Fiction logo

Into the hell on earth

in the beginning

By Dragon Matthew Wood - HillmanPublished 3 years ago 15 min read
Like
Image of the satanic Scholar

6022A.D.

The war between heaven and hell had ended after what seemed like decades of bloodshed and deaths. I Lilith the 7th had witnessed it all as a young girl growing up to be a young adult with this war between Lucifer and the Mashiah, fighting to the death. Now that the war had ended just weeks ago I set out to find anyone or thing that could have survived the brutal fight. Ash litters the ground as the fire dances like Daisy in a strong breeze. The bells from the church that was left standing rang out in to the empty world. The fire slowly stopped its dance and the sight of bodies littered the ash covered ground. Not many people survived the war a lot of men and children were made to fight or die, Lucifer needed more men to fight for him and if they were to refuse he go for the children to fight for him. Especially since they had nothing of real desire. So, they were easy to per sway to fight. Thank goodness, my child has not been born yet especially during the war; I thought to myself. The church is where my child will be born in to this world it will be a day of peace and I told my grandfather Lucifer that it is a day of peace for his grandson to be born on the day that nothing happens.

Many people have predicted this day of destruction where Lucifer will take the throne on mount Zion. Even Christians new that this would happen but did nothing to prevent it. And now the new born air to the throne on Zion is about to be born. I walk alone on these streets covered in ash and the unfortunate, it used to be called Las Vagus Nevada. A city of lights is now covered in darkness. At last the city of no sleep is asleep. Laughter filled my head it's been awhile since I was able to laugh at something.

"You shouldn't be walking out here alone you know;" said a voice from the alley way I turned to look and it was just Azmodious. "I can handle myself, besides I'm not going anywhere special." I calmly replied. "That may be but we don't need the child dyeing now do we?" He said with a disgusted smirk on his face "Sure, but when did you become so, concerned about my child? After all you’re a War lord not a father." I said as I took a step closer to look him in his eyes. "Trust me I don’t want to watch this child but your grandfather said it be beneficial if all strong demons keep you and the child and you alive." He said with a sigh. "Okay; well I don't need you to keep me safe." I replied.

"That maybe but your grandfather thinks different and he has his reasons after all he the one who raised you cause your mother and father died in the war; or have you forgot? He said as he grabbed my arm.

"No, I have not forgotten about them... but I'm not them and I can take care of myself I have done quite well this far I can continue to do just as well pregnant or not I'm well aware of my situation and can handle it just fine!" I yelled at him as I yanked my arm from his hand.

"Okay than at least take this; to keep you safe for now and while I'm away that way Lucifer don’t get but hurt that I did not follow orders." He said as he handed me a dagger.

"Fine; not that I'll need it; but whatever."

"Good that's all that I ask is for you to not give me grief and arguments." I continued on my way to the church just to see if everything was still in tacked from the devastation of war. It seemed only yesterday that everything was another day in L.A. lights, sound, people talking about Christ in this building all before the war broke out. In-fact Lucifer appeared right out of that alter up there where the bread and water was being prepared.

I wondered the church halls in silence hoping that I could find some sort of life do to the war; a lot of people had died ether by fighting or being in the way. So unfortunate so many souls were lost and unknown if Lucifer actually kept is word to his men. After all he is the king of lies and sin, the father of evil, so many names he goes by the list is too big to go over it all.

But some days I do wonder if this war and Lucifer actually winning the war was a good thing. There has not been this much peace since the war started. And those who have survived are more kind than ever, before the war had ever happened my family was starving struggling with survival. People even of the same race and principals were in hate towards each other. The discrimination had stopped once the war broke out and it ended permanently once Lucifer took the throne. It's like a big deal now a days' hate and sin had ended with the rain of Lucifer. And the end of the Mashiah.

The memories took me back. And now that those days are gone it is best to move on after all I'm about to be a mother of this supposedly peace keeper for the world and air to the throne on mount Zion. Lucifer is most likely siting on his throne right now planning and waiting for something big.

"Lilith!" A voice from the shadows called, I turned to look in that direction; "Lucifer; what are you doing here." I asked my grandfather who I thought be at the throne. "I needed to get out and see how things were going out here on 'New Earth' things are to be getting better." He replied with calm ease. "Okay, so why a church isn't you not supposed to be in a church?" I asked do to him being the lord of all evil. "I have a few reasons why I'm here in this church, plus I did not expect you to be in this church." He said looking at the cross hanging on the wall.

Scars from the war ran up and down his body like tattoo ink. The war was a battle to remember. Mashiah was laid to rest in this same building where we both stand. It was a long day the suns ray was dispersing behind dark clouds and the light of the moon was rising in the sky. Life has its moments now a days it is a shame that buildings were destroyed and lives lost. But Lucifer said it be for the better of life itself. Mashiah was dead and wouldn't rise again it hurts many to think about it. But such is life. "Grandpa; what if life could have gone on with you and Mashiah both living and ruling this earth? Do you think it could have been that way?" I asked.

"No, it would have been as though nothing has changed; if we both lived." He calmly replied as he and I took a seat on a bench in the nearby park.

My child will be born soon it seems just yesterday that me and my husband were living happily in a house in the middle of nowhere he was a warlock and I was a Christian it was a little farm out in the greener area of L.A. it was beautiful out there. Trees, flowers, birds singing, in the heat of the day. And now all of its gone my husband and our home is all gone in just one second...

"Lucifer is there any way you can bring back my husband and the place we called home?" "I can give back your home, your husband is going to take some time. But I could. And it's going to cost you." "What will it cost?" "It will cost your soul and devotion; you child will be my successor to the throne." "Fine I'll give you my soul on one condition it will be as though nothing had happened." "Say no more." Lucifer replied with a grin on his face. It was just like that one moment I was in a church talking to my grandfather. Next in a house lying down in a soft bed with white walls decorated with picture frames.

A man turned over and in the bed beside me....

"Ahh!!, who. Who are you?" I yelled in fear I knew who he was I just could not believe my eyes. He was dead Lucifer had actually brought my husband back. Than that means that this is the home we had before the war.

"Honey, it's okay please calm down it's me your husband." He said calmly. "But you were dead!" I said in fear. "Yes, I was but not no more My Lord Lucifer had given me life so, we could live together as a family once again." He said as he gently stroked my arm. "Okay, thanks Grandpa." I said as I stared out the window. I got out of bed straining do to the child I was carrying. Went to the kitchen to make breakfast and coffee for us. The days went on normally like nothing ever happened the towns were being rebuilt and people who we thought to be dead ended up being alive. Life seemed to be getting better and even with Lucifer there was no hate no discrimination between people and faiths, sexuality, etc. Life in a since was better than before.

We lived life like we did in the past we worked we studied and took care of others and each other. Lucifer came down from his throne every now and then to see what he called 'New Earth' it actually, was quite beautiful. It looked better than before I guess the saying it has to get worse before it can get better is so to speak true. It has now been five months since the day that Michael my husband was revived and the town looks better than ever. Clean the dead bodies from the war were ether resurrected or buried in a grave. Only two more months till the child is born and we can actually be a family. I thought to myself.

Life was carried out in every day normal fashion with very little struggle or grief although criminal activity was still a thing now a days forgiveness was at an easier reach for Lucifer was the only judge to judge mankind. Yes, life was a little better I guess but the things I was taught as a Christian and then the faceted that I sold my very soul for my Husband and my house. Does this not mean that I have sinned on the very person that I called God.

My grandfather may be Lucifer but I was still baptized in the house of god, but now god is dead and Lucifer sits on the throne. This New Earth that my grandfather calls home is yes indeed a little better but how can this be; all of what I was taught is now made seem like it was all just another lie that I was told it would be what Michael told me is all that came true he said that destruction will bring a new area of life to the earth where people got along and there will be one person to judge us as humans and he sees sin as strength created by hate and broken hearts.

Those who are criminals have the most beautiful minds, and outstanding talents; and they're just trying to show it off in the only why that people would have allowed them to show it. Now with those people showing off their talents and the people who have judged them are gone. And now everyone is viewed and treated equal.

It baffles my mind just to think of it; because it is not what I was taught and it gives me a headache I just hope this does not get to people heads or causes more war or out breaks. Because life is just getting started, I hate to see all this peace end so soon after it just started.

Peace was on the very edge of the beginning almost too good to be true. Life with Lucifer as the ruler and king he made it to where everyone had a chance in life even the criminals had gotten a chance to succeed in life, again. I was just amazing how someone so called evil be so kind to everyone who survived the war.

"Honey, are you okay?" Michael called in to the room where I had been.

"Yeah; I'm fine just thinking." I replied back as he walked in to the room like something was wrong. "The child is going to be born any time and Lucifer just told me what you did for me to come back; is it true that you gave your soul for me." He said with tears filling his eyes.

I tried to speak but the sudden pain in my stomach made me drop to the floor. Pain made my body shack from head to toe; blood stained the carpet where I knelt. The child was here and I'm far from the area I hoped it be born at.

"Lucifer, we need Lucifer;" Michael yelled as he ran to grab his coat.

"You go get him I'll be fine and don't forget the doctor. " I yelled as he ran out the door.

Thirty minutes passed and what seemed to be hours. And my husband had not returned home the child has already started to make its way out of the womb. The Pain is almost too much to handle.

The memories from my past flash before me like it was being played on a T.V. screen, the pain the tears the blood, the laughter, all the emotions and everything that was said that could and would happen during the few seconds of death was happening.

Was this how I was supposed to die, die giving birth to a child...

I hear a voice call my name in the distance. Sounded so sweet but faint. There is a light that shown bright in my eyes the voices continued to mumble it was very hard for me to tell the difference between them. I heard beeping, distant hums, and so many other noises it hurt my ears just to try and listen to them all. My body felt dead but my mind was awake. How was this even possible I guess with me giving my soul I can't really die cause in a since I'm already dead...

It's been a bit since the pain had lifted off my body I felt so weak that I don't know if I am paralyzed or just stunted from the pain I had gone through. The light from an operation room blinded me as I tried to it took a lot just to try and sit up so I could see all around me. "Where am I" I asked Michael who was sitting next to me. "You're in the hospital." He said calmly. "Why am I here; What happened?" I ask while trying to move to find my things. "You went into labor. The peace keeper is born now." He said. "Is it a boy or girl?" I asked in surprise. "It's a boy." He said "What did you name it?" "Zeus. I named him after the Greek god Zeus." He said with a smile on his face.

Good My husband didn't name him some stupid ass name that going to get him killed. I thought to myself. Now that my son is born the blessing and power transfer will be soon taking place, if my son lives he will be the Future God of the New Earth.

"Grandpa!" I said with excitement. As he walked in holding my son.

"hello Lilith, this is your son Zeus." He said as he laid the new born in my arms he was raped in a red cloth.

"Your son has the body of a strong warrior. It runs in the family I guess." The table was ready for the transfer of power. It is a long process so please sooner we start the better the moon is at its high so, we need to start. Once I got done getting dressed we headed out with Lucifer walking behind me my husband walking in front and I am in the middle. As we walked down this long hall that leads outside I heard chanting that got louder and louder as we got closer.

There was a wall of fire that closed around us after the three of us got inside the circle. My husband walked to the empty space got in pray and started chanting with the others. I knelt and placed Zeus in the center of the Pentacle Lucifer changed forms to a half man half goat creature and a book rose from the ashes and landed in his hands. He opened the book and started to chant five minutes went by and a black fire engulf my son as his body started to levitate off the ground.

Thirty minutes later the men around the circle stopped chanting.

Lucifer took a dagger made from an Eagle claw and cut his right hand and dripped the blood into Zeus's open mouth. Ten minutes went by and the fire around my son were gone, Lucifer handed me him and said it is done. "Long Live the future God Zeus!!!!" He yelled and everyone repeated it after him.

It was complete he is to be the peace keeper of this New Earth. So young and yet has already the whole world is now at his call. And he can't even speak yet.

This child is the only being able to left to be considered a God. It was a long time since the war between heaven and hell, but it is still not over as I walked the streets with my child there is this sickening feeling in my gut.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Dragon Matthew Wood - Hillman

I have been writing for years and could never get any of my work out there so please help me with my writing and donate.

Thank you; yours truly DM

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.