Fiction logo

I regret it

I regret it

By Rick PensionPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
I regret it

I've decided to explore other worlds. I don't know whether the accurate term world be worlds, but as I see it, I've chosen to explore a dimension I do not exist in. Maybe a version of me does, but not me, myself, the on who supposedly writes this here. It was a decision based purely on illogical means. It could've been the new story that's been circulating the nation in regards of a mass shooting. It could've been the realization that after five years, I haven't moved forward by any means, except in this so called "Time". It could've been the fact that as I sit, writing out this decisive note, fully aware how insane I sound, I feel more free than I have in my entire life.

So I've decided to explore other worlds. How is this possible? I don't know. It's not scientific, I can answer that. Or, at least, if it is scientific, it'll be a long time before any scientist comes up with some hypothesis related to my end goal, come up with a plan, and test out the many different theories that are first based upon the rule of the universe as we know them now. Which is ironic to think that the only way to advance in science or branch out in the subject is to non-scientifically stumble upon it. That's not true though, is it. At least, since humans have started coming up with and testing theories, they've only advanced more because they understood it more. Was there something that happened that led them to believe that was the next step, or did someone have an idea and use science to make it come true.

If that last part is true, then how much are we not discovering because we refuse to see it as a possibility that's outside our understanding of our science? I don't know. I don't care actually. Because if I did care, this is not what I'd be doing with my time. Attempting to leave the world, universe, reality, whatever that I belong to, to explore another. What should I expect? What can I expect?

Will it be similar to the one I already live in? What if it's exactly the same except there were 8 continents, North America split in two. I suppose that would be quite different to some degree, but by how much? Maybe a man named Roger Finnegan died in this new reality but in the one I currently live in, he's still alive? Or maybe it'll be a place I don't recognize. Maybe it'll be a planet made exclusively out of plants, not an inch of soil left to step on. The planet as one big planter. Would people still live there? Would it be people? Human people.

Maybe I won't be able to do it.

No, that's ridiculous, I'm determined. I will do nothing until I cross from this reality that I live in to another.

"What a cool dream, bro." Don't you "cool dream, bro" me, I'm really doing it. If I describe what I describe, know it will be the most accurate description I can give based on my experience and what I believe to have seen. Yes, I do in fact plan to return. If I can leave, I can come back. Though, if I do not return, it is because I've found a better place. A place where news of death and value of life is not based on what you can do for other people. It'll be a place of peace, love, and a place where people do things for others because they want to, not because they have to or the other person needs them to. Something simple, something as small as picking a flower for another, to something crazy extreme, like, I built you and your family a house because I thought you'd like it. I'd live there.

What if it's scary? I'll return. No need to dwell in a place that emits hostility. I will describe little, but that's all that's needed.

AND NO! I'm not doing this for anyone else, I'm doing it for me. I want to do this. Knowing my own curious mind, if someone else had done this, I would read anything they had to say. This is why I record this. I need somewhere to refer back to, to help remind me that this reality is the best I can be in, if I return. If I do not return, it means there is somewhere better. Reachable. At least, from what I can reach.

Now that I've introduced my mission, what it means to me, I plan to start tonight. I will fall asleep and wake up somewhere new. If I come back, I will share, if I do not... well, that's been discussed.

Wish me luck.

I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I reggret it I regret it I regrrt it. I regret it. I regret it. I regtrret it. I regre t it. I regret it. I regret it . Irre t it. I regret it. Ir et it. I regrt it. I regeti .I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it . I regret it. I regre t it/ I re gret. itn . I regre t i. Itried I regre ti t. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I reget it. I fregret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regre t it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it.i regree t i t. /I re re t e te r/. I reger .t I regert it .I regre ti .I re gre ti. I rergret it .I regret it .Iregret it. I rregret it. I regret it .I regret it. I regret it . I regre t i . I regret it. I regret it. I regret i t.I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. iregret it. I regret it. It regret it. I regret it. Iregret it. I re gret it. I regret it. Ir geregre ti it. I regre ti it. I regret it. I regret it. I regre t it. I regret i t . I regret it. I regre t it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. Iregre t. I regrety it I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. Iregre t it. I regret it. I regret it. Ire grewt it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. Irerrgerty It I regret it. I refretg it / I gregretre g. I regret it. I regret it.I regret it .I regret it. I regret it. Iregret it. I regret it. It regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. Ire grret i,. I regret it. I regrett it. I regret it. I regre ti. I regre it. Iregret it .I regret it. I regret it. I regre ti ?It I regret it. I rtegret it. Iregret it. Itregret Itj I regret it. I regret it . I regret it. I regret it. Iregrrt. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it . I t regret it. It I t I t It I regret it I regret it I regreet it. I regret it. I regret it. I regre it .I regre ti it .I regret it. I regret it. I regre it . I regret it. I regret i ? I reget it .I regret it. Ir egret it. I regre ti itr . I regret it .I regret it. I regret it. I regre ti I t. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it, I regret it. I regret it. Iregret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regre it I regrewt it I regret it. I regrert it I regret it. I regret it /I regret it/ I regret it I regret it. I regret it. I regret it. I regret itt. I regret it. I reget it. It re.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Rick Pension

Writing has been a passion of mine since before I was 8 years old. I’ve evolved my stories in various ways since, and I only want to write for people to enjoy my stories. I don’t like to typically stay within a specific genre.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.