Fiction logo

I Never Was A Guy

A Short Story

By Kay MPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I woke up one morning feeling out of place. When I got out of bed, walked to the bathroom and looked in the mirror. I saw something so horrifying I screamed.

There in the mirror staring right back at be was a guy. He had caramel brown skin, dark green eyes, black hair with brown tips, an eyebrow piercing, and he had a little bit of muscles. I turned around and saw no one behind me. I looked back in the mirror and saw that the guy was mimicking my movements. Then I came to the horrifying conclusion that I, Ava Valdez a girl, was turned into a guy. I fainted onto the black tiled bathroom floor.

When I came to, I stumbled out of the bathroom and down the hardwood stairs, almost tripping like a newborn deer during the process. When I reached the bottom of the steps I walked into the living room knowing that was where my Dad would be. I looked around the dark grey and white room, only to find that on the black suede couch was not my father, but a woman that looked almost exactly like him. I ran into the red and grey kitchen to see almost the same thing. My mom was turned into guy.

I did the only thing that I could do, I screamed. When I did my older brother or should I say sister? Came running down stairs asking what was wrong.

“ What is going on in here?” my Dad, or Mom, said.

“ Avie what’s wrong” Kendal, my brother turned sister asked.

“ I’m a guy, I never was a guy. I’m a girl, I was born one!” I practically panicked

“Baby boy, you were born a guy, but I can understand if you’re transgender. Your great-grandmother was one” My Mom, or Dad, said.

“No, you don’t understand. We are all gender-bent,” I said and then I ran to my room

“Avon!” I heard them yell, but I ignored them.

When I entered my room, I flopped on my black and red bed and cried. I fell asleep a few minutes later. When I woke up I looked at the clock reading 11:23, I realized that I was missing school and that my parents and Kendal were at work. So, I decided to stay home and do basically, nothing.

At around 1:30 I decided to heat up the leftover mac and cheese for lunch. At 3:00 I began watching all the episodes of Arrow that I missed on Netflix. Kendal came home at 5:00 with My favorite, McDonald's. Finally, at 6:50 I decided to go for a walk, while I was walking a car came out of nowhere a hit me. I blacked out.

I woke up in a hospital bed the time was 3:27am. I had no Idea why I was at the hospital, and then I remembered what happened. I looked around and found Kendal sitting in a chair smiling.

“You’ve been in a coma for a week,” Kendal said, I could hear his voice shake. But I only notified one thing.

“You’re a guy,” The first thing I say in a week and it’s crazy.

“ I’ve always been a guy. You had a crazy dream didn’t you” Kendal replied.

“I guess so, where’s mom and dad?” I said looking around the room, I was too tired to point out.

“Mom’s with a patient and Dad’s working performing surgery” Kendal said grabbing his keys.

“I’ll be back with some McDonald's,” He said and I beamed as he walked out the door.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Kay M

There's not much you need to know about me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.