Fiction logo

Lake from heaven.

That lake was heaven.

By abdel rafeiPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Lake from heaven.
Photo by Claudia Chiavazza on Unsplash

I used to see that type of lake that no one ever saw.It was great and truly glorious.No words can describe what it was because it looked like that it just came from heaven,and in this case I was blessed.It was not far from my house that was in the woods and everywhere was just nature.I saw it a year when I was cutting woods and loading them into truck I listened the flow of water.It was not usual flow that we hear but it was extraordinary smooth,anyhow I went to city and after earning my cash,I just took dinner and went to sleep.Next day I decided to go and explore that water thing.I took my gun as a safety measure and started walking towards it and it was strange as well as astonishing.It feels like comfortable voice that we never heard.

I just went and My eyes couldn't believed the scene I was watching that time.It was really the heaven I always listened about.The great lake was there.At one side there was water flowing.The water was glowing like glitters.It was a new world for me and I think God gave me this to remind him,but instead reminding him I fell in love with that lake.There were butterflies no one ever seen.The butterflies were flying like fairies.There were deers that looked so strong and so charming.from one side there were flowers,I was expert at gardening and I,myself had a lot of variety in my house but they were different and there smell was something I cant describe.At other side there were giant trees and on them some big ripe fruits.I took one mango and tasted it and Oh my God! that was something different and so delicious.then suddenly an idea crossed my mind and I tried to hit myself from that tree as hard as I can because I started to believe that Im dreaming.

But it was neither dream,nor any hallucination that I used to experience when I took long rounds of alcohol.But I was also not drunk,so what kind of thing that was.Well I went to my house and took a basket and collected all that beautiful and full of taste fruits and went home.But when I tasted them at home they were usual like we eat,then I took them to that lake and tasted and the same delicious taste came back.What a miracle that was.so I just ate all the things I collected and I went to sleep there.

I will truly say that that kind of sleep I never experienced in my sleep,so peaceful and sound.then I took off my clothes and took a bath and again it was beautiful.I spent 3 hours there and but I returned to home it looked like that no time has passed.I looked at my watch and I was surprised to see that.Only 5 minutes were passed and that 5 minutes were those in which I brought that fruits to home,thats all.It was amazing thing and a blessing.I thanked to God for this and just enjoyed there for about 30 days.

After thirty days I thought I should invite my friends on a party there to enjoy the beautiful scene.I told all the situation to my friends and first they laughed then all agreed to come on that sunday to enjoy some time at the lake.I made all the preparations for that I arranged chairs,juices there and made all the essential things.At given time they arrived.They brought chicken,turkeys,beers and some icecream.Well I said that you will have no need of that because the fruits there are so tasty.They came with me and I was dying of surprise when there was no lake at all.There were trees,some rotten trees and nothing else.

"You were joking us" One of my friend said.

"C'mon I swear that I spent here 30 days here and It was like heaven" I tried to justify myself.

"You must be drunk thirty days" The other said.

Then all of my friends and me ate that things there and then they went to their houses.In the midnight I decided to go there and look for myself.But When I went there it was same there,just rotten trees and grass.I waited for days but it was same.I think it was just for me and my friends just cursed it.Well the thing is,I am still waiting for that lake.

Short Story
3

About the Creator

abdel rafei

I create characters.

follow me on Instagram.@rafeiz9696

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.