.

By Rosario T HrubyPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Lamenting Moonlight Song
Photo by Nathan Anderson on Unsplash

The sunlight stung my eyes.

I didn't expect it to be that bright.

There was an urge to cry.

That sunlight.

Like what Gale did to me.

So painful, so painful that I wept.

--Burning Hell

Even though my eyes were closed, the sunlight still stung my eyes.

I didn't dare to open my eyes for fear of tears spilling out of them.

I didn't want to cry anymore.

Over and over again, I told myself.

Don't cry anymore.

Gale is not worth the tears you shed for him.

Don't let yourself get hurt again.

Learn to forget.

Forget all the painful memories.

But. I have no way to forget it all.

I can't forget every bit of Gale.

The vividness of his every move.

Because that's what I remember, the happiest memories.

Even if I cry, even if my heart hurts.

Even if I can't have it, I'm willing to remember.

I would like to remember.

I struggled to lift my eyelids, the sun shone blindingly.

Hot teardrops crossed my cheeks and dissipated in the blur of sunlight ......

The sunlight, as Gale hurt me like

So painful, painful to the point of tears.

It hurts to the point of tears.

You will always be yourself.

You're only living for yourself.

Fool, you know what?

In the world, you are unique.

-- Socrates

I want my real self back.

Your true self.

-- Burning Hell

A hand stroked my face.

Gently wiped away my teardrops.

"Gale ......"

I looked at the delicate face in front of me and called out.

"I'm not Ghar, I'm Sugar! Sugar!"

He whispered to me with some anger.

My mind was all taken up with Ghar, all I could see in my eyes was him, all I could feel was his warmth, all that surfaced was him ......

I'm sorry, Sugar, just let me think of you as him, okay?

If it hurts you, please forgive, forgive my sins ......

The head drowsily fell on his shoulders and the body fell into his arms. I whimpered, "Kill Mujahl! How could you do this to me? How could you? Why I am not myself? Not myself ......"

"That's enough! Come to your senses, I'm not killing Mujahl! No!" The voice was extremely angry. Pushed me away.

I came to my senses, tears, couldn't stop flowing down, couldn't control ......

"I'm sorry." I lowered my head and apologized to him.

I have been awake, I know exactly what I just did, but I just so like to deceive myself, deceive the truth, maybe then, the heart will feel better ......

His voice gentle down, "Burn, not let you forget Gale?"

After saying that, he gently straightened my messy broken hair.

I desperately shook my head, I want to tell him that I can not forget, can not forget.

But I couldn't open my mouth. I was too shy to express it.

"Burn," he called me affectionately, "you will always be yourself. You are only living for yourself."

He continued, "Fool, you know what? In the world, you are unique."

"Is that so?" I laughed bitterly, "But Caleb ......"

"You don't live for the Silver Temple. She is her, and you are you." He interrupted me.

I looked at him in surprise, he knew about the Silver Temple too, that mysterious evil spirit ......

He gave a light laugh, "I know everything." I saw his smile fade away and his expression melancholy, "

Gale's eyes are only the Silver Temple, and the Silver Temple ......"

He didn't say anything further. His eyes were so scattered, so lax, was it for Silver Temple?

"It's nothing." He smiled up, "Don't care about him so much, okay?"

I nodded slightly, and the back of my hand was cold.

It was his tears, falling on the back of my hand, cool silence of mourning ......

"Sue. I want to find my real self, my real self." I inexplicably came up with such a phrase.

To him, it was as if I had a little sprout.

"So?" He asked with a smile.

"So, I need you. ......"

I need you.

The heart murmured.

The sun shone on my body, and my whole body became warm instead of hot and dry.

He reached out and hugged me.

I did not stop, perhaps, I need him.

Forget about the hurtful memories ......

Come and find your true self ......

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Rosario T Hruby

Good article, a good companion for us

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.